Electricity customer reviews

Get the inside story on Australia’s electricity providers from people like you. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting a better electricity deal, you can read the latest electricity reviews from the Mozo community here.

Compare Electricity

Find electricity plans available in your area in just seconds.

Search a review by:

Recent electricity customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AGL Electricity

    Cabling the same, price only possible difference

    AGL have provided me with the best discount coupled with great daily and supply charges. Other providers advertise equal or higher percentage discounts, but then stack either/both daily rates or supply.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Less
    Graham, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    Look after existing customers better

    Don't look after loyal customers with good renewals, have to go elsewhere to get then to give a good deal to get you back.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Tamara, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Red Energy Electricity

    Red energy is the best Australia owned and run.

    Red energy is an Australian company and probably the best one so far.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Grace, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Red Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Ergon Energy Electricity

    a great customer oriented and safe provider

    Been with my current provider for over 40 yrs now and never had a problem that wasn't fixed quickly and efficiently.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Ergon Energy electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    Too pricey

    Overpriced and no real value when using solar.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Tony, South Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    Excellent customer service

    It was easy to sign up and they were very friendly and helpful.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Tracey, South Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Lumo Energy Electricity

    A no problem company

    My supplier gives a very good price followed by a % decrease on used electricity and 60 c per unit on solar power they also review any offer given by other suppliers. I have been with them for many years and have had good customer service.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Anthony, South Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Lumo Energy electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    Very Happy with AGL

    Great Service. Fantastic iPhone App. Makes monitoring power usage so easy.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    Accessible and reliable

    Give plenty of notification of checking meter, good when you have pets. Regular up dates and early notification of supply interruptions. Timely review of plans.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Ergon Energy Electricity

    No issues with provider, wish we had more options.

    I live in regional mid North Queensland and unfortunately we don’t have any choice with our energy provider. We only have Ergon Energy up here, it would be nice if other energy providers dealt up here as well so we had more of a choice. In saying that I don’t have any problems with Ergon, they have always helped when I’ve had queries or needed payment extensions.

    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Donna, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Ergon Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Synergy Electricity

    Synergy have been so understanding in my current c

    Synergy have been so understanding in my current circumstances.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Jannine, Western Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Synergy electricity customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Electricity

    Not as great as they’re cracked up to be

    Have had many problems with our meter not being read and continuous calls trying to rectify overdue amounts that do not exist. Still no outcome, just a payment plan. Not happy with them at all. Also they took the 28% pay on time discount that I was eligible for at the time off as they say the full bill wasn’t laid kn time due to their own faults in not reading the meter each time.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Alexandra, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Alinta Energy electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    15 years with A G L with no cause for complaint -

    all OK - no problems.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Bernard, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Electricity

    Decent supplier with minimal hassles

    Good enough service and they have always kept the lights on.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Phil, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Alinta Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Red Energy Electricity

    Highly recommend this company to all

    Every time I contact red energy there staff are very friendly no helpful and polite, they know exactly what that are talking about and can help you save money and give you tips on how to save power and on gas as well, they also help set up payment plans for different seasons such as winter for gas bill and summer for electricity which is fantastic and such a life saver. Would highly recommend this company.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Cassie, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Red Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Electricity

    Find electricity plans available in your area in just seconds.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.