Thumbnail icon for Esanda

Esanda Car loan reviews

Overall rating
5.9/10
Price
5.5/10
Features
5.1/10
Customer service
6.3/10
Convenience
5.7/10
Trust
5.9/10
Based on 189 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Esanda car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Esanda Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Staff are great

    Staff are great

    Price
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Esanda Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Never did me wrong

    Just finished paying my car off and never had any dramas. The application process was soo smooth I'd definitely recommend to others.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bronts, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Esanda Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and very easy to get a loan

    Great customer service and very easy to get a loan

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Esanda Car Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Wish I never loaned through them

    Interest rates to high and no branches in sa

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Esanda Car Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    High interest

    I dislike Esanda car loans as it has high interest rates and high early payout fees on loans.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Anander, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Esanda Car Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Generally pretty good for car financing

    No issues, easy payment plans

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Esanda Car Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Bad service and hidden cost

    The product doesn't have transparent information. Its sales personnel only care about selling it and do not give adequate information on all features, including those hidden costs. The after-sale service isn't good either.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Wei, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Esanda Car Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Exploitative

    I suffer an illness and while I was in a very low mental state I was taken advantage of and trucked by a auto dealer. Somehow they approved a loan for a $38000 car and had me driving it out in less than 2 hours. I'm on a disability pension and have been on it for 19 years because of mental health. After my mental state became stable again I looked over the contract with a family member I realised the trouble they put me in. The interest rate is over 21% and they made it a 7 year loan. I called to ask to negotiate and they said its a contract and can not be altered. The only way it could be altered was to refinance... I couldn't refinance because with all the fees and charges and the purchase cost of the car totalled around $44000 and I then found out the market value of the car was no more then $30000. Now 5 years on I still am struggling to keep up with repayments, the car is now worth around the $10000 mark and the pay out figure is over $20000. So far I have made over $50000 in payments and by the time I finish all the payments I would have paid back $77000. These people just wont give me a break. If I fall behind with a payment they will try calling 4 or 5 times a day until I answer but I'm scared to answer because they hassle me until I give them an arrangement to catch up on the missed payment. I can't always give the answer because I don't know. The payments alone take more then half my income and I am unable to work.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Dusty, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Esanda Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Amazing

    Very helpful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Dana, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Esanda Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Cheapest car loan

    This is the cheapest and most reliable car loan on the market.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Frank, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Esanda Car Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Too expensive

    Interest rates too high and don't save interest if you pay off early .

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Esanda Car Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Customer service is good / very expensive loan

    I got my car loan 3yrs ago to date and they told me it was $26 G's and I was happy with that. But they didn't tell me that they'd be whopping on another $15000 for interest. And I had my mum on my loan as well. So brings my car up to $42 G's and it's a small Suzuki swift model and I find it ludicrous that I have to pay admin fees and extra money each month. Be warned they add more interest on each month. Happy with the customer service as they help me out!! But not happy with my loan itself.. If I could I would have found a different provider by now. But I don't want to start something new and rack up more fees.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Kretsh jk, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Esanda Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service

    I have found them fantastic to deal with.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Darren, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Esanda Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very competitive, good customer service

    Very competitive, good customer service

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Esanda Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Honest

    Great customer service .

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.19% p.a.to 18.95% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.08% p.a.to 19.91% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.19% would cost $34,730.13 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Clean Green Car Loan

      Interest rate
      3.97% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      4.51% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 3.97% would cost $33,525.38 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 200 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.