Thumbnail icon for G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 11 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent G&C Mutual Bank credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • G&C Mutual Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Rewards.

    No rewards, website isn't the best compared to other major banks. Credit card is blocked after being 3 days over a payment.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Rhiannon, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Platinum Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service and great interest rate.

    Amazing rate and easy to apply. Customer service is very personal and friendly. The application online was simple and approval was fast.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carolyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Tops at all functions, as I have required

    I joined this Credit Union 27/5/1993. We do not have a branch anywhere near Armidale, yet every request can be carried out without any hassles what so ever, by phone or Email. Also was involved with scammers over seas and they informed me of the scammers' intentions, and so saved me lots of money. Cannot speak highly enough of the staff and the Credit Union.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Allan, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Low rates and not soul less

    My credit card with this bank has lower than average interest rates but lacks options such as frequent flyer points system. It feels good also to support a group that is not part of the big four.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always there for me when I need them

    I have found SGE to be honest and fair and always helpful that is why I like them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    From personal experience I have distrusted banks since they removed the loyalty factor with longtime customers. This was about forty five years ago. I have been with credit unions since then. They do not appear to be so greedy and they emanate a trustworthy feeling. Whether or not they really give better service I don't know but they seem more personal whereas banks feel cold, hard, and impersonal. I have no complaints with my Credit Union (SGE) at the moment it suits my needs, so I'll stay with it.

    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jim, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    I was looking for the best cash back credit card and stumbled upon the SGE gold visa credit card. It is slightly different offering as you get a seperate card which is populated with $1 every $100 spent on the credit card. this companion card can be used at any eftpos. The annual fee is $100... a little high but comes with the standard gold card features and and an additional credit card and companion card for a partner. for my spending habits ($50000 a year, paid off in full each month) i get $500 back minus $100 annual fee =$400 profit :)

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    I can link my credit card to my debit card and to a cheque account, with a flexible limit to prevent theft. I get monthly offers of bonuses just from using the card. I can use it at almost any ATM, and when I need personal advice or assistance, the regional office employees in Newcastle treat me almost like a member of their family - caring, helpful, kind and always professional. I can't fault this product, or the service I receive from SGE in all other areas.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Love the rewards dollars with my SGE credit card.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Good product overall

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Katy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    mine is really an overdraft card with a credit limit

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 7 months then 13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Foundation Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months then 8.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 8.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.