Thumbnail icon for Berrima District Credit Union

Berrima District Credit Union Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
7.6/10
Customer service
9.4/10
Convenience
9.0/10
Trust
9.0/10
Based on 5 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Berrima District Credit Union home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Berrima District Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Amazing customer service, competitive home loan

    We have all of our banking needs, including Home Loan, with BDCU local credit union. They have outstanding products and customer service. Above all they are local, community minded and have wonderful friendly staff. Highly recommended.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeffrey, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Berrima District Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Personalised service, great help

    Personalised service, great help, answer all your questions, helpful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Berrima District Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great local bank

    Real people, great service and competitive pricing.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jake, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Berrima District Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant service with a country smile!

    Personal service - no really - the BDCU is the real deal. Perhaps because they are a regional provider, but banking with the BDCU is like having a personal banker, but one that really does care. As a single parent, I have had my financial challenges, but the BDCU has always been there for me - providing timely, realistic and honest advice. It is one area of my life that I have no concerns with - I know I can pick up the phone and talk to them if I ever need to. I wish they would buy Telstra!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Berrima District Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    They have been good to me, giving me a loan years ago when no one else would

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Dianna, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.