Thumbnail icon for Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Debit card reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 111 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Beyond Bank debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Very friendly but not much more

    They're very friendly & nice, but haven't really got many bells & whistles like rewards cards or the like. Regular debit card isn't viable for every day use as too many limitations on it, and interest rates are only just competitive.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sean, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Continuing growth and ongoing helpful service

    I have had an account with CPS Credit Union which recently became Beyond Bank for many years. Close to 15 years. I only ever had a savings account but was extremely happy with the customer service which was a main factor for me staying with them for so long. They are easy to talk to and answer my questions clearly and easily as i'm not exactly clever when it comes to many of the banking things. They make suggestions regarding my account in terms of improvement. If I may want to change things they make sure I fully understand the changes and even print out papers for me to keep in my files for future reference. Their statements are easy to understand and their ever improving online banking and website is simple and easy to use. Beyond Bank issued me with my first Debit Visa Card not too long ago. I was extremely wary at first but since my mother was getting sick of me always using her credit card I though it was about time to have my own. I did love how it only uses my funds in my account so I wont get into any debt. Beyond Bank calmed my fears and explained to me how to use it and since then the only problems i've had with it is spending way too much as its so simple to use and I now cant imagine my life without my Debit Card.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service and competitive rates.

    I love my bank, it is very convenient and there are plenty of ATMs around, the customer service is brilliant and they will help you with every need. The pros are: easy to understand their terms and conditions in relation to personal loans for I have taken out a personal loan with them and their interest rates are very fair and reasonable and Free credit transactions for making purchases at any retailer.The only con is that if you want a bank statement there is a $2.50 charge.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Clare, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    use them

    Friendly

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Craig, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great people

    Customer service is fabulous. Rates are cheap.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mike, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service & ease of access

    Excellent accessibility to all of their products whether it is online or at the branch. Staff are helpful and friendly. You are made to feel welcome and important .

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeffrey, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy, fast, reliable, flexible, competitive

    Easy, fast,reliable service .

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Brendan, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Quick Cheapest Safest and actually have integrity

    Easy and reliable.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    it is a great bank

    Not as good as Commonwealth

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sharlene, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    outstanding

    Great people great bank

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Darryl, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Better way to bank

    Been great for years and are quick to call if they think anything is out of the ordinary.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Glen, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Professional and friendly staff

    My debit card is convenient because I can buy things which I want without the hassle of having to carry cash and what is more it is free.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Carmel, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great card-I've never had a problem.

    Great card-I've never had a problem and the service has always been outstanding.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Not a Loan-shark

    Through 40 years they have looked out for us.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brian, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Always very helpful and understanding of the needs of an older person.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ruth, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.