Beyond Bank credit card reviews

Beyond Bank
Beyond Bank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 12 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Beyond Bank

Recent Beyond Bank credit card reviews

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

You name it, they do it best

Been with them from the first day they opened!!!

Full review

Been with them from the first day they opened!!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steve (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank and great people

Never had a problem with the card or bank, always no hassles to use.

Full review

Never had a problem with the card or bank, always no hassles to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Craig (ACT), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

My credit union was taken over by beyond bank

I have a visa debit card with an overdraft, I think the interest rate is too high and I'm always getting overdue fees and extra charges. I was with Wagga credit union.

Full review

I have a visa debit card with an overdraft, I think the interest rate is too high and I'm always getting overdue fees and extra charges. I was with Wagga credit union.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Lisa (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Low fees, easy application

Great card easy to use and pay off , simple application and quick acceptance.

Full review

Great card easy to use and pay off , simple application and quick acceptance.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nic (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive

They are reliable, professional, and courteous.

Full review

They are reliable, professional, and courteous.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Carol (ACT), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent accessibility and service

Staff in the local branch are friendly and helpful, always follow through on queries. Opening hours longer than competitors.

Full review

Staff in the local branch are friendly and helpful, always follow through on queries. Opening hours longer than competitors.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sheree (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer features and staff

The people and staff in this bank are very friendly and helpful in every way no matter what question or problem you may have, they will go out of their way to sort things out for you.

Full review

The people and staff in this bank are very friendly and helpful in every way no matter what question or problem you may have, they will go out of their way to sort things out for you.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ros (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive rates and excellent customer service

Beyond Bank Staff are always very friendly and competent.

Full review

Beyond Bank Staff are always very friendly and competent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoff (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Beyond bank - look no further

I like this bank because they make things easy and simple and are always very friendly.

Full review

I like this bank because they make things easy and simple and are always very friendly.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Alicia (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best service in market

Great rate, quick and easy.

Full review

Great rate, quick and easy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Justin (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Knocks the big banks' rates out of the park!

Best interest rate in town. Go the credit unions, taking it to the Big 4 banks finally!

Full review

Best interest rate in town. Go the credit unions, taking it to the Big 4 banks finally!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Hugh (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just friendly

They support the Christmas, welcoming people and willing to help without being over pushed. I have banked with them for 30 years and won't change, overall great service.

Full review

They support the Christmas, welcoming people and willing to help without being over pushed. I have banked with them for 30 years and won't change, overall great service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne (SA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service...Well done Beyond Bank

In all the years we have been with Beyond Bank we have received excellent service from their friendly staff and very competitive rates. We recommend to everyone to join one of the best banks we have ever dealt with.

Full review

In all the years we have been with Beyond Bank we have received excellent service from their friendly staff and very competitive rates. We recommend to everyone to join one of the best banks we have ever dealt with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Never have a problem with them at all and have been a customer for over 20 years. Would and have always recommend them to all my friends and family. Always friendly and helpful staff

Full review

Never have a problem with them at all and have been a customer for over 20 years. Would and have always recommend them to all my friends and family. Always friendly and helpful staff

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly customer service

Friendly customer service.

Full review

Friendly customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Cheap and easy peace of mind

The low interest rate for credit is amazing, as well as security options and financial peace of mind with the insurance options.

Full review

The low interest rate for credit is amazing, as well as security options and financial peace of mind with the insurance options.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fairly good customer service

Originally it was attached to our home loan and the interest rate was the same so it was excellent, now it is normal rate, but still competitive. We could have changed the type of account but elected to leave it alone. Overall we are happy with...

Full review

Originally it was attached to our home loan and the interest rate was the same so it was excellent, now it is normal rate, but still competitive. We could have changed the type of account but elected to leave it alone. Overall we are happy with the account, the staff know us and because at the moment we live in a remote area their customer service is excellent.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lyn (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and products

Wonderful customer service.

Full review

Wonderful customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelvyn (SA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best rates and the best customer service!

This product stands out for me for many reasons. I have been a member of Community CPS Australia for almost a decade and have never had one problem with them. I find it funny that most people are always complaining about their bank when they could...

Full review

This product stands out for me for many reasons. I have been a member of Community CPS Australia for almost a decade and have never had one problem with them. I find it funny that most people are always complaining about their bank when they could just join a credit union and get a much better deal all round. My low rate credit card has been invaluable to me in recent years and I thank Community CPS Australia for their flexibility, low rates (some of the lowest on the market) and their amazing customer service. In all honesty I cannot think of one issue to raise about the product and service, because in comparison to the products offered by the major banks Community CPS Australia is easily 100 times better. I would and have recommended this product many times to family and friends.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Benjamin (SA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

CPS is convenient as I work in the city and their staff are very friendly and have a laugh with the customer whenever they're in the branch.

Full review

CPS is convenient as I work in the city and their staff are very friendly and have a laugh with the customer whenever they're in the branch.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Todd (SA), reviewed about 6 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A good honest Visa credit card with no frills attached. Low interest, 55 days to pay without interest, no reward crap. People who use a credit card for daily living and pay the total amount each month should investigate this credit card.

Full review

A good honest Visa credit card with no frills attached. Low interest, 55 days to pay without interest, no reward crap. People who use a credit card for daily living and pay the total amount each month should investigate this credit card.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rodger (ACT), reviewed over 6 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I moved away from banks many years ago, and I would never go back. The credit card fees at Community CPS are very good.

Full review

I moved away from banks many years ago, and I would never go back. The credit card fees at Community CPS are very good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Corinne (SA), reviewed about 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site