Thumbnail icon for BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
8.2/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
7.0/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 10 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BOQ Specialist term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BOQ Specialist Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Used to be a great bank

    I've banked with BOQ specialist bank in Sydney for decades. When they were owned and operated as Investec they were excellent, efficient and responsive to customer requirements. However over the past couple of years they seem to have no management control. Simple maturing fixed deposit transfer requests are ignored or misplaced. The Manager dealing with my accounts for multiple years advised last month he was too busy to handle my account and instead of allocating another relationship manager suggested that I should send future requests to their client service department. Sadly, upon requesting transfer of the next maturing deposit it took several international phone calls and 3 secure messages before anyone paid attention and resolved their internal issues. It seems the bank is in a shambles -

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Jon, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • BOQ Specialist Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reasonable customer service

    I like to be able to speak to someone in the local branch. You used to be able to do this, but now they direct you to a 1300 number which I detest. Press this if you want this, press that if you want that!! Time waster.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Roma, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Shop in your own backyard.

    You get better service from a Independent Owner operator Bank such as BOQ . Decisions can be made on the spot and personal service makes your day.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good

    Cool

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Yh, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service and highly competitive rate

    I like this bank because it offers highly competitive rates for its term deposit options and its online banking system is very reliable and safe with VIP Access feature. One of the main cons of this bank is that it doesn't have branches around. So it is not a bank that can be relied on for everyday banking needs but highly recommended for short and medium term investment of one's excess funds that won't be needed immediately. I found the staff to be helpful and alive to their duties. They respond to my request very speedily. I am satisfied with their services so far.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Olugbenga, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Consistently great rates!

    I have been an Investec customer for over a year now and have switched to them after investing with one of the Big 4. They always offer consistently competitive rates. Customer service was fantastic also.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    High interest rates

    Highest interest rates you can get and they only lend to Doctors, dentists and accountants so should be pretty safe.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kathy, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Investec's Term Deposit rates are awesome. They are extremely easy to deal with as I can rollover by sending an email instead of completing more paperwork.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzanne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Very very good

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gareth, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    I've only recently deposited with Investec. I found the rates were extremely good, the flexibility they gave me on a 12mth deposit was unmatched and the service was seamless.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Less
    Louise, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.00% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $250,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.90% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.45% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.