Thumbnail icon for Bank First

Bank First Credit card reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Price
8.1/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
9.3/10
Based on 35 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank First credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    All calls are taken by people either Australian ac

    Great customer relations and any calls I make I can speak to someone with an Australian accept.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shirley, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great VTMU service

    Does not have any extras, no fee, very simple, VTMU always ring if they are unsure of a transaction. Very happy with the card.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    They make house calls!

    I like this bank because they know my special interests are also their special interests. The services are competitive and they make house calls.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Geraldine, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent customer service with good rates.

    I can talk to a consultant easily either via phone, online or by visiting the bank. If I visit the bank, I am asked re the issue and within seconds I am speaking to someone. There is usually no lining up or waiting periods to talk to someone.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Service is excellent and rates are competitive.

    Charges are minimal, and is easy to use. Service is always about helping the customer, not the bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Safe

    Very Good

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank First Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great interest rate

    Great credit card, obviously the rate being a standout feature.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Julius, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank First Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Provide with all what i want. Good customer service. This is the best bank

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mariam, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank First Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    If you value customer service and a fair deal

    Fantastic mutual organisation - always putting their members needs first! Staff in the call centre and branches are a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    Victoria Mutual Bank's Credit & debit cards excellent product - VMB is very careful & endeavour to make sure that the cards are not being fraudulently used!

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    William, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive interest rate and personalised service

    They have great loan options and saving options. In my 2 decades of banking with VTMB, I have never paid a single cent in account fees and the interest rate is very reasonable.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessie, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very alert up to date bank, great customer service

    Had a call from the bank at 2 am on a Saturday morning telling me that there was transactions been processed on my credit card in Canada. One went through but they stopped a further two. I was very impressed on their response and acting so fast to stop this. They took care of everything. Got the money back and helped me changed pins and numbers asap. I didn't have to worry about a thing, they were fantastic. To their very quick response, they saved me from having my account wiped out. Thank you Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best customer service of all banks

    I have been with Victorian Teachers Mutual Bank for many years and have always found them very helpful, trustworthy and reliable in all my dealings with them.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank First Visa Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    No great prizes or rewards but their service makes up for it.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank First Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer awareness and service

    I benefit from my bank, the Victorian Teachers Mutual Bank, having had an earlier existence as a credit union. The tradition of personal service and awareness of the customer's needs has carried over into its current form.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Breeze Platinum Mastercard

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      12.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $99 $49 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $375

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Orange One Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $0

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $0

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 227 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.