Electricity reviews

Get the inside story on Australia’s electricity providers from people like you. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting a better electricity deal, you can read the latest electricity reviews from the Mozo community here.

Compare Electricity

Find electricity plans available in your area in just seconds.

Compare now

Search a review by:

Recent electricity reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CovaU Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great!

    Pros - friendly customer service staff! I have my own account manager who looks after my accounts. Cons - pricing could get better.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzanne, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Alinta Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Do not recommend.

    They said their prices were lower and that the discount will make it even lower. IT DID NOT. Also I have solar panels and I know someone else with them that gets a great credit for them. I do not. More expensive than with my previous provider.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Green Friendly
    2 / 10
    Less
    Lana, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Simply Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Choose simply energy

    They service is great they understand their customers.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angela, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Alinta Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Expensive

    Expensive

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Bill clarity
    5 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Reliable, predictable, no bill shock.

    Energy Australia are great at communicating any changes to rates, the bills are predictable and fair, and its easy to access everything via the online portal.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    An affordable, locally based provider.

    AGL is trustworthy and we like that they are based in Melbourne. We also have our gas with them and it's really nice to have such an affordable combined deal.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alison, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good provider.

    Very helpful, good rates, discounts, good plans.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Yousef, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Alinta Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent value for money

    Incredible discount scheme if bill paid on time. Competitive rates. Reliable energy. Fantastic customer service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katie, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Momentum Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent rates and friendly service.

    Momentum have been so much easier than other providers we have had, and we are not locked in. I did a lot of research to substantiate that their rates are lower than the others.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Erica, South Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Ergon Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Expensive with no other option of provider here.

    My location makes this the only choice of energy supplier which is disappointing as we seem to get charged more because there is no other option for any competition for them.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Bill clarity
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Less
    Hayley, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Ergon Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic and friendly service.

    Fantastic and friendly service. Make moving easy and family friendly flexible payments.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bilana, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    As a new customer Energy Australia have really been good in terms of providing me with details and explaining my bills. I like their no frills options as I also have solar panels and that has been something they are happy to work with.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Alicia, South Australia, reviewed 29 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Hopeless customer service

    I was overcharged 2 years ago and asked for an audit of all of my bills. I have been paying small amounts. They say I owe over $6,000.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Bill clarity
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Green Friendly
    1 / 10
    Less
    Pamela, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Simply Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Value for money

    I've only left out the energy efficiency (green) section of these answers as neutral as I haven't really been made aware as to what efforts they are taking to be more environmentally friendly. Value for money is absolutely terrific, we have ours bundles with our RACV membership for a discount.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    5 / 10
    Less
    Shannah, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Have been amazing for months and can’t fault them

    Have great services and great customer service.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Patrick, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Electricity

    Find electricity plans available in your area in just seconds.

    Compare now

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.