Thumbnail icon for Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Value for money
7.5/10
Policy coverage
7.7/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Claims handling
6.9/10
Trust
7.3/10
Based on 13 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Queensland home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and ease of obtaining cover

    They saved me nearly $700 compared to another insurer.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great money services.

    I like my insure because whenever I have a problem they are willing to go all the way.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Imogen, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Covers most things.

    Bit expensive.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Narelle, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best bank I've been with

    Nice customer service and had no problem.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stevie, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    fun

    Lol

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sharnah, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good

    It is a very good bank. They make me feel safe, I would recommend going to this bank.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Alysha, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Yes very helpful

    It aiight

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Apollo, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Must get if you want insurance

    They are awesome.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent thanks

    never had to claim

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    They don't go out of their way to help you

    I was a customer for 4 years. They wanted $98.00/ month to insure $5000 worth of property with $800.00 excess. I rang a competitor and got a better deal for $44.00 a month. And they refused to give me a personal loan.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Gareth, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Poor

    Poor customer service

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Melissa , , reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    BOQ

    Bank Of Queensland are my first choice for everything. Great prices, great customer service and great security in knowing my needs are being met.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elisha, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good customer service and cheap

    Bank of Queensland offered the lowest insurance cost, but they cover most of the things. Never claimed so don't know how they are.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Nidhi , , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.