Advertisement

Esanda car loan reviews

Esanda
Esanda's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.9 / 10

based on 189 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Esanda car loan reviews

Esanda

Esanda Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff are great

Staff are great

Full review

Staff are great

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Esanda

Esanda Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never did me wrong

Just finished paying my car off and never had any dramas. The application process was soo smooth I'd definitely recommend to others.

Full review

Just finished paying my car off and never had any dramas. The application process was soo smooth I'd definitely recommend to others.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bronts, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and very easy to get a loan

Great customer service and very easy to get a loan

Full review

Great customer service and very easy to get a loan

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda Car Loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Wish I never loaned through them

Interest rates to high and no branches in sa

Full review

Interest rates to high and no branches in sa

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Kylie, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda Car Loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

High interest

I dislike Esanda car loans as it has high interest rates and high early payout fees on loans.

Full review

I dislike Esanda car loans as it has high interest rates and high early payout fees on loans.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Anander, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda Car Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Generally pretty good for car financing

No issues, easy payment plans

Full review

No issues, easy payment plans

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda Car Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Bad service and hidden cost

The product doesn't have transparent information. Its sales personnel only care about selling it and do not give adequate information on all features, including those hidden costs. The after-sale service isn't good either.

Full review

The product doesn't have transparent information. Its sales personnel only care about selling it and do not give adequate information on all features, including those hidden costs. The after-sale service isn't good either.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Wei, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Esanda

Esanda Car Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Exploitative

I suffer an illness and while I was in a very low mental state I was taken advantage of and trucked by a auto dealer. Somehow they approved a loan for a $38000 car and had me driving it out in less than 2 hours. I'm on a disability pension and...

Full review

I suffer an illness and while I was in a very low mental state I was taken advantage of and trucked by a auto dealer. Somehow they approved a loan for a $38000 car and had me driving it out in less than 2 hours. I'm on a disability pension and have been on it for 19 years because of mental health. After my mental state became stable again I looked over the contract with a family member I realised the trouble they put me in. The interest rate is over 21% and they made it a 7 year loan. I called to ask to negotiate and they said its a contract and can not be altered. The only way it could be altered was to refinance... I couldn't refinance because with all the fees and charges and the purchase cost of the car totalled around $44000 and I then found out the market value of the car was no more then $30000. Now 5 years on I still am struggling to keep up with repayments, the car is now worth around the $10000 mark and the pay out figure is over $20000. So far I have made over $50000 in payments and by the time I finish all the payments I would have paid back $77000. These people just wont give me a break. If I fall behind with a payment they will try calling 4 or 5 times a day until I answer but I'm scared to answer because they hassle me until I give them an arrangement to catch up on the missed payment. I can't always give the answer because I don't know. The payments alone take more then half my income and I am unable to work.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Dusty, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Esanda

Esanda Car Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Amazing

Very helpful.

Full review

Very helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Dana, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Esanda

Esanda Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Cheapest car loan

This is the cheapest and most reliable car loan on the market.

Full review

This is the cheapest and most reliable car loan on the market.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Frank, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Esanda

Esanda Car Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Too expensive

Interest rates too high and don't save interest if you pay off early .

Full review

Interest rates too high and don't save interest if you pay off early .

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Esanda

Esanda Car Loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Customer service is good / very expensive loan

I got my car loan 3yrs ago to date and they told me it was $26 G's and I was happy with that. But they didn't tell me that they'd be whopping on another $15000 for interest. And I had my mum on my loan as well. So brings my car up to $42 G's and...

Full review

I got my car loan 3yrs ago to date and they told me it was $26 G's and I was happy with that. But they didn't tell me that they'd be whopping on another $15000 for interest. And I had my mum on my loan as well. So brings my car up to $42 G's and it's a small Suzuki swift model and I find it ludicrous that I have to pay admin fees and extra money each month. Be warned they add more interest on each month. Happy with the customer service as they help me out!! But not happy with my loan itself.. If I could I would have found a different provider by now. But I don't want to start something new and rack up more fees.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kretsh jk, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Esanda

Esanda Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

I have found them fantastic to deal with.

Full review

I have found them fantastic to deal with.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Darren, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Esanda

Esanda Car Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive, good customer service

Very competitive, good customer service

Full review

Very competitive, good customer service

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anna, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago

Esanda

Esanda Car Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Honest

Great customer service .

Full review

Great customer service .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Daniel, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • OurMoneyMarket Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    OurMoneyMarket Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • Fast Application
    • No Hidden Fees
    • Simple and Flexible

    Interest rate

    5.50% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Fast Application
    • No Hidden Fees
    • Simple and Flexible
    • Interest rate: 5.50% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: 0
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $75,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    4.89% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Interest rate: 4.89% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $700.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Suncorp Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Suncorp Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • No charge for extra repayments
    • Fixed repayments
    • Repay your loan after 12 months without penalty

    Interest rate

    5.49% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.09% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $175.00upfront
    and
    $5.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No charge for extra repayments
    • Fixed repayments
    • Repay your loan after 12 months without penalty
    • Interest rate: 5.49% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 6.09% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $175
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $300 if the loan is paid out within 12 months of settlement.
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 43 Suncorp car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.16% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $265.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees
    • Interest rate: 6.79% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.16% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $265
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Overall rating

    8.8

    Based on 42 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    loans.com.au Clean Green Car Loan (New, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au Clean Green Car Loan (New, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    4.19% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    4.73% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Interest rate: 4.19% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 4.73% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $700.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 196 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top
 
Advertisement