Thumbnail icon for Fire Brigades Employees Credit Union

Fire Brigades Employees Credit Union Bank account reviews

Overall rating
9.0/10
Price
8.9/10
Features
8.3/10
Customer service
9.8/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
9.7/10
Based on 7 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Fire Brigades Employees Credit Union bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Fire Brigades Employees Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Fire Brigades Employees Credit Union has been my bank of choice for over 10 years and they have been absolutely fantastic in that time. Any questions or queries have always been resolved in a timely and efficient manner. Would highly recommend to anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Benjamin, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Fire Brigades Employees Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Excellent

    Banked over 20 years with them and they have always had my back.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Greg, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Fire Brigades Employees Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    This credit union is very family and customer friendly, always wishing to help in any way. There are no negatives with this provider.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Eric, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Fire Brigades Employees Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Totally happy with this credit union, very friendly and helpful

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Les, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Fire Brigades Employees Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    Helpful staff, prompt responses to inquiries, low fees, easily accessible through NAB.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Fire Brigades Employees Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    These wonderful people rock. Instead of getting an automated telephone service, you get real people that are happy, enthusiastic and passionate about their credit union. Personal service comes naturally with the Fire Brigade Credit Union, you are not treated as a number but as a member of this credit union. Everyone from the Credit Union Manager, downwards is approachable and always go that extra mile to help you. When I needed to transfer money from one account to another when I was stuck in Singapore, a quick phone call did the trick. When I was overdrawn by a couple of dollars, did I get an overdrawn fee payment, no, just got a letter about organizing an overdraft facility. If that was one of the big banks, I would have had every charge that they could hit me with slapped onto my account. I can't speak highly enough of them and would never ever! go to a major bank again.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marina, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Fire Brigades Employees Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Always trying to keep fees below the banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Glen, Victoria, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 103 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.