Credit Union SA debit card reviews

Credit Union SA
Credit Union SA's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 60 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Credit Union SA

Recent Credit Union SA debit card reviews

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good, not great.

ok service

Full review

ok service

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Craig, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service and very reliable

Credit Union SA is a great local bank for those looking for great customer service and reliability. I had a point in my membership with them where there was an issue with my account. I went into my local branch and the teller fixed it up straight...

Full review

Credit Union SA is a great local bank for those looking for great customer service and reliability. I had a point in my membership with them where there was an issue with my account. I went into my local branch and the teller fixed it up straight away for me. Whenever I am needing to go into the branch, transactions or enquiries are quick and easy. They provide fee-free transactions from redi-atm's which is very convenient! I do wish they provided some sort of member rewards program however, such as deals say if you had two products with them (e.g house insurance and bank account) but other than that I think they are a fantastic local company! :)

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ngawang, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Doddie

The bank is shonkie for the last eight months.

Full review

The bank is shonkie for the last eight months.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Daniel, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Security and customer service is excellent

I like it because the staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble, helping with queries or account problems whether in the bank or online. It is easy to access account information and I like the security factors which they employ.

Full review

I like it because the staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble, helping with queries or account problems whether in the bank or online. It is easy to access account information and I like the security factors which they employ.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Colleen, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All said above

It's a Credit Union. Been with them over 50 years. Like dealing with the staff. No charge for plastic card. If I ever go over the credit allowance very minimal interest. Just a few cents for less than a week. Have advised us all the way with any...

Full review

It's a Credit Union. Been with them over 50 years. Like dealing with the staff. No charge for plastic card. If I ever go over the credit allowance very minimal interest. Just a few cents for less than a week. Have advised us all the way with any queries, etc.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Clifford, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Not good customer service is good.

When over seas the Debit card is not all that good because I was ask if I have a credit card I said no but I have a visa debit card and they said to me that we can not help you,I had this here in Australia as well.I do not recommend a debit visa...

Full review

When over seas the Debit card is not all that good because I was ask if I have a credit card I said no but I have a visa debit card and they said to me that we can not help you,I had this here in Australia as well.I do not recommend a debit visa card for any one.I am going back to a credit visa card.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alan, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I want a Financial Institution that cares about me

I don't like being with Credit Union SA. There are far too few branches and far too many fees and charges. I get charged for using eftpos, making withdrawals, checking my balance electronically and more.

Full review

I don't like being with Credit Union SA. There are far too few branches and far too many fees and charges. I get charged for using eftpos, making withdrawals, checking my balance electronically and more.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Annette, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, competitive and happy

I have never had any problems with their service, reliability and extremely helpful.

Full review

I have never had any problems with their service, reliability and extremely helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Patricia, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic service

Always secure and trustworthy, ensuring the transactions are by me. If anything is out of character, they follow up and are always lovely to deal with. Previous loans have always been easy to understand and well explained. Internet banking very...

Full review

Always secure and trustworthy, ensuring the transactions are by me. If anything is out of character, they follow up and are always lovely to deal with. Previous loans have always been easy to understand and well explained. Internet banking very simple.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jo, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer Service

Really friendly staff, always available to help with what would be the best account for you. Always able to get served easily.

Full review

Really friendly staff, always available to help with what would be the best account for you. Always able to get served easily.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Natalie, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

When you're on a good thing, stick with it

Trust no other Their staff is like your mother No one else's service will compare Especially when it comes to the information they like to share

Full review

Trust no other Their staff is like your mother No one else's service will compare Especially when it comes to the information they like to share

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michael, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Local and proud

I am a proud South Australian so a local bank like Credit Union SA is good for my state, they also happen to be good for my pocket!

Full review

I am a proud South Australian so a local bank like Credit Union SA is good for my state, they also happen to be good for my pocket!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Theresa, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A customer focused institution

I have been with this financial institution for years and have had no problems, always friendly, efficient and complemented with an easy to navigate web site.

Full review

I have been with this financial institution for years and have had no problems, always friendly, efficient and complemented with an easy to navigate web site.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rex, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

24 hour help if needed & friendly service

Travelling overseas was made so easy with Credit Union SA. I never had any money hassles nor did I get stung with any international fees or charges.

Full review

Travelling overseas was made so easy with Credit Union SA. I never had any money hassles nor did I get stung with any international fees or charges.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amy, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The connection with teaching and other services

CreditUnionSA has just one branch which is in the CBD. This isn't a disadvantage though because I can access all the services I need through the internet. As I trust this financial institution I also use two of their recommended services. I use...

Full review

CreditUnionSA has just one branch which is in the CBD. This isn't a disadvantage though because I can access all the services I need through the internet. As I trust this financial institution I also use two of their recommended services. I use Bridges financial management and EdCom taxation service. I automatically trusted these associated companies because of their connection to CreditUnionSA. Finally as this Credit Union is connected to my profession, teaching, both for financial management and taxation they have a special understanding of the need of teachers,

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service .

Been with them a long time and feel as they are like family. Very happy that they are in my home town and very convenient to get to.

Full review

Been with them a long time and feel as they are like family. Very happy that they are in my home town and very convenient to get to.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Helen, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Everything

Changed from Suncorp to Credit Union SA and couldn't be happier.

Full review

Changed from Suncorp to Credit Union SA and couldn't be happier.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gerard, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA debit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Poor service, no concern for individual customer

The aim is to make money from inflated interest rates. Little concern for the individual customer.

Full review

The aim is to make money from inflated interest rates. Little concern for the individual customer.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Irene, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

Credit unions are there for the members not shareholders & highly paid CEOs.

Full review

Credit unions are there for the members not shareholders & highly paid CEOs.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Lack of branches

People should be aware of this bank because if it's not close by they'll have to travel. And maybe they wouldn't want to travel...

Full review

People should be aware of this bank because if it's not close by they'll have to travel. And maybe they wouldn't want to travel...

Less

Moreno singletary, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

FRIENDLY, INFORMATIVE AND GREAT RATES

I have been with credit union SA (previously satisfac) for years and find it extremely convenient to access their ATMs and my online banking. They are extremely helpful when I go into the main office and present information and advice in a clear...

Full review

I have been with credit union SA (previously satisfac) for years and find it extremely convenient to access their ATMs and my online banking. They are extremely helpful when I go into the main office and present information and advice in a clear and understandable way. Their rates are very competitive and their home loans and personal loan interest rates are great. I am extremely satisfied with the service they provide to me as a customer.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates & great customer service

I'm very happy with People's Choice the fees are very reasonable & you aren't kept on hold when contacting them by phone & there's also the fact you speak too someone from Australia.

Full review

I'm very happy with People's Choice the fees are very reasonable & you aren't kept on hold when contacting them by phone & there's also the fact you speak too someone from Australia.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tony, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rates and great customer service.

I like this very much. They send you a copy of each month's usage and they do NOT let you overdraw unless you set this up.

Full review

I like this very much. They send you a copy of each month's usage and they do NOT let you overdraw unless you set this up.

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Douglas, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service with every transaction

I have been with Credit Union SA for approx. 15 years and their service has been absolutely fantastic. Their staff are polite, helpful and extremely efficient in their day to day tasks.

Full review

I have been with Credit Union SA for approx. 15 years and their service has been absolutely fantastic. Their staff are polite, helpful and extremely efficient in their day to day tasks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent PLUS

Having been with Credit Union SA for many years, the staff and manager are helpful AND friendly whilst being very efficient.

Full review

Having been with Credit Union SA for many years, the staff and manager are helpful AND friendly whilst being very efficient.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kees, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top