Thumbnail icon for Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
7.0/10
Price
6.3/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
9.3/10
Based on 3 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Horizon Credit Union term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Horizon Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I like the Credit Union because of their friendly staff who are always willing to go out of their way to help you. Unfortunately they can not meet other financial institutions rates on Term Deposits.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Horizon Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer service in practise, not theory.

    Horizon staff will talk to you about any problems you may have and explain what to do to cure any possible unwanted effects on your account and give everybody the same courtesy and respect.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Horizon Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Horizon Credit Union is efficient and competitive, with Term Deposits for example, we usually get special offers with much higher Long-term Interest Rates. The staff are all friendly, helpful and efficient, and show gueniune interest in all their customers. If I phone them, even with a trivial question, they are always quick, friendly and helpful. Their On-line services are terrific, and I have confidence in the security of their system.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit Special

      interest rate*
      1.80% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $250,000

      Promoted
    • Green Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      5 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.90% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.