Bank First logo

Bank First Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 38 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank First credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank First Credit Card

    BankFirst Classic VISA is a winner.

    Fantastic everyday Visa card with no frills. And no fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Johanna, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank First Credit Card

    There are better banks out there

    I have been with this bank for a number of years (around 20 years) and although they were relatively great in the beginning they have gradually gone downhill. Recently after moving house and forgetting to update my details online my loan account went into arrears. The bank claim they tried to contact me by mail but I received nothing. Most likely due to not updating my details. The bank then happily took out $20 a month in arrears from December until April until I noticed it and fixed the arrears. No phone call, no text message and no sympathy towards a long time member. I was basically told "There is nothing we can do, its in our terms and conditions." I'll also add that this bank has not kept up with the times over the years. While other banks have MFA (Multif Factor Authentication) to protect your online banking, this bank does not. Nor does it support any sort of Apple or Google Pay like most of the others.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matt, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Platinum Credit Card

    A good all round card although no rewards program.

    Good customer service, good all round card and easy access. One improvement would be a rewards program.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leith, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card

    All calls are taken by people either Australian ac

    Great customer relations and any calls I make I can speak to someone with an Australian accept.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shirley, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card

    Great VTMU service

    Does not have any extras, no fee, very simple, VTMU always ring if they are unsure of a transaction. Very happy with the card.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card

    They make house calls!

    I like this bank because they know my special interests are also their special interests. The services are competitive and they make house calls.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Geraldine, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card

    Excellent customer service with good rates.

    I can talk to a consultant easily either via phone, online or by visiting the bank. If I visit the bank, I am asked re the issue and within seconds I am speaking to someone. There is usually no lining up or waiting periods to talk to someone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card

    Service is excellent and rates are competitive.

    Charges are minimal, and is easy to use. Service is always about helping the customer, not the bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card

    Safe

    Very Good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Bank First Credit Card

    Great interest rate

    Great credit card, obviously the rate being a standout feature.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julius, Western Australia, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Bank First Credit Card

    Great customer service

    Provide with all what i want. Good customer service. This is the best bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mariam, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Bank First Credit Card

    If you value customer service and a fair deal

    Fantastic mutual organisation - always putting their members needs first! Staff in the call centre and branches are a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jodie, , reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card

    Excellent customer service

    Victoria Mutual Bank's Credit & debit cards excellent product - VMB is very careful & endeavour to make sure that the cards are not being fraudulently used!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    William, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card

    Competitive interest rate and personalised service

    They have great loan options and saving options. In my 2 decades of banking with VTMB, I have never paid a single cent in account fees and the interest rate is very reasonable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessie, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card

    Very alert up to date bank, great customer service

    Had a call from the bank at 2 am on a Saturday morning telling me that there was transactions been processed on my credit card in Canada. One went through but they stopped a further two. I was very impressed on their response and acting so fast to stop this. They took care of everything. Got the money back and helped me changed pins and numbers asap. I didn't have to worry about a thing, they were fantastic. To their very quick response, they saved me from having my account wiped out. Thank you Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Vertigo - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 32 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card

      Purchase rate
      12.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 32 months and then 21.74% p.a. (0% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • No Annual Fee

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 213 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.