Beyond Bank debit card reviews

Beyond Bank
Beyond Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 55 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Beyond Bank

Recent Beyond Bank debit card reviews

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Very friendly but not much more

They're very friendly & nice, but haven't really got many bells & whistles like rewards cards or the like. Regular debit card isn't viable for every day use as too many limitations on it, and interest rates are only just competitive.

Full review

They're very friendly & nice, but haven't really got many bells & whistles like rewards cards or the like. Regular debit card isn't viable for every day use as too many limitations on it, and interest rates are only just competitive.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sean (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Continuing growth and ongoing helpful service

I have had an account with CPS Credit Union which recently became Beyond Bank for many years. Close to 15 years. I only ever had a savings account but was extremely happy with the customer service which was a main factor for me staying with them...

Full review

I have had an account with CPS Credit Union which recently became Beyond Bank for many years. Close to 15 years. I only ever had a savings account but was extremely happy with the customer service which was a main factor for me staying with them for so long. They are easy to talk to and answer my questions clearly and easily as i'm not exactly clever when it comes to many of the banking things. They make suggestions regarding my account in terms of improvement. If I may want to change things they make sure I fully understand the changes and even print out papers for me to keep in my files for future reference. Their statements are easy to understand and their ever improving online banking and website is simple and easy to use. Beyond Bank issued me with my first Debit Visa Card not too long ago. I was extremely wary at first but since my mother was getting sick of me always using her credit card I though it was about time to have my own. I did love how it only uses my funds in my account so I wont get into any debt. Beyond Bank calmed my fears and explained to me how to use it and since then the only problems i've had with it is spending way too much as its so simple to use and I now cant imagine my life without my Debit Card.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Fiona (ACT), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and competitive rates.

I love my bank, it is very convenient and there are plenty of ATMs around, the customer service is brilliant and they will help you with every need. The pros are: easy to understand their terms and conditions in relation to personal loans for I...

Full review

I love my bank, it is very convenient and there are plenty of ATMs around, the customer service is brilliant and they will help you with every need. The pros are: easy to understand their terms and conditions in relation to personal loans for I have taken out a personal loan with them and their interest rates are very fair and reasonable and Free credit transactions for making purchases at any retailer.The only con is that if you want a bank statement there is a $2.50 charge.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Clare (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great people

Customer service is fabulous. Rates are cheap.

Full review

Customer service is fabulous. Rates are cheap.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mike (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service & ease of access

Excellent accessibility to all of their products whether it is online or at the branch. Staff are helpful and friendly. You are made to feel welcome and important .

Full review

Excellent accessibility to all of their products whether it is online or at the branch. Staff are helpful and friendly. You are made to feel welcome and important .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeffrey (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy, fast, reliable, flexible, competitive

Easy, fast,reliable service .

Full review

Easy, fast,reliable service .

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Brendan (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Quick Cheapest Safest and actually have integrity

Easy and reliable.

Full review

Easy and reliable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jacqueline (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Better way to bank

Been great for years and are quick to call if they think anything is out of the ordinary.

Full review

Been great for years and are quick to call if they think anything is out of the ordinary.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Glen (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Professional and friendly staff

My debit card is convenient because I can buy things which I want without the hassle of having to carry cash and what is more it is free.

Full review

My debit card is convenient because I can buy things which I want without the hassle of having to carry cash and what is more it is free.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carmel (ACT), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great card-I've never had a problem.

Great card-I've never had a problem and the service has always been outstanding.

Full review

Great card-I've never had a problem and the service has always been outstanding.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lesley (ACT), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Not a Loan-shark

Through 40 years they have looked out for us.

Full review

Through 40 years they have looked out for us.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Always very helpful and understanding of the needs of an older person.

Full review

Always very helpful and understanding of the needs of an older person.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ruth (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Fees

High fees being a low income earner. Have had problems with direct debit.

Full review

High fees being a low income earner. Have had problems with direct debit.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Christian (ACT), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good products and great service

This bank seems to really have the best interests of their customer in mind.

Full review

This bank seems to really have the best interests of their customer in mind.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Amanda (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

I have been a member of several banks but since moving to Beyond Bank (over 10yrs ago)I have had no problems and great service with this bank. I have forgotten my password, mislaid my card and several problems I have caused but the staff have...

Full review

I have been a member of several banks but since moving to Beyond Bank (over 10yrs ago)I have had no problems and great service with this bank. I have forgotten my password, mislaid my card and several problems I have caused but the staff have fixed ALL of my mistakes with speed and smiles I could not find any faults with their service. I would and do refer anyone I hear that is having troubles with their bank to MY Beyond Bank for help and service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosalyne (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly, helpful staff

Always receive friendly, courteous and prompt service.

Full review

Always receive friendly, courteous and prompt service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cathie (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Courteous service and no fees

I find that my bank has very friendly staff, who are always ready to assist me with any queries I may have. They are willing to allow some leeway with direct debit payments, such as home insurance and my internet fees. As my wages are paid...

Full review

I find that my bank has very friendly staff, who are always ready to assist me with any queries I may have. They are willing to allow some leeway with direct debit payments, such as home insurance and my internet fees. As my wages are paid into my account, I appreciate that fees are not charged up till $25 per month, which allows me more than enough withdrawals each month, without costing me any fees. Having been a Member of my bank for more than 40 years, I would recommend the bank to anybody.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bill (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Recommendable bank with amazing attitude

Beyond Bank are a very approachable network of banks who are very approachable and acceptable of little preferences with each customer, I have never had an issue with them and with low rates am considering taking a loan out with them. Highly...

Full review

Beyond Bank are a very approachable network of banks who are very approachable and acceptable of little preferences with each customer, I have never had an issue with them and with low rates am considering taking a loan out with them. Highly recommended if you prefer in store service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jordan , reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Bank with best features and customer service

My bank might be small compared to the Big 4, but it beats them in fees, customer service and ease of transactions. I do not pay fees if my monthly transactions remain under 25. I have been with this bank for 32 years and the service has been...

Full review

My bank might be small compared to the Big 4, but it beats them in fees, customer service and ease of transactions. I do not pay fees if my monthly transactions remain under 25. I have been with this bank for 32 years and the service has been better than any other bank I have been a customer with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Louis (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service, friendly and helpful. Good website allows me to do nearly all of my banking online.

Full review

Great customer service, friendly and helpful. Good website allows me to do nearly all of my banking online.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Terry (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and helpful

Beyond Bank has wonderful, helpful staff who make it a pleasure to work with when organising my finances.

Full review

Beyond Bank has wonderful, helpful staff who make it a pleasure to work with when organising my finances.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tony (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent product, offering versatility at no cost

Fantastic access to ATMs and EFTPOS. No need to worry about fees, credit charges or being overdrawn. The perfect product to manage your spending with.

Full review

Fantastic access to ATMs and EFTPOS. No need to worry about fees, credit charges or being overdrawn. The perfect product to manage your spending with.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alan (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Efficient and helpful

Their service has always been prompt and friendly. I have had no problems getting temporary changes made for one off situations.

Full review

Their service has always been prompt and friendly. I have had no problems getting temporary changes made for one off situations.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sandi (ACT), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and fees

Beyond Bank Visa Debit card is convenient, accessible at numerous ATMs, as well as on the internet. I would rate it highly!

Full review

Beyond Bank Visa Debit card is convenient, accessible at numerous ATMs, as well as on the internet. I would rate it highly!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Juliet (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing service

Great that I can access my accounts with an app on my phone to transfer from my Access saver to my card almost instantly.

Full review

Great that I can access my accounts with an app on my phone to transfer from my Access saver to my card almost instantly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca (ACT), reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top