Thumbnail icon for Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Debit card reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 60 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Credit Union SA debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Credit Union SA Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good, not great.

    ok service

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Craig, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Access Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service and very reliable

    Credit Union SA is a great local bank for those looking for great customer service and reliability. I had a point in my membership with them where there was an issue with my account. I went into my local branch and the teller fixed it up straight away for me. Whenever I am needing to go into the branch, transactions or enquiries are quick and easy. They provide fee-free transactions from redi-atm's which is very convenient! I do wish they provided some sort of member rewards program however, such as deals say if you had two products with them (e.g house insurance and bank account) but other than that I think they are a fantastic local company! :)

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ngawang, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Access Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Doddie

    The bank is shonkie for the last eight months.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Security and customer service is excellent

    I like it because the staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble, helping with queries or account problems whether in the bank or online. It is easy to access account information and I like the security factors which they employ.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    All said above

    It's a Credit Union. Been with them over 50 years. Like dealing with the staff. No charge for plastic card. If I ever go over the credit allowance very minimal interest. Just a few cents for less than a week. Have advised us all the way with any queries, etc.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Clifford, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Not good customer service is good.

    When over seas the Debit card is not all that good because I was ask if I have a credit card I said no but I have a visa debit card and they said to me that we can not help you,I had this here in Australia as well.I do not recommend a debit visa card for any one.I am going back to a credit visa card.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alan, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Access Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I want a Financial Institution that cares about me

    I don't like being with Credit Union SA. There are far too few branches and far too many fees and charges. I get charged for using eftpos, making withdrawals, checking my balance electronically and more.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Annette, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service, competitive and happy

    I have never had any problems with their service, reliability and extremely helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic service

    Always secure and trustworthy, ensuring the transactions are by me. If anything is out of character, they follow up and are always lovely to deal with. Previous loans have always been easy to understand and well explained. Internet banking very simple.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jo, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer Service

    Really friendly staff, always available to help with what would be the best account for you. Always able to get served easily.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    When you're on a good thing, stick with it

    Trust no other Their staff is like your mother No one else's service will compare Especially when it comes to the information they like to share

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michael, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Local and proud

    I am a proud South Australian so a local bank like Credit Union SA is good for my state, they also happen to be good for my pocket!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Theresa, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A customer focused institution

    I have been with this financial institution for years and have had no problems, always friendly, efficient and complemented with an easy to navigate web site.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rex, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    24 hour help if needed & friendly service

    Travelling overseas was made so easy with Credit Union SA. I never had any money hassles nor did I get stung with any international fees or charges.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amy, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The connection with teaching and other services

    CreditUnionSA has just one branch which is in the CBD. This isn't a disadvantage though because I can access all the services I need through the internet. As I trust this financial institution I also use two of their recommended services. I use Bridges financial management and EdCom taxation service. I automatically trusted these associated companies because of their connection to CreditUnionSA. Finally as this Credit Union is connected to my profession, teaching, both for financial management and taxation they have a special understanding of the need of teachers,

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carol, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.