Bank of us debit card reviews

Bank of us
Bank of us's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.8 / 10

based on 10 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Bank of us

Recent Bank of us debit card reviews

Bank of us

Bank of us Go to debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service, but subpar online banking

As they are a fairly small bank, you do get very good service, as they are focused entirely on the customer, the one complaint I have is that their mobile banking app is fairly bad. As someone who uses their phone frequently and tries to do as...

Full review

As they are a fairly small bank, you do get very good service, as they are focused entirely on the customer, the one complaint I have is that their mobile banking app is fairly bad. As someone who uses their phone frequently and tries to do as much as I can on the go (check emails, bank balance etc) I would hope to see this improved in the future.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Aicha (TAS), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank to deal with

My bank B&E and they are friendly and explain things very well and help when help is needed.

Full review

My bank B&E and they are friendly and explain things very well and help when help is needed.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian (TAS), reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant customer service

I like banking with this bank, they are really helpful, polite and always willing to assist in any way they can. They offer brilliant customer assistance with friendly people and faces.

Full review

I like banking with this bank, they are really helpful, polite and always willing to assist in any way they can. They offer brilliant customer assistance with friendly people and faces.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Telina (TAS), reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All of the above

Always helpful and polite.

Full review

Always helpful and polite.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cheryl (TAS), reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good little bank

Good little bank. Never had an issue with them. Everything gets done quickly.

Full review

Good little bank. Never had an issue with them. Everything gets done quickly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patrick , reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

People Friendly!

Love their personal "talk to a human" phone service. Relaxed kind staff who always help. Their iphone app is really great.

Full review

Love their personal "talk to a human" phone service. Relaxed kind staff who always help. Their iphone app is really great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane , reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great services and and great smiling personalities

They are very interested in me as a customer and a person and they go out of their way to help.

Full review

They are very interested in me as a customer and a person and they go out of their way to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Harold (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They are small enough to value every customer

The staff are always attentive, helpful and knowledgeable, and they have low cost products to suit my needs. I can bank Australia-wide through post offices, and can bank over the internet where appropriate.

Full review

The staff are always attentive, helpful and knowledgeable, and they have low cost products to suit my needs. I can bank Australia-wide through post offices, and can bank over the internet where appropriate.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Don (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome personal service with great people

This card is linked to all our accounts and I can access money anytime i need it. Customer service is nearly a thing of the past in the big banks but B&E are very customer focused and provide really awesome personal service, love my local branch...

Full review

This card is linked to all our accounts and I can access money anytime i need it. Customer service is nearly a thing of the past in the big banks but B&E are very customer focused and provide really awesome personal service, love my local branch and would never bank with any other bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kim (TAS), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

I like this bank cause they alway greet us with a smile and go out of their way to help.

Full review

I like this bank cause they alway greet us with a smile and go out of their way to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Go to debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best banking customer service

Contact with B&E staff is s pleasure they make every experience the best. I won't bank anywhere else.

Full review

Contact with B&E staff is s pleasure they make every experience the best. I won't bank anywhere else.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ann shelverton (TAS), reviewed over 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service and Visa debit great

They have good customer service, and it's great that you can have the visa facility on your debit card. Only wish you could link accounts that had already started earlier.

Full review

They have good customer service, and it's great that you can have the visa facility on your debit card. Only wish you could link accounts that had already started earlier.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jodie (TAS), reviewed over 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Visa debit is great. No fees.

Full review

Visa debit is great. No fees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kirsten (TAS), reviewed over 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They care for ALL their clients!

I really love my B & E debit card as I was able to use it overseas with no problems at all. B & E even issued me with a duplicate card in case I had the misfortune to lose it or the ATM "swallowed" it which was very comforting indeed as I've seen...

Full review

I really love my B & E debit card as I was able to use it overseas with no problems at all. B & E even issued me with a duplicate card in case I had the misfortune to lose it or the ATM "swallowed" it which was very comforting indeed as I've seen this happen with tourists abroad. Another reason why I appreciate my B & E debit card so much is that I have never ever had fees charged on this account, something I can't say for the major banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeanene (TAS), reviewed about 6 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great products, excellent customer service.

Great product, no fees! Super convenient for travellers as VISA is accepted nearly everywhere.

Full review

Great product, no fees! Super convenient for travellers as VISA is accepted nearly everywhere.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer (TAS), reviewed about 6 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

card is great. b&e is a very friendly place to bank. we also have our home loan there, any request is never a problem for the staff to deal with.

Full review

card is great. b&e is a very friendly place to bank. we also have our home loan there, any request is never a problem for the staff to deal with.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie (TAS), reviewed about 7 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always been good to me, happy to assist with anything and have a good internet banking site,easy and user friendly.

Full review

Always been good to me, happy to assist with anything and have a good internet banking site,easy and user friendly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kaye (TAS), reviewed about 7 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like the fact that I can use my debit card at any ATM.

Full review

I like the fact that I can use my debit card at any ATM.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Adrian (TAS), reviewed over 7 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Everything works, no worries. Nothing special but good.

Full review

Everything works, no worries. Nothing special but good.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Rose (VIC), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The service, staff and products make it a pleasure to deal with B&E Ltd.

Full review

The service, staff and products make it a pleasure to deal with B&E Ltd.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrian mason (TAS), reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 33 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit|PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit|PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top