Beyond Bank debit card reviews

Beyond Bank
Beyond Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 111 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Beyond Bank

Recent Beyond Bank debit card reviews

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Very friendly but not much more

They're very friendly & nice, but haven't really got many bells & whistles like rewards cards or the like. Regular debit card isn't viable for every day use as too many limitations on it, and interest rates are only just competitive.

Full review

They're very friendly & nice, but haven't really got many bells & whistles like rewards cards or the like. Regular debit card isn't viable for every day use as too many limitations on it, and interest rates are only just competitive.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sean, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Continuing growth and ongoing helpful service

I have had an account with CPS Credit Union which recently became Beyond Bank for many years. Close to 15 years. I only ever had a savings account but was extremely happy with the customer service which was a main factor for me staying with them...

Full review

I have had an account with CPS Credit Union which recently became Beyond Bank for many years. Close to 15 years. I only ever had a savings account but was extremely happy with the customer service which was a main factor for me staying with them for so long. They are easy to talk to and answer my questions clearly and easily as i'm not exactly clever when it comes to many of the banking things. They make suggestions regarding my account in terms of improvement. If I may want to change things they make sure I fully understand the changes and even print out papers for me to keep in my files for future reference. Their statements are easy to understand and their ever improving online banking and website is simple and easy to use. Beyond Bank issued me with my first Debit Visa Card not too long ago. I was extremely wary at first but since my mother was getting sick of me always using her credit card I though it was about time to have my own. I did love how it only uses my funds in my account so I wont get into any debt. Beyond Bank calmed my fears and explained to me how to use it and since then the only problems i've had with it is spending way too much as its so simple to use and I now cant imagine my life without my Debit Card.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Fiona, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and competitive rates.

I love my bank, it is very convenient and there are plenty of ATMs around, the customer service is brilliant and they will help you with every need. The pros are: easy to understand their terms and conditions in relation to personal loans for I...

Full review

I love my bank, it is very convenient and there are plenty of ATMs around, the customer service is brilliant and they will help you with every need. The pros are: easy to understand their terms and conditions in relation to personal loans for I have taken out a personal loan with them and their interest rates are very fair and reasonable and Free credit transactions for making purchases at any retailer.The only con is that if you want a bank statement there is a $2.50 charge.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Clare, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

use them

Friendly

Full review

Friendly

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Craig, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great people

Customer service is fabulous. Rates are cheap.

Full review

Customer service is fabulous. Rates are cheap.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mike, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service & ease of access

Excellent accessibility to all of their products whether it is online or at the branch. Staff are helpful and friendly. You are made to feel welcome and important .

Full review

Excellent accessibility to all of their products whether it is online or at the branch. Staff are helpful and friendly. You are made to feel welcome and important .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeffrey, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy, fast, reliable, flexible, competitive

Easy, fast,reliable service .

Full review

Easy, fast,reliable service .

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Brendan, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Quick Cheapest Safest and actually have integrity

Easy and reliable.

Full review

Easy and reliable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jacqueline, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

it is a great bank

Not as good as Commonwealth

Full review

Not as good as Commonwealth

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sharlene, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

outstanding

Great people great bank

Full review

Great people great bank

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Darryl, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Better way to bank

Been great for years and are quick to call if they think anything is out of the ordinary.

Full review

Been great for years and are quick to call if they think anything is out of the ordinary.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Glen, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Professional and friendly staff

My debit card is convenient because I can buy things which I want without the hassle of having to carry cash and what is more it is free.

Full review

My debit card is convenient because I can buy things which I want without the hassle of having to carry cash and what is more it is free.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carmel, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great card-I've never had a problem.

Great card-I've never had a problem and the service has always been outstanding.

Full review

Great card-I've never had a problem and the service has always been outstanding.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lesley, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Not a Loan-shark

Through 40 years they have looked out for us.

Full review

Through 40 years they have looked out for us.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Always very helpful and understanding of the needs of an older person.

Full review

Always very helpful and understanding of the needs of an older person.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ruth, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Fees

High fees being a low income earner. Have had problems with direct debit.

Full review

High fees being a low income earner. Have had problems with direct debit.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Christian, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good products and great service

This bank seems to really have the best interests of their customer in mind.

Full review

This bank seems to really have the best interests of their customer in mind.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Amanda, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

great service and assistance

very good customer service over past 40 years

Full review

very good customer service over past 40 years

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lyn, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

amazing

There amazing and really friendly wouldn't want anyother bank

Full review

There amazing and really friendly wouldn't want anyother bank

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jake, , reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

not a bank i would recommend to family told my son

originally thought it was a good bank but the fees are ridiculous, $30 + per month, interest rate is very low, need more ATM and branches

Full review

originally thought it was a good bank but the fees are ridiculous, $30 + per month, interest rate is very low, need more ATM and branches

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jackie, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

I have been a member of several banks but since moving to Beyond Bank (over 10yrs ago)I have had no problems and great service with this bank. I have forgotten my password, mislaid my card and several problems I have caused but the staff have...

Full review

I have been a member of several banks but since moving to Beyond Bank (over 10yrs ago)I have had no problems and great service with this bank. I have forgotten my password, mislaid my card and several problems I have caused but the staff have fixed ALL of my mistakes with speed and smiles I could not find any faults with their service. I would and do refer anyone I hear that is having troubles with their bank to MY Beyond Bank for help and service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosalyne, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommend Beyond Bank

I started banking with cps credit union, now called beyond bank 21 yes ago, have had a debit card for many years now, fee Very low, never had any dramas with them fantastic on all levels

Full review

I started banking with cps credit union, now called beyond bank 21 yes ago, have had a debit card for many years now, fee Very low, never had any dramas with them fantastic on all levels

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan , , reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly, helpful staff

Always receive friendly, courteous and prompt service.

Full review

Always receive friendly, courteous and prompt service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cathie, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Helpful

Friendly helpful staff

Full review

Friendly helpful staff

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Carol, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

efficient

Great customer service. Helpful and friendly staff

Full review

Great customer service. Helpful and friendly staff

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Filomenadalby, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top