Thumbnail icon for Go Insurance

Go Insurance Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
6.0/10
Value for money
6.8/10
Policy coverage
4.0/10
Customer service
1.0/10
Claims handling
0.0/10
Trust
5.6/10
Based on 5 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Go Insurance travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Go Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Horrible customer service

    Never again! They refused a legitimate claim because I didn't call them first and it was a medical emergency! Never again.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Sofia, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Go Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    easy

    easy

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Justin, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Go Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    meh

    it was not an issue

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Barrie, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Go Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good claim process

    The claim process was made easy and the claims personnel were efficient and friendly. One will never know how good an insurer is until you have to make a claim. I have used Go Insurance on two occasions and have found them to be very good.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Go Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great premium & great service

    I like this insurer because I was not slugged an extra premium for disclosing an existing medical condition.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.