Heritage Bank term deposit reviews

Heritage Bank
Heritage Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 25 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Heritage Bank

Recent Heritage Bank term deposit reviews

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Service is A1, all the staff and management are friendly, nothing is a problem. Will ring a few times during the year to ask if we a happy with their service etc.

Service is A1, all the staff and management are friendly, nothing is a problem. Will ring a few times during the year to ask if we a happy with their service etc.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

C. (QLD), reviewed 12 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank GoalSaver term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Exceptional customer service

Great bank with very helpful staff. Exceptional customer service.

Great bank with very helpful staff. Exceptional customer service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Miranda (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Well they are very competitive with rates

Love this bank , it is so helpful and the staff are all outstanding , have no reservations about recommending to everyone.

Love this bank , it is so helpful and the staff are all outstanding , have no reservations about recommending to everyone.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathy (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Helpful with advice , assistance is great

Like. Efficient and caring, go out of their way to satisfy my needs !

Like. Efficient and caring, go out of their way to satisfy my needs !

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Lesley (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

No fee for EFTPOS

Convenient.

Convenient.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Maureen (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service

Good service.

Good service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jamie (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

We have been with Heritage for approx. 40 years and quite happy with same and have no reason to change.

We have been with Heritage for approx. 40 years and quite happy with same and have no reason to change.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Neville (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Service

Customer Service is always really good, the only complaint would be interest rates are too low and I know it is not their fault.

Customer Service is always really good, the only complaint would be interest rates are too low and I know it is not their fault.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Pamela (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive and great customer service

Friendly, know me by first name basis and co-operative.

Friendly, know me by first name basis and co-operative.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Richard (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy access to funds & service

They made it easy to break the deposit when we needed to access these funds in an emergency & didn't make us feel like it was a bad thing to access our money like other providers have. They're always happy to help & made you feel like they...

They made it easy to break the deposit when we needed to access these funds in an emergency & didn't make us feel like it was a bad thing to access our money like other providers have. They're always happy to help & made you feel like they appreciate that the service they offered was there for your benefit, not for them to make money off us. Really really appreciated this.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Maria (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very helpful

I live in a small country town and service and honesty are always very good.

I live in a small country town and service and honesty are always very good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Narelle , reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rates

Heritage Bank's term deposit rates are one of the highest and their service is the very best possible.

Heritage Bank's term deposit rates are one of the highest and their service is the very best possible.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Banked with them 14 years and they are great customer service. Ease of managing accounts which help with saving.

Banked with them 14 years and they are great customer service. Ease of managing accounts which help with saving.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pauline , reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive and proactive in products offered.

Heritage Bank products are always competitive, fees are minimal or non-existent and never hidden or misleading. Customer service is great and personalised and staff are always friendly and smiling. They are also proactive with advice on how to get...

Heritage Bank products are always competitive, fees are minimal or non-existent and never hidden or misleading. Customer service is great and personalised and staff are always friendly and smiling. They are also proactive with advice on how to get the most out of your money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tina (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I had approached Heritage for three reasons, firstly I had sold an investment and needed to deposit the amount left after the sale, secondly my mother has been with Heritage for a long time, and thirdly I was most dissatisfied with the previous...

I had approached Heritage for three reasons, firstly I had sold an investment and needed to deposit the amount left after the sale, secondly my mother has been with Heritage for a long time, and thirdly I was most dissatisfied with the previous bank's customer service (non existent). From the first appointment with Heritage, I was very happy with the time I was given and have been happy with their customer service since.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Christine (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

I like this bank very much, however I found the term deposit return to be very dismal.

I like this bank very much, however I found the term deposit return to be very dismal.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Connie (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank, been with them for 40 yrs at least

The interest rate offered is always better than the major banks and they are allways flexible if you approach them as an old customer.

The interest rate offered is always better than the major banks and they are allways flexible if you approach them as an old customer.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Always helpful

I'm a Heritage Bank customer, I have always found them helpful and they are competitive and do all they can to keep one's business.

I'm a Heritage Bank customer, I have always found them helpful and they are competitive and do all they can to keep one's business.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cherry (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service, great rates

I like Heritage. They are becoming more and more competitive and will give the BIG banks a run for their money.

I like Heritage. They are becoming more and more competitive and will give the BIG banks a run for their money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Karen (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great

Needed to withdraw savings early in emergency circumstance. Great staff helped easily

Needed to withdraw savings early in emergency circumstance. Great staff helped easily

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jenene (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive rates

We feel financially secure with Heritage even though they don't have a branch in New South Wales.

We feel financially secure with Heritage even though they don't have a branch in New South Wales.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jayne (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The most fantastic, people's bank

Heritage Bank, built by the people and owned by the people. You count, you're not just a number in a line. Been with Heritage for many years, as has my father and as was (when living) my grandfather.

Heritage Bank, built by the people and owned by the people. You count, you're not just a number in a line. Been with Heritage for many years, as has my father and as was (when living) my grandfather.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angela , reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rates and user friendly service

Went to Heritage Bank primarily for better term deposit Rates compared to the big main banks. Good user friendly customer service and easy simple access to real people. Online/Internet type services a little limited but not important for my term...

Went to Heritage Bank primarily for better term deposit Rates compared to the big main banks. Good user friendly customer service and easy simple access to real people. Online/Internet type services a little limited but not important for my term deposit type needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ken (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I like them for their caring staff and excellent service.

I like them for their caring staff and excellent service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dororty (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service, even when I lived interstate

I like them because they're not pretentious. Service is good, product range is good and they don't charge fees for everyday things.

I like them because they're not pretentious. Service is good, product range is good and they don't charge fees for everyday things.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Teressa (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • Citibank Term Deposit

    Citibank Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Interest rate only available for new to bank funds

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Interest rate only available for new to bank funds
    • Minimum deposit: $75,000
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citibank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.65% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $49,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Term Deposit

    St.George Term Deposit

    • Terms from 1 month up to 5 years
    • No set up or monthly service fees
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.55% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Terms from 1 month up to 5 years
    • No set up or monthly service fees
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $249,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 62 St.George term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 76 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top