Thumbnail icon for Bank of us

Bank of us Debit card reviews

Overall rating
9.1/10
Price
8.7/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
9.4/10
Convenience
8.8/10
Trust
9.4/10
Based on 28 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of us debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of us Go to review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service, but subpar online banking

    As they are a fairly small bank, you do get very good service, as they are focused entirely on the customer, the one complaint I have is that their mobile banking app is fairly bad. As someone who uses their phone frequently and tries to do as much as I can on the go (check emails, bank balance etc) I would hope to see this improved in the future.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Aicha, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank of us review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank to deal with

    My bank B&E and they are friendly and explain things very well and help when help is needed.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank of us review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant customer service

    I like banking with this bank, they are really helpful, polite and always willing to assist in any way they can. They offer brilliant customer assistance with friendly people and faces.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Telina, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank of us review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    All of the above

    Always helpful and polite.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good little bank

    Good little bank. Never had an issue with them. Everything gets done quickly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Patrick, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    People Friendly!

    Love their personal "talk to a human" phone service. Relaxed kind staff who always help. Their iphone app is really great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jane, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank of us review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great services and and great smiling personalities

    They are very interested in me as a customer and a person and they go out of their way to help.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Harold, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank of us review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    They are small enough to value every customer

    The staff are always attentive, helpful and knowledgeable, and they have low cost products to suit my needs. I can bank Australia-wide through post offices, and can bank over the internet where appropriate.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Don, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Offer great customer service

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharna, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome personal service with great people

    This card is linked to all our accounts and I can access money anytime i need it. Customer service is nearly a thing of the past in the big banks but B&E are very customer focused and provide really awesome personal service, love my local branch and would never bank with any other bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service

    Excellent building society in Tasmania.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Tasmania, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank of us review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service

    I like this bank cause they alway greet us with a smile and go out of their way to help.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Go to review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best banking customer service

    Contact with B&E staff is s pleasure they make every experience the best. I won't bank anywhere else.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ann shelverton, Tasmania, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Bank of us Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service and Visa debit great

    They have good customer service, and it's great that you can have the visa facility on your debit card. Only wish you could link accounts that had already started earlier.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Tasmania, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Bank of us Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Visa debit is great. No fees.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kirsten, Tasmania, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Easy Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.