Electricity reviews

Get the inside story on Australia’s electricity providers from people like you. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting a better electricity deal, you can read the latest electricity reviews from the Mozo community here.

Compare Electricity

Find electricity plans available in your area in just seconds.

Compare now

Search a review by:

Recent electricity reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Red Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great reward points

    Meets all my needs.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    6 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Powershop Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would recommend Powershop to everyone.

    I moved to Powershop because of my concern about the environment. They have proved to be a great company with excellent customer service. I have been with them for over five years and am totally happy.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Judy, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Friendly customer service.

    Pros - good customer service.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    6 / 10
    Less
    Troy, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Red Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Will stay with them for now.

    They have been very helpful, apart from one glitch which when advised a team leader assisted and reduced my bill.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Liene, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Origin Electricity cares for me!!!

    Origin Electricity comes to my aid quite often. As I am just an Aged Pensioner with Centrelink with hardly any money at all, Origin promises that they will always adjust their Electricity Bills if I cannot afford to pay the full amount or on time. Origin Electricity has even waived the payment of a whole bill at times.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alan, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Alinta Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I think they are all the same, they give you an initial discount, but cant wait to increase your charges once the period is over.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Bill clarity
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Green Friendly
    5 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Ergon Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Customer service is ok.

    Only provider in F.N.Q.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Bill clarity
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Green Friendly
    2 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Tango Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive usage and solar feed in tariffs.

    Best value for me with a solar system.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Synergy Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Ok but prices could be cheaper.

    Only the pricing is a problem.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Do not value loyalty.

    They have very high tariffs.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Bill clarity
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best energy retailer for me.

    Recently switched to Origin after being a long term customer elsewhere. They offered me a better rate and ease of payment options. They also have a great app that lets me see how much and where I’m using electricity and estimates my bill so no nasty surprises!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alli, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good.

    They have been great when trying to get better rate. They also supply gas for my mum's granny flat.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Simply Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Cheapest prices.

    South Australians pay the most for electricity, in the whole WORLD so I've researched extensively and Simply Energy has the lowest rates and best discounts out of every provider. Also, their customer service is Australian.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    Angela, South Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive plans and great customer service.

    Been a happy customer of Origin for a while. No issues or complaints, straightforward and easy to deal with. Recommend to others.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Anke, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Ergon Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    One electricity company :(

    Every quarter I get my bill and their service charge is more than my bill! Also they don’t just have a connection fee but continue to charge this for every month you use their company???

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Bill clarity
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jane, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Electricity

    Find electricity plans available in your area in just seconds.

    Compare now

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.