Great Southern Bank logo

Great Southern Bank Car loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 45 car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car loan from Great Southern Bank

Secured Car Loan

Interest rate
6.79% p.a.
comparison rate
7.16% p.a.based on $30,000
over 5 years

Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $35,729.09 including fees.

Promoted

Recent Great Southern Bank car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Great Southern Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    Very low interest rates, outstanding communication

    Pros: -Clear communication via email and phone -Clear costs listed, no hidden costs or balloon payments -Extra repayments can be made in advance -Low interest rates, lower than car dealers and most other banks Cons: -No choice of car insurance company, must go with CUA's partner Allianz -Automatically on the 7 year loan option, with no communication to choose the amount of years

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Car Loan

    Best bank ever!

    I have been with CUA for quite a few years. They provide the best service for bank related affairs and most importantly, loans. They helped me buy my first house and their customer service is great. I will never leave CUA, it is the best bank ever.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jollisob, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Great Southern Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    Perfect.

    Totally happy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Thomas, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Great Southern Bank

    Reasonable staff with great customer service.

    They looked after me even though the car I wanted was priced way above market value.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Car Loan

    Great customer service

    They have always looked after us in every circumstance, so would not go to anyone else.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maria, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Car Loan

    Very helpful with all products offered

    They want to help all their customers all they can.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    Great to deal with

    I'm an existing CUA customer with a small overdraft account. Had a previous car loan with them and had no hesitation going with them again, especially considering their competitive rates and low fees. The process was relatively straight forward and after a glitch with the online application, the rep on the other end of the phone was great to deal with and very friendly. I felt that the service I have gotten with CUA now and in the past has always been very personal and client orientated, although some of the technology they use is a bit dated.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Car Loan

    Competitive Features

    It was easy, they had the best rates and conditions and were very helpful to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alexis, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank

    Unbeatable :)

    I love my bank, have been with them for over 20 years, great products, and friendly customer service always, easy to access and I had a great car loan at a non beatable rate :)

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jo ann, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    Friendly, happy staff

    I have been banking with these guys for over 25 years. The reason I stayed is the friendly, helpful staff and they are competitive against the big banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Damon, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Car Loan

    Great credit union service

    Great staff and service, relatively good rates. Easy to organise the products without a hassle.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Car Loan

    Service great

    I couldn't complain about my bank no matter where we have been they are always polite and reliable and approachable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anishaqld, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Car Loan

    Too strict

    Very strict requirements, we did not meet the criteria yet had no problems with another finance company.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Car Loan

    Second loan because of good service

    Staff always helpful and cheerful. There are no extra fees if the loan is paid early.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vince, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Car Loan

    Competitive features

    Looks after me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Phillip, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $34,359.97 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 9.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 10.56% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan - Excellent Credit

      Interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.79% p.a.to 21.0% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $11,538.74 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.74% p.a.to 16.01% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.to 16.31% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.74% would cost $33,949.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      4.69% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.69% would cost $33,888.17 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 197 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.