Electricity customer reviews

Get the inside story on Australia’s electricity providers from people like you. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting a better electricity deal, you can read the latest electricity reviews from the Mozo community here.

Compare Electricity

Find electricity plans available in your area in just seconds.

Search a review by:

Recent electricity customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Ergon Energy Electricity

    No competition. So nothing to compare.

    We are only able to get 1 provider in my area. This means no competition. I dislike this as no company should be allowed a monopoly. I do like their quick fix service in the event of breakdowns or service interruptions. There are no pros or cons. In this area its Ergon or nothing.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Less
    Derek, Queensland, reviewed about 14 hours ago
    More Ergon Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Red Energy Electricity

    TOMORROWS ENERGY TODAY

    Reasonably priced with good back up support.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Alistair, New South Wales, reviewed about 14 hours ago
    More Red Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    Very happy with Origin

    As a long term customer we are offered good rates with reminders that the contract is due to expire then we ring are renegotiate our next 12 months.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Beth, Queensland, reviewed about 14 hours ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Electricity

    Happy

    I’m happy with my provider. I recently called about the service I have and it was confirmed I was on the best plan they can offer.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jody, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
    More Alinta Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Synergy Electricity

    EXCELLENT SERVICE AND PRICING

    I'VE BEEN USING SYNERGY FOR THE PASS 3 YEARS AND HAVE HAD ZERO ISSUES WITH THEM. MY INITIAL SETUP WAS QUICK AND EASY. I HAVEN'T HAD TO USE THEIR SUPPORT WHICH IS VERY GOOD. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO FAMILY, COWORKERS AND FRIENDS.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    James, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
    More Synergy electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    Best value to my household

    Electricity is delivered to my home via underground lines. The same lines are powered by the same source via the same local substation REGARDLESS of the biller. Rating can only be given regarding pricing.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Less
    Graham, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    Great company

    They are helpful, prompt and friendly.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Peter, South Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • Ergon Energy Electricity

    Ergon Energy is a fantastic energy provider.

    Ergon Energy are a very efficient electricity provider. Any time I need an extension they are always so helpful to help me pay my bill in manageable instalments. Whenever there is a loss of power they are very efficient in restoring power again. The phone and website service to check power outages is also very helpful. I would highly recommend Ergon Energy.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sherene, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
    More Ergon Energy electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    Beat to shop around

    Don't really look after their loyal customers. After 6-12 months they always up their prices.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Bill clarity
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Green Friendly
    5 / 10
    Less
    Vince, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    Alright

    Cons are increasing prices so constantly need to compare with other providers.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Green Friendly
    6 / 10
    Less
    Dot, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity

    GOOD PRICES - GOOD SERVICE

    GOOD PRICES - GOOD SERVICE

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
    More EnergyAustralia electricity customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    Very good energy provider

    Very good energy provider. Excellent customer service and affordable prices.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kiran, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Lumo Energy Electricity

    Good service for us and reliable, never a problem

    This service has never given me a problem in all the time I have been a customer.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Grahame, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
    More Lumo Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Electricity

    A good company to be with.

    A good company to belong to. Efficient and organised.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
    More Alinta Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Red Energy Electricity

    Red Energy is a good energy provider.

    The supply is reliable with sufficient notification of any down time. Customer support is good and responsive, although it is hard to understand the rapid speaking customer support personnel when English is obviously not their first language. This seems silly when you are trying to discuss important financial matters. SMH

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Dale, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
    More Red Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Electricity

    Find electricity plans available in your area in just seconds.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.