Thumbnail icon for Hume Bank

Hume Bank Debit card reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.6/10
Customer service
9.1/10
Convenience
8.8/10
Trust
9.1/10
Based on 32 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Hume Bank debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Helpful

    Explained how it works.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Diane, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great security and service

    Great small bank, however there aren't many ATMs and none outside of Albury Wodonga. It is good how they have a free ATM transaction deal with Westpac though.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matt, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Hume Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great security and service

    Great for a small bank. I get calls straight away if they feel like there may be suspicious activity. But being small they have less ATMs. The combat this but having deal with other banks to have free withdrawals.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matt, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    WEOW great customer service and trustworthy.

    Its a fantastic bank but being a building society it is only for little country folk and doesnt extend to cities. It always calls when there are unusual transactions meaning I am happy to use it for online purchases.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Solange, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Hume Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    local

    HUME has A Great 'No Fee' Chequing account

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Hume Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fabulous

    I have banked with Hume for many years as well as my family. Everyone that woks there are fab. And they have helped me in all my major money decisions.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Hume Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good

    I would recommend banking with hume bank as you dont receive fees and money dosent get taken out of your account also the customer service with them is great

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Skye, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer Service

    Friendly service, very helpful

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Neil, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Hume Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Excellent

    The Hume Building Society is a pretty good bank, there are no fees and this just made me realise how much I actually do like my bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Skye , , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service, competitive rates

    This bank is local and supports the local community.The staff are always super friendly and willing to help. I would recommend them to anyone who asks about them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Grant, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Every time I enter the bank, there is always someone smiling and happy for a chat. I love the better rates and effective saving clubs.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rebeka, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Hume Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    I love this bank because it's so easy and always really convenient. And the girls in the bank have fantastic customer service skills and are always very nice.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Hume Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Security conscious & staff know their products

    I have recently had a company try & take $2000 out of my account but the bank was so efficient & knew my spending habits & upon realising it was an overseas company that had tried to take the funds out of my account, put a freeze on the account & contacted me immediately for confirmation, therefore saving me not only the $2,000 they tried to take, but possibly much more in hours/days to come. If I have had any queries about an account I hold with them, because of chronic pain 90% of the time these days therefore not able to get around like I used to, after a thorough security check before being given details, the bank is quite happy to deal with me over the phone. Therefore, in my eyes, not only is the bank I use very security conscious, but friendly & welcoming.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Competitive features and great customer service

    We have been with them for many many years and have always found them to be helpful trustworthy and efficient.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Hume Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good for overseas travel

    There is very good customer service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Noel, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.