Bank of Queensland home insurance reviews

Bank of Queensland
Bank of Queensland's overall rating for home insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 12 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Full review

Recent Bank of Queensland home insurance reviews

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Covers most things.

Bit expensive.

Full review

Bit expensive.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Narelle (QLD), reviewed 12 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums and great money services.

I like my insure because whenever I have a problem they are willing to go all the way.

Full review

I like my insure because whenever I have a problem they are willing to go all the way.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Imogen (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best bank I've been with

Nice customer service and had no problem.

Full review

Nice customer service and had no problem.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stevie (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good

It is a very good bank. They make me feel safe, I would recommend going to this bank.

Full review

It is a very good bank. They make me feel safe, I would recommend going to this bank.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alysha (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Must get if you want insurance

They are awesome.

Full review

They are awesome.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Scott (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Car Loan (Fixed) home insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

They don't go out of their way to help you

I was a customer for 4 years. They wanted $98.00/ month to insure $5000 worth of property with $800.00 excess. I rang a competitor and got a better deal for $44.00 a month. And they refused to give me a personal loan.

Full review

I was a customer for 4 years. They wanted $98.00/ month to insure $5000 worth of property with $800.00 excess. I rang a competitor and got a better deal for $44.00 a month. And they refused to give me a personal loan.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Gareth (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

BOQ

Bank Of Queensland are my first choice for everything. Great prices, great customer service and great security in knowing my needs are being met.

Full review

Bank Of Queensland are my first choice for everything. Great prices, great customer service and great security in knowing my needs are being met.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elisha , reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service and cheap

Bank of Queensland offered the lowest insurance cost, but they cover most of the things. Never claimed so don't know how they are.

Full review

Bank of Queensland offered the lowest insurance cost, but they cover most of the things. Never claimed so don't know how they are.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Nidhi , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top