Electricity customer reviews

Get the inside story on Australia’s electricity providers from people like you. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting a better electricity deal, you can read the latest electricity reviews from the Mozo community here.

Compare Electricity

Find electricity plans available in your area in just seconds.

Search a review by:

Recent electricity customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Dodo Power & Gas Electricity

    Dodo? More like doo-doo

    If I had enough time or energy, I would do more market analysis because I’m not very confident in Dodo. In particular, I don’t think they are reading the correct meter, but as I live in an apartment, even my building manager wasn’t able to confirm whether or not the meter is actually mine! Their website is very lacking and won’t show proper utility usage based on period because that function is broken.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Ji, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
    More Dodo Power & Gas electricity customer reviews
  • Lumo Energy Electricity

    No summary as I am looking at another provider

    Have been with Lumo for a short while, swapped to them as they were local, but thinking of moving as since being with them it is like I have no panels on my roof as bills just keep going up.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Jillian, South Australia, reviewed 15 days ago
    More Lumo Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Simply Energy Electricity

    Good choice

    Simply Energy has proven to be a reliable and customer-friendly energy provider, earning my satisfaction for several reasons. Their straightforward approach to energy services simplifies the entire process, making it easy to understand and manage my utility needs. The transparency in billing and competitive pricing ensures that I receive value for my money. Additionally, their responsive customer service team has consistently addressed any queries or concerns promptly, enhancing my overall experience. Overall, I appreciate Simply Energy for their transparency, affordability, and excellent customer service, making them a preferred choice for my energy needs.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Sebastian, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Simply Energy electricity customer reviews
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity

    Great company!

    Love the promotion and Amazing customer service

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Tj, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More EnergyAustralia electricity customer reviews
  • Aurora Energy Electricity

    they sell power and send big bills

    for a long time Tasmanians have only been able to access aurora energy so its kinda defacto here. energy prices are outrageous country wide. they are ok but what do they have to really do but keep the lights on?

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Alex, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Aurora Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Red Energy Electricity

    Mostly online

    Pros easy transfer service all on line Con direct debit not online application

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Renae, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Red Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Red Energy Electricity

    Red Energy customer review

    Our energy provider has always been very helpful when I have had to contact them for something, I always rave about their customer service and limited wait times. Even when I had a problem that was completely my fault when we moved last year, they were so lovely and so fast to rectify it! Very very happy with Red Energy.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Jen, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Red Energy electricity customer reviews
  • OVO Energy Electricity

    Easy sign up with no lock ins

    I signed up for Ovo as their rates were meant to be better, but to be honest I’ve found it hard to tell yet as I’m direct debited each month plus receive a bill, so I’ve got to sit down and work through it to properly compare to my previous electricity. The sign up process is easy enough, and with no lock in contracts or exit fees it was more appealing to give them a go. I haven’t had to phone Ovo yet so can’t comment on customer service over the phone.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Victoria, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More OVO Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    Easy to use app

    App is easy to use and they have competitive rates for solar

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Ashleigh, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity

    Yay

    In the past I have had problems with paying my bill and they have always been willing to work with me to find a solution I would definitely recommend them to others

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More EnergyAustralia electricity customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Electricity

    A good Queensland company.

    No problems with Alinta but even their newly styled accounts are not easy to follow.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Less
    Robert, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Alinta Energy electricity customer reviews
  • GloBird Energy Electricity

    Some good some bad

    Their prices are cheap and their online portal is easy to use. But they cater super hard to new customers and once the first promo ends they chuck you on a terrible deal.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Amber, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More GloBird Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Lumo Energy Electricity

    Great service

    Great competitive prices and we can contact them quite easily. Only problem is that the bill takes too long to get to us so when you get the early bird discount you only have a few days to pay.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Emma, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Lumo Energy electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    WIPED OUT THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS FOR ME

    AGL IS MY PROVIDER FOR LAST 40 UEARS CONTINUOUS LOYALTY...THEY HELPED ME SO MUCH AS THEY WIPED OUT A WHOLE BILL REALISING I COULD NEVER ACTUALLY GET IT PAID....I THOUGHT I WOULD DIE WITH THAT DEBT....THANKYOU SO MUCH AGL..

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Tanya, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    Nearly 40 years continuous loyalty to AGL.....WOW.

    Again nearly 40 years of loyalty to AGL......when there is so many competitors......... ...They should be rewarding me..........

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Tanya, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Compare Electricity

    Find electricity plans available in your area in just seconds.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.