Diners Club logo

Diners Club Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 27 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Diners Club credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Diners Club Credit Card

    An international credit cards, with undisclosed fe

    In my opinion the bank behind this credit card is unethical. unfriendly and not competitive with the majority of credit cards. I used this credi card in Greece and entailed enormous transaction fees every time the credit card was used. I called and reached a call center in Wisconsin and the lady stayed they will not remove any fees. So they market themselves as an international credit card with tremendous undisclosed fees. Dont even bother, unless you enjoy being ripped off. I smell a consumer fraud class action complaint.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Diners Club Credit Card

    Never again.

    It took two tries to cancel a card with very high fees. Going from the country of India and then to the Philippines just to cancel a card. What a joke.

    Charles, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Diners Club Credit Card

    I love my Diner's Card.

    I love the great acceptance as the card is accepted everywhere MasterCard is. The insurance products are unbeatable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Diners Club Credit Card

    Hate the bank charges

    Great if you want to make big purchases.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gerald, Tasmania, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Diners Club Credit Card

    Lacks retail support

    Great points scheme for Qantas frequent flyers, however, not too many stores accept diners cards these days.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Diners Club Credit Card

    Customer service

    They are very efficient. The phone is answered and put to the correct place. The rates are good and loyalty points are given at the end of the month.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elaine, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Diners Club Credit Card

    0800number

    like my bank cause there no one to talk to after 7.30 at night

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andre, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Diners Club Credit Card

    Expensive, over-rated and not widely accepted!

    Diners Club has an expensive annual fee and is not widely accepted by retailers in Europe where we live. Customer service ranges from mediocre to rude. Definitely not worth the annual cost and will not renew the card. There are far better options available.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marie, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Diners Club Credit Card

    It's convenient

    Convenient

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jan, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Diners Club Credit Card

    customers should get the things what they wan'ted.

    No comment

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matata, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Diners Club Credit Card

    Will dispose of the card by cutting it up and send

    When one has been a loyal client for a very long time and always paying on time so as not to pay interest, to be slugged with liquidation damages cost for being two days late on a payment was insulting.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Diners Club Credit Card

    Free access to 450 airport lounges

    For $200 a year, a couple with Diners Club International can get free access to limited travel insurance, as well as 450 airport lounges around the world.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vivienne, Western Australia, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Diners Club Credit Card

    450 free airport lounges worldwide

    Free access to 450 airport lounges world wide.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Diners Club Credit Card

    Good Rate and better customer service

    I have been a client of Diners Club for 32 years and I have not had any bad experience with them... As far as I am concerned they are the best credit card provider.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joseph, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Diners Club Credit Card

    great service with regard to fees.

    The annual fees can be negotiated.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kandy, South Australia, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Rewards Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      PayPal Rewards

      Promoted
    • Black Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Kogan Rewards Points

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 215 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.