Electricity reviews

Get the inside story on Australia’s electricity providers from people like you. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting a better electricity deal, you can read the latest electricity reviews from the Mozo community here.

Compare Electricity

Find electricity plans available in your area in just seconds.

Compare now

Search a review by:

Recent electricity reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Lumo Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Have been the cheapest each time i have reviewed.

    They have been very competitive every time I have enquired about prices.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    Craig, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good service, fair prices, easy to deal with.

    Origin Energy have been my provider for many years, and I have never had a problem with them. I periodically ring them to see about a better deal, and they have always accommodated me. The billing is clearly laid out and easy to understand. The service staff are helpful and professional.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jane, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Synergy Electricity review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Little care factor

    Owning a home that was not lived in for 4 months. Bill came in at approximately the same figure as when 4 people lived there. Trying to gain explanation of how this is possible proved to be of no use. No explanation could be provided, no daily usage report could be provided as its meter-read. Unfortunately for me, settlement was taking place the week i received the bill therefore further investigations couldn’t be made.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Bill clarity
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Less
    Bobby, Western Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good service and prices but you need to ask.

    They will do cheaper prices but you have to ask. They won't offer until you say you are switching to a competitor.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    6 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Happy customer

    Competitive discounts. They are understanding when you are unable to make a payment. Easily able to manage my account, payments and details through their website. I don't like that I cant choose how much I want to pay each week with their payment plan. The amount is set determined on my previous bills.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Less
    Taryn, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Easy to deal with

    Origin are easy to deal with, but I find that you have to approach them for the better deals, if you are an existing customer.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible!

    Awful customer service extremely unhelpful and uninformative, always over charging ridiculous amounts. Nothing but issues.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Bill clarity
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Green Friendly
    4 / 10
    Less
    Izzy, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great mobile app and reliable service

    Competitive pricing.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, South Australia, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Click Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Present with lower rate without applying discount

    They have lower rate to begin with, without having to apply for discount.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Meilee, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Powershop Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Power on

    Excellent phone app that shows daily energy use clearly. Excellent customer service that fixed an oversight immediately.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Quick problem resolution

    I had a poor experience by being back bill with bloated estimations. However the problem was swiftly rectified once I contacted them.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    6 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    No customer service at all

    I am 78. Get no pension as i worked too hard. Get concession on power with my CSHC. Origin keep taking this off me with like 52 days no concession? I ask "have i died and no one told me? This has been happening for years. Finally it seemed i complained so much that it was settled. I was told last October. I demanded $100 for my time telling five people while trying to get to the retention dept, writing letters, taking off the concession from my bill etc etc. Well it started again recently so they have gone back to 2017 an sent me pages and pages of bills with very small periods (like days). Then added hundreds to my bill. I am not paying at all now. As soon as they cut off my power i will go with another provider and cancel all other accounts i have on holiday rental properties.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Green Friendly
    0 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Simply Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Simply Energy, simple choice.

    Simply the cheapest I could get with the great concession card holder discounts. I have saved a fortune since signing with Simply Energy and they did better than price match.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rosemary, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Massive money saver.

    Tremendous. They brought my quarterly bills down by an average of nearly $250. Would highly recommend switching over.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bradley, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Cheap but not good for environment

    They have good prices but their lack of an environmental push makes me want to change.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Green Friendly
    2 / 10
    Less
    Callum, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Electricity

    Find electricity plans available in your area in just seconds.

    Compare now

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.