Esanda car loan reviews

Esanda
Esanda's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.9 / 10

based on 189 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Esanda car loan reviews

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff are great

Staff are great

Full review

Staff are great

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never did me wrong

Just finished paying my car off and never had any dramas. The application process was soo smooth I'd definitely recommend to others.

Full review

Just finished paying my car off and never had any dramas. The application process was soo smooth I'd definitely recommend to others.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bronts, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and very easy to get a loan

Great customer service and very easy to get a loan

Full review

Great customer service and very easy to get a loan

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Wish I never loaned through them

Interest rates to high and no branches in sa

Full review

Interest rates to high and no branches in sa

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Kylie, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

High interest

I dislike Esanda car loans as it has high interest rates and high early payout fees on loans.

Full review

I dislike Esanda car loans as it has high interest rates and high early payout fees on loans.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Anander, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Generally pretty good for car financing

No issues, easy payment plans

Full review

No issues, easy payment plans

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Michael, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Bad service and hidden cost

The product doesn't have transparent information. Its sales personnel only care about selling it and do not give adequate information on all features, including those hidden costs. The after-sale service isn't good either.

Full review

The product doesn't have transparent information. Its sales personnel only care about selling it and do not give adequate information on all features, including those hidden costs. The after-sale service isn't good either.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Wei, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Exploitative

I suffer an illness and while I was in a very low mental state I was taken advantage of and trucked by a auto dealer. Somehow they approved a loan for a $38000 car and had me driving it out in less than 2 hours. I'm on a disability pension and...

Full review

I suffer an illness and while I was in a very low mental state I was taken advantage of and trucked by a auto dealer. Somehow they approved a loan for a $38000 car and had me driving it out in less than 2 hours. I'm on a disability pension and have been on it for 19 years because of mental health. After my mental state became stable again I looked over the contract with a family member I realised the trouble they put me in. The interest rate is over 21% and they made it a 7 year loan. I called to ask to negotiate and they said its a contract and can not be altered. The only way it could be altered was to refinance... I couldn't refinance because with all the fees and charges and the purchase cost of the car totalled around $44000 and I then found out the market value of the car was no more then $30000. Now 5 years on I still am struggling to keep up with repayments, the car is now worth around the $10000 mark and the pay out figure is over $20000. So far I have made over $50000 in payments and by the time I finish all the payments I would have paid back $77000. These people just wont give me a break. If I fall behind with a payment they will try calling 4 or 5 times a day until I answer but I'm scared to answer because they hassle me until I give them an arrangement to catch up on the missed payment. I can't always give the answer because I don't know. The payments alone take more then half my income and I am unable to work.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Dusty, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Amazing

Very helpful.

Full review

Very helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Dana, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Cheapest car loan

This is the cheapest and most reliable car loan on the market.

Full review

This is the cheapest and most reliable car loan on the market.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Frank, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Too expensive

Interest rates too high and don't save interest if you pay off early .

Full review

Interest rates too high and don't save interest if you pay off early .

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Customer service is good / very expensive loan

I got my car loan 3yrs ago to date and they told me it was $26 G's and I was happy with that. But they didn't tell me that they'd be whopping on another $15000 for interest. And I had my mum on my loan as well. So brings my car up to $42 G's and...

Full review

I got my car loan 3yrs ago to date and they told me it was $26 G's and I was happy with that. But they didn't tell me that they'd be whopping on another $15000 for interest. And I had my mum on my loan as well. So brings my car up to $42 G's and it's a small Suzuki swift model and I find it ludicrous that I have to pay admin fees and extra money each month. Be warned they add more interest on each month. Happy with the customer service as they help me out!! But not happy with my loan itself.. If I could I would have found a different provider by now. But I don't want to start something new and rack up more fees.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kretsh jk, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

I have found them fantastic to deal with.

Full review

I have found them fantastic to deal with.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Darren, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive, good customer service

Very competitive, good customer service

Full review

Very competitive, good customer service

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anna, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Honest

Great customer service .

Full review

Great customer service .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Daniel, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Cooperative

Have always been co-operative if I wished to vary arrangements.

Full review

Have always been co-operative if I wished to vary arrangements.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ronald, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Great Great :)

Esanda have been great during my first car finance experience. Buying a brand new car was very stressful. It was dragged out over 2 weeks but I realise now it was so I knew I was making the right choice AND I DID!! I explained things in full...

Full review

Esanda have been great during my first car finance experience. Buying a brand new car was very stressful. It was dragged out over 2 weeks but I realise now it was so I knew I was making the right choice AND I DID!! I explained things in full including the fees, which doesn't happen often. I would recommend Esanda 100%.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Caitlin, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

don't go there

They are scum

Full review

They are scum

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Nathan, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Esanda made everything simple with the application down to direct debit and enquiries..

Full review

Esanda made everything simple with the application down to direct debit and enquiries..

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Glen, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Dissatisfied

I have been an Esanda customer for many years now...I am totally dissatisfied with the $35 late payment fee. Surely with the high interest rate, this would suffice. I feel like i am getting ripped off, they are getting extra money for nothing.

Full review

I have been an Esanda customer for many years now...I am totally dissatisfied with the $35 late payment fee. Surely with the high interest rate, this would suffice. I feel like i am getting ripped off, they are getting extra money for nothing.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Wendy, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good

Very helpful and understanding .

Full review

Very helpful and understanding .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Paul, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible and Shonky, stay away

One word description.. Shonky.. Locked into a loan which has massive fees to terminate early, & in this day & age, which large company does not have the facility to check your account 'online'. Terrible company, I will be paying out early...

Full review

One word description.. Shonky.. Locked into a loan which has massive fees to terminate early, & in this day & age, which large company does not have the facility to check your account 'online'. Terrible company, I will be paying out early (including fees) & never ever, touching Esanda again.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Trevor, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive, good customer service

Competitive, good customer service.

Full review

Competitive, good customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anna, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Stay away

This company has so many hidden fees and doesn't offer any help, stuck on a 16.89% percent interest rate and looking at over $1000 dollars in break cost fees to pay out the contract.

Full review

This company has so many hidden fees and doesn't offer any help, stuck on a 16.89% percent interest rate and looking at over $1000 dollars in break cost fees to pay out the contract.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Josh, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Understanding.

Esanda are backed up by one of the big four banks in Australia. I feel this gives a sense of security while being a long term Customer of ANZ.

Full review

Esanda are backed up by one of the big four banks in Australia. I feel this gives a sense of security while being a long term Customer of ANZ.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Bruce, Northern Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    5.44% p.a.to 5.94% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.to 6.5% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayments

    Interest rate

    5.71% p.a.to 8.66% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.57% p.a.to 10.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayments
    • Upfront fees: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 28 Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable)

    MyState Bank Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable)

    • Fast online conditional approval and same day funding available
    • Borrow anything from $10,000 to $75,000 with loan terms up to 10 years
    • Free online redraws and no penalties on early loan payout or lump sum payments

    Interest rate

    7.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.96% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $200.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Fast online conditional approval and same day funding available
    • Borrow anything from $10,000 to $75,000 with loan terms up to 10 years
    • Free online redraws and no penalties on early loan payout or lump sum payments
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Other, Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $75,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 7 MyState Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    loans.com.au Clean Green Car Loan (New, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au Clean Green Car Loan (New, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    4.74% p.a.to 5.24% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.29% p.a.to 5.8% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.92% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $90.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees
    • Upfront fees: $90
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.8

    Based on 42 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 190 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top