Thumbnail icon for Aussietravelcover

Aussietravelcover Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
6.6/10
Value for money
6.5/10
Trust
6.7/10
Based on 23 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Aussietravelcover travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Aussietravelcover Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive rates, good, friendly customer service

    Easy to apply at a travel agent, friendly staff and easy access offered.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Less
    Philip, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Aussietravelcover Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Vague information

    Not over-friendly

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Less
    Henry, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Aussietravelcover Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    It was ok!

    Ok!

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Paula, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Aussietravelcover Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Useless

    Everything is fine until you claim,We were told we would be covered for all out of pocket.THEY WERE TOLD of the reason for our emergency return to Australia. Claim with all receipts lodged and they denied our claim of $4000. Don't bother with this useless insurance cover.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Aussietravelcover Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Who is the best and cheapest

    I am weary of all insurance companies. I have not had a claim against any travel insurers. I would like to know who is the cheapest and best.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Allan, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Aussietravelcover Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    yes i need

    unfortunatly what you are paying for is not what the insurance coy expects you to use,and they dart out of any of their responspidalties. i will try someone else next time

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Charles, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Aussietravelcover Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Ideal

    I haven't been yet.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Aussietravelcover Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    First time trying a new company

    I had a 200AUD camera damaged. Bought a new one that cost me 320 AUD. My claimed return was 42AUD....

    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Royce, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Aussietravelcover Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Go the extra yard

    I have a pre-existing medical condition and find it almost impossible to get travel insurance. A clever company should offer policies that exclude preexisting conditions but cover all other contingencies.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussietravelcover Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    'Competitive premiums and great customer service'

    hat it

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Hayley, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussietravelcover Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great customer service, friendly and efficient

    I had my luggage stolen at the airport.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussietravelcover Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    Absolutely amazing service

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jess, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussietravelcover Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Aussietravelcover were brilliant!

    Using aussietravelcover was a great idea for travel insurance. I felt they were extremely easy to deal with and they covered all avenues from the day I took out cover. The policy and conditions were excellent and I had read other reviews which persuaded me to choose them. The cover was top quality and I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Callum, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussietravelcover Budget review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    Easy, affordable and good info before setting off to avoid any issues.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jade, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussietravelcover Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service

    They were such a friendly group to deal with.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tesia, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.