Electricity reviews

Get the inside story on Australia’s electricity providers from people like you. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting a better electricity deal, you can read the latest electricity reviews from the Mozo community here.

Compare Electricity

Find electricity plans available in your area in just seconds.

Compare now

Search a review by:

Recent electricity reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Pretty ordinary

    They couldn’t explain why I had a very large spike in a prior bill. I have found their support during COVID to be rather mediocre.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Bill clarity
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 hours ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive.

    They matched a competitor on solar rebate.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, South Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great energy company.

    Origin Energy is great. They're friendly, helpful and reliable. Fair prices and discounts for pensioners as well. I would recommend to anyone to go through Origin Energy as their electricity and gas provider.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natasha, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    More connection

    The service for connection was good when we put solar on. There is no feedback from them. If you don’t have a computer to bad. I like face to face interactions.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deb, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Red Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    100% Australian owned, 100% local.

    100% Australian owned, local provider, pay on time discount, competitive rates.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    Gabrielle, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    There for their customers when needed.

    I was having problems paying my bills on time and AGL put me on a bill smoothing plan, I am so glad they have because it has helped me get my bill down quicker, highly suggest talking to them if you have any problems.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, South Australia, reviewed 10 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome service.

    Excellent service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Holly, South Australia, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Never use origin, they overcharge.

    I would never use Origin, they overcharge and have poor communication.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Bill clarity
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Green Friendly
    2 / 10
    Less
    Simone, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Red Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Red Energy Electricity

    Red Energy offered competitive electricity rates and pay on time discounts. It was disappointing though that I was overcharged when needing to update my billing information.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Less
    Liarna, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • CovaU Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I would highly recommend CovaU to anyone.

    I compared the market for an alternative to AGL when I was dissatisfied with the service they offered (or lack of it). So I experienced a seamless transfer with my electricity account and I would highly recommend them to anybody who is searching for an alternative provider. In fact I just spoke to a Customer Service Representative with a minor billing query and it was no trouble at all for him to rectify on the spot - none of this waiting 48 hrs for email responses.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ken, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Would have trouble changing

    Offers better than average rates and gives a good solar rebate.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Ergon Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Would recommend shopping around before settling.

    We do not have a choice of any other provider where I live but wish we did for competition of pricing. The 'meter readers' are completely useless at their job but I never have an issue with them online, through the app or over the phone.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good prices and reliable service.

    Energy Australia provides reasonable customer service, particularly from their staff at the call centres. The prices are pretty competitive, although I think there are cheaper companies out there. They are reliable which makes up for that.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Red Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good service

    Moving house process is simple, could complete 90% of it online. Quick callbacks, easy to understand bills.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    Casey, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    They’re ok as an energy provider.

    Pros - I've been with the company for over 10 years and always had good customer service when I call them on the phone. We have never had any problems with our gas and electricity service. Cons - They don’t put you on the best deal automatically. If you don’t call up and ask if you are on the best deal, they won’t contact you to inform you of their best deals.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    Keira, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Electricity

    Find electricity plans available in your area in just seconds.

    Compare now

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.