Arab Bank Australia bank account reviews

Arab Bank Australia
Arab Bank Australia's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 15 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Arab Bank Australia

Recent Arab Bank Australia bank account reviews

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

Always polite and helpful

Full review

Always polite and helpful

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Helen, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mhamed, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia Premium Business Cheque Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

2000

Good

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Su, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia Statement Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I would like to be in the ruining as uv never eve.

Ok

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Suzann, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient

Con membership fee

Full review

Con membership fee

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Elaine, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia Statement Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

good

very average

Full review

very average

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Hon, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reliable and consistent good service.

Reliable and consistent good service, make sure you ask about additional benefits that are available.

Full review

Reliable and consistent good service, make sure you ask about additional benefits that are available.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Ruth, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

Good bank never had trouble. Easy access for online banking

Full review

Good bank never had trouble. Easy access for online banking

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Amanda, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Happy with the service.

You know what you are getting up front! No hidden agenda. Helpful Friendly Efficient Staff

Full review

You know what you are getting up front! No hidden agenda. Helpful Friendly Efficient Staff

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lynda , , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Job

Great

Full review

Great

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia Statement Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not happy with many banbks

bank fees eating our monye away I think they should abolsih fees on one account with evey bank some time you need an id to do paper work , and need to have a plastic cards you open an account, the next things happen the money gone and the Id...

Full review

bank fees eating our monye away I think they should abolsih fees on one account with evey bank some time you need an id to do paper work , and need to have a plastic cards you open an account, the next things happen the money gone and the Id expired and you have to open an account from scratch and so on, I have lost lots of money this way, and the bank eat a lot of my money

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Adam, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia Premium Business Cheque Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, just great

I like this bank because it helps people a lot.

Full review

I like this bank because it helps people a lot.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ahmed, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great and reliable service

Personal liking comes through the experience. My experience was great. That's it.

Full review

Personal liking comes through the experience. My experience was great. That's it.

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Unless you are a native of this country I would suggest that you not use this bank's service

Full review

Unless you are a native of this country I would suggest that you not use this bank's service

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Bruce, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I opened an online account with them back when their interest rate was the highest available. Sadly since then they have dropped their rate and I have since moved on to greener pastures. Finally after removing their fee for using ATM's I have now...

Full review

I opened an online account with them back when their interest rate was the highest available. Sadly since then they have dropped their rate and I have since moved on to greener pastures. Finally after removing their fee for using ATM's I have now started using them as an ATM withdrawal account only. To expedite matters I have set up a monthly automatic transfer of funds from my Usaver into the Arab account to cover my regular ATM usage. I still keep the bulk of my funds in Ubank [currently highest %] but Arab's online account has now become a wonderful alternative for ATM use. All Redi teller machines can now be accessed free of charge and they currently pay 5.5% interest on any funds in the account. They still charge $1 however for Eftpos, which I never use. I could have Direct Debits taken from it as well at a cost of 50 cents for each DD but I prefer to use my Suncorp Eoptions account for that purpose as they're free there and it also separates my banking into clearly definable areas. One potential drawback to the Arab account however is that the PIN cannot be changed and you're stuck with the one they send you. It can be changed by ordering another card but the next PIN is still a lucky dip. So if you are the type of person who has good control of your monthly spending and wants to get the best interest out of each account you use then adding an Arab to your banking regimen would be worth considering. Cheers.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Casey, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState, The Rock
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 78 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3502 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 518 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3502 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top