Advertisement

Electricity reviews

Get the inside story on Australia’s electricity providers from people like you. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting a better electricity deal, you can read the latest electricity reviews from the Mozo community here.

  • Compare Electricity

    Find electricity plans available in your area in just seconds.

  • Compare now

Search reviews by

Search

Recent electricity reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Ergon Energy

Ergon Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are the only providor but have great service

Ergon provides a great service for my area.

Full review

Ergon provides a great service for my area.

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Terry, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and price

Good customer service. When my direct debit hadn’t gone through they fixed the problem. Good pricing as well. Compared them to other providers and they have the cheapest electricity.

Full review

Good customer service. When my direct debit hadn’t gone through they fixed the problem. Good pricing as well. Compared them to other providers and they have the cheapest electricity.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

Rodney, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago

Aurora Energy

Aurora Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Last choice by a mile

Charge too much and not a great company.

Full review

Charge too much and not a great company.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Bill clarity   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Green Friendly   6 / 10

Less

Cheyne, Tasmania, reviewed 5 days ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reliable and reasonable.

No issues with this provider. Reliable and reasonable price wise. Would recommend them to others.

Full review

No issues with this provider. Reliable and reasonable price wise. Would recommend them to others.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Green Friendly   6 / 10

Less

Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

Ergon Energy

Ergon Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Have no choice but to use Ergon

Ergon energy have a monopoly in my area. When your bill arrives in the mail it can almost break you sometimes because it's so expensive.

Full review

Ergon energy have a monopoly in my area. When your bill arrives in the mail it can almost break you sometimes because it's so expensive.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Bill clarity   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Green Friendly   4 / 10

Less

Robert, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Decent supplier

They are a reliable provider, but I don't like the fact that they offer better deals to new customers compared to existing customers. Their bills are on time and correct

Full review

They are a reliable provider, but I don't like the fact that they offer better deals to new customers compared to existing customers. Their bills are on time and correct

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Bill clarity   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Green Friendly   7 / 10

Less

Doug, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago

Click Energy

Click Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Consistant Charges and no need for honerymoon rate

I like Click Energy as their charges are very competitive and the charges are consistent. Other electricity companies have offered deals, however, overall Click Energy is a better option

Full review

I like Click Energy as their charges are very competitive and the charges are consistent. Other electricity companies have offered deals, however, overall Click Energy is a better option

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago

Click Energy

Click Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Poor customer communication

Initially Click appeared to offer good rates, but when I compared them with other providers and was looking to switch providers, they suddenly came up with a better deal. Mind you they didn't offer this. I had to lodge a transfer, before they...

Full review

Initially Click appeared to offer good rates, but when I compared them with other providers and was looking to switch providers, they suddenly came up with a better deal. Mind you they didn't offer this. I had to lodge a transfer, before they contacted me. Now it seems they are adjusting the tariff rates to replace their initial higher charges. Think comparison checking is called for again

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Bill clarity   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Green Friendly   5 / 10

Less

Geoffrey, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Origin energy is expensive

They can’t give me an explanation why my gas prices increased 154% when I live on my own.

Full review

They can’t give me an explanation why my gas prices increased 154% when I live on my own.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Bill clarity   9 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Green Friendly   7 / 10

Less

Darryl, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Greedy and profit driven

Just another big company ran offshore and with a focus on profits and CEO income. They are never easy to contact and are not flexible but when you compare them to other suppliers there isn’t much competition.

Full review

Just another big company ran offshore and with a focus on profits and CEO income. They are never easy to contact and are not flexible but when you compare them to other suppliers there isn’t much competition.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Bill clarity   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Green Friendly   1 / 10

Less

James, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Money saver

We save money with the pay on time discount and they gave us a better rate for our solar input.

Full review

We save money with the pay on time discount and they gave us a better rate for our solar input.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

Less

Kylie, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago

Click Energy

Click Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Needs improvement with their communication

I like the monthly billing system with my provider as this work well for me. It’s hard to communicate with them when you have a problem.

Full review

I like the monthly billing system with my provider as this work well for me. It’s hard to communicate with them when you have a problem.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Green Friendly   5 / 10

Less

Edwina, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago

EnergyAustralia

EnergyAustralia Electricity review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Only changes price due to competitors

I experience regular interruptions to my electricity supply. They only change prices when their competitor's price dip.

Full review

I experience regular interruptions to my electricity supply. They only change prices when their competitor's price dip.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Bill clarity   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Green Friendly   4 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   8 / 10

AGL is amazing! I'll never change providers!

AGL is fantastic, they have a great support system, they've solved any problems I have incurred with a smile and make the whole process simple and easy!

Full review

AGL is fantastic, they have a great support system, they've solved any problems I have incurred with a smile and make the whole process simple and easy!

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   6 / 10

Less

Sarah, South Australia, reviewed 10 days ago

Click Energy

Click Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   7 / 10

As above

Appreciate the monthly billing, pay on time discount. Rates are "competitive in the market place". I have changed and come back to Click. When I changed the to the new energy company, they hit me with a huge increase within months.

Full review

Appreciate the monthly billing, pay on time discount. Rates are "competitive in the market place". I have changed and come back to Click. When I changed the to the new energy company, they hit me with a huge increase within months.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Green Friendly   7 / 10

Less

Graeme, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   0 / 10

They are a joke

They are thieves. They don't even read my meter, they estimate my usage.

Full review

They are thieves. They don't even read my meter, they estimate my usage.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Bill clarity   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Green Friendly   0 / 10

Less

Murray, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service

Good service and always helpful when contacted with a query

Full review

Good service and always helpful when contacted with a query

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

Less

Garry, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Cheaper power needed

It would be nice if their power was cheaper

Full review

It would be nice if their power was cheaper

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Green Friendly   0 / 10

Less

Fiona, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very great customer service

I like AGL, staff are very nice!

Full review

I like AGL, staff are very nice!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Dorota, South Australia, reviewed 17 days ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reliable and consistent.

Generally reliable and the electricity is quick to reconnect when interruption occurs from accidents or weather.

Full review

Generally reliable and the electricity is quick to reconnect when interruption occurs from accidents or weather.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Green Friendly   6 / 10

Less

Bianca, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Very poor customer service

Customer service is very poor. They need to work on improving that to keep their customers.

Full review

Customer service is very poor. They need to work on improving that to keep their customers.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Bill clarity   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Green Friendly   4 / 10

Less

Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago

Simply Energy

Simply Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Scammers

Their prices are a rip off.

Full review

Their prices are a rip off.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Bill clarity   7 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Green Friendly   0 / 10

Less

Charmaine, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great discount and great customer service

They give me the best discount compared to other providers.

Full review

They give me the best discount compared to other providers.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago

Ergon Energy

Ergon Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   5 / 10

You will get what you are offered

It's a good service. The businesses does what it says it is able to do.

Full review

It's a good service. The businesses does what it says it is able to do.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Bill clarity   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Green Friendly   2 / 10

Less

Jacqueline, Queensland, reviewed 23 days ago

Click Energy

Click Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommend them. Use the ACN Sage deal

Great prices. Great customer service.

Full review

Great prices. Great customer service.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Nicolas, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

  • Compare Electricity

    Find electricity plans available in your area in just seconds.

  • Compare now
peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2019

Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

 
Advertisement