Electricity customer reviews

Get the inside story on Australia’s electricity providers from people like you. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting a better electricity deal, you can read the latest electricity reviews from the Mozo community here.

Compare Electricity

Find electricity plans available in your area in just seconds.

Search a review by:

Recent electricity customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Alinta Energy Electricity

    Competitive prices, but have had issues.

    I love that Alinta Energy offer me such competitive rates however, when I set up the account I added my pension card (I am a single mother) and six months later realised the bills had not reflected this. I have rung three times and the first two times was told "oh we'll add it eventually, our accounts team is busy learning a new system" The third time the lady was very helpful and said I would receive an updated bill within five business days. Fingers crossed that by Monday next week it will be sorted out.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Emily, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago
    More Alinta Energy electricity customer reviews
  • GloBird Energy Electricity

    Great and affordable energy provider

    Well priced and easy to deal with convenient paperless bills that can be easily interpreted. Fast and efficient to setup and communicate with.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Jordan, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago
    More GloBird Energy electricity customer reviews
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity

    Overall 100% satisfaction

    Excellent customer service very helpful and understanding. Great prices

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Kerri, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
    More EnergyAustralia electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    Agl

    Always keeps my bills affordable with the option to pay fortnightly, very happy.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity

    I'm satisfied

    Ive been with this company since I arrived here 25yrs ago. They are expensive but so is energy in general. I dont have gas in my area. I get subsidies and a benefit if i pay on time.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Pat, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
    More EnergyAustralia electricity customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    Amazing energy provider with awesome prices

    My energy provider is an amazing service. My bills are always right and easy to read. Customer service is outstanding. There is nothing I dislike about my provider.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Kiran, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    Good solar plans and app

    They are pretty reasonably priced considering the market. They also have some of the better deals if you have solar. I particularly like that they have such an easy app to use which let's me manage my bills and add my own meter reads.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Kira, South Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • Ergon Energy Electricity

    Ergon Energy prices escalate every year

    We only have one provider so can not compare to others which means the prices are high (as they have no competition) and we can't change to someone cheaper. Prices still escalate every year so we always have to watch what we use.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Kasey, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
    More Ergon Energy electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    Excellent

    Yes have been with Energy Australia for 5 years and find it simple and easy to pay and i get good value for my money i save a lot of money on my gas and electricity bills and payments are at an affordable price and get help and support if im ever behind on my payments 10/10

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Dale, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    Reliable but pricing could be better

    I think Origin Energy is good overall, but could be improved. I find them to be reliable and their bills are very to easy to understand. Their customer service is always friendly and efficient. However, I feel their pricing could be more competitive and they aren't as flexible when you bring up that other competitors have better rates. They tend to just stick to their pricing and not try to keep you as a customer. I understand that they have pricing guidelines they want to stick to, but they could at least offer loyal customers a one-off discount or something like that, to show that it's worth sticking with them.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Kirisha, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity

    No issues with my current provider

    Ee are fine and ove had no problems with them ever

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Shane, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
    More EnergyAustralia electricity customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    Would recommend

    I was with the provider for 2 years. I found my bills to be responsible, not to long of a wait when I needed to speak with someone and I liked that I could also email them. Customer service was always friendly and helpful. I never had any issues and I recommend the company to family and friends often.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Amy, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Aurora Energy Electricity

    Great service

    Having lived in most states in Australia I have never had a complaint re this company , as an older Australian sometimes I have needed extra time to pay my bill , 10/10 to this company

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Liz, Tasmania, reviewed 7 days ago
    More Aurora Energy electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    Overall reasonable provider

    We have had a reliable energy supply from AGL for the past 16 years. They have a good rewards scheme but, of course, you have to be able to benefit from their discount partners. We have been able to access about 50% of the opportunities, although not always taken these up. We had solar installed last year and it took three attempts through AGL to get this finalised, which is frustrating. We also get gas through this supplier and this has been good. Not that I check frequently but the price we pay for our energy seems reasonable although not the lowest around. I was unhappy with their Board when they attempted to split their coal-fired power stations into a new entity but all seems to have gone away now.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Damien, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • Red Energy Electricity

    Overall a very good all Aussie provider

    They have good rewards (Qantas frequent flyer) and their rates are competitive,

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Red Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Electricity

    Find electricity plans available in your area in just seconds.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.