BOQ Specialist term deposit reviews

BOQ Specialist
BOQ Specialist's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from BOQ Specialist

Recent BOQ Specialist term deposit reviews

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reasonable customer service

I like to be able to speak to someone in the local branch. You used to be able to do this, but now they direct you to a 1300 number which I detest. Press this if you want this, press that if you want that!! Time waster.

Full review

I like to be able to speak to someone in the local branch. You used to be able to do this, but now they direct you to a 1300 number which I detest. Press this if you want this, press that if you want that!! Time waster.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Roma, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Shop in your own backyard.

You get better service from a Independent Owner operator Bank such as BOQ . Decisions can be made on the spot and personal service makes your day.

Full review

You get better service from a Independent Owner operator Bank such as BOQ . Decisions can be made on the spot and personal service makes your day.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Brian, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Cool

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Yh, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and highly competitive rate

I like this bank because it offers highly competitive rates for its term deposit options and its online banking system is very reliable and safe with VIP Access feature. One of the main cons of this bank is that it doesn't have branches around. So...

Full review

I like this bank because it offers highly competitive rates for its term deposit options and its online banking system is very reliable and safe with VIP Access feature. One of the main cons of this bank is that it doesn't have branches around. So it is not a bank that can be relied on for everyday banking needs but highly recommended for short and medium term investment of one's excess funds that won't be needed immediately. I found the staff to be helpful and alive to their duties. They respond to my request very speedily. I am satisfied with their services so far.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Olugbenga, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Consistently great rates!

I have been an Investec customer for over a year now and have switched to them after investing with one of the Big 4. They always offer consistently competitive rates. Customer service was fantastic also.

Full review

I have been an Investec customer for over a year now and have switched to them after investing with one of the Big 4. They always offer consistently competitive rates. Customer service was fantastic also.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

High interest rates

Highest interest rates you can get and they only lend to Doctors, dentists and accountants so should be pretty safe.

Full review

Highest interest rates you can get and they only lend to Doctors, dentists and accountants so should be pretty safe.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kathy, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Investec's Term Deposit rates are awesome. They are extremely easy to deal with as I can rollover by sending an email instead of completing more paperwork.

Full review

Investec's Term Deposit rates are awesome. They are extremely easy to deal with as I can rollover by sending an email instead of completing more paperwork.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Suzanne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very very good

Full review

Very very good

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gareth, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I've only recently deposited with Investec. I found the rates were extremely good, the flexibility they gave me on a 12mth deposit was unmatched and the service was seamless.

Full review

I've only recently deposited with Investec. I found the rates were extremely good, the flexibility they gave me on a 12mth deposit was unmatched and the service was seamless.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

Less

Louise, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    2 years

    Minimum deposit

    $25,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 15 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    8 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    -

    Minimum deposit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit:
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 80 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top