Hume Bank debit card reviews

Hume Bank
Hume Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.8 / 10

based on 17 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Hume Bank

Recent Hume Bank debit card reviews

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Helpful

Explained how it works.

Full review

Explained how it works.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Diane (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great security and service

Great small bank, however there aren't many ATMs and none outside of Albury Wodonga. It is good how they have a free ATM transaction deal with Westpac though.

Full review

Great small bank, however there aren't many ATMs and none outside of Albury Wodonga. It is good how they have a free ATM transaction deal with Westpac though.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matt (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great security and service

Great for a small bank. I get calls straight away if they feel like there may be suspicious activity. But being small they have less ATMs. The combat this but having deal with other banks to have free withdrawals.

Full review

Great for a small bank. I get calls straight away if they feel like there may be suspicious activity. But being small they have less ATMs. The combat this but having deal with other banks to have free withdrawals.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matt (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fabulous

I have banked with Hume for many years as well as my family. Everyone that woks there are fab. And they have helped me in all my major money decisions.

Full review

I have banked with Hume for many years as well as my family. Everyone that woks there are fab. And they have helped me in all my major money decisions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Katrina , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Excellent

The Hume Building Society is a pretty good bank, there are no fees and this just made me realise how much I actually do like my bank.

Full review

The Hume Building Society is a pretty good bank, there are no fees and this just made me realise how much I actually do like my bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Skye , reviewed over 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service, competitive rates

This bank is local and supports the local community.The staff are always super friendly and willing to help. I would recommend them to anyone who asks about them.

Full review

This bank is local and supports the local community.The staff are always super friendly and willing to help. I would recommend them to anyone who asks about them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Grant (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Every time I enter the bank, there is always someone smiling and happy for a chat. I love the better rates and effective saving clubs.

Full review

Every time I enter the bank, there is always someone smiling and happy for a chat. I love the better rates and effective saving clubs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebeka (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I love this bank because it's so easy and always really convenient. And the girls in the bank have fantastic customer service skills and are always very nice.

Full review

I love this bank because it's so easy and always really convenient. And the girls in the bank have fantastic customer service skills and are always very nice.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kerry (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Security conscious & staff know their products

I have recently had a company try & take $2000 out of my account but the bank was so efficient & knew my spending habits & upon realising it was an overseas company that had tried to take the funds out of my account, put a freeze on the account &...

Full review

I have recently had a company try & take $2000 out of my account but the bank was so efficient & knew my spending habits & upon realising it was an overseas company that had tried to take the funds out of my account, put a freeze on the account & contacted me immediately for confirmation, therefore saving me not only the $2,000 they tried to take, but possibly much more in hours/days to come. If I have had any queries about an account I hold with them, because of chronic pain 90% of the time these days therefore not able to get around like I used to, after a thorough security check before being given details, the bank is quite happy to deal with me over the phone. Therefore, in my eyes, not only is the bank I use very security conscious, but friendly & welcoming.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

We have been with them for many many years and have always found them to be helpful trustworthy and efficient.

Full review

We have been with them for many many years and have always found them to be helpful trustworthy and efficient.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good for overseas travel

There is very good customer service.

Full review

There is very good customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Noel (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The best

The best.

Full review

The best.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Like a family and make you feel important

They make you feel welcome and that you are part of a big family and that you count as an individual. My debit card is the best thing I have done using my own money to buy things online or over the phone etc. They are very helpful in providing...

Full review

They make you feel welcome and that you are part of a big family and that you count as an individual. My debit card is the best thing I have done using my own money to buy things online or over the phone etc. They are very helpful in providing information when I need it.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Beats big banks anyday, very competitive rates

This Bank is great overall, service is fantastic as well you get personalized service, as for being able to bank in person they have a bank in every shopping complex in the region that I live. I have recommended this bank to family & friends and...

Full review

This Bank is great overall, service is fantastic as well you get personalized service, as for being able to bank in person they have a bank in every shopping complex in the region that I live. I have recommended this bank to family & friends and they are all banking with them, great overall service, I am very lucky.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service

Community based.

Full review

Community based.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mr b (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

Great friendly staff, good products.

Full review

Great friendly staff, good products.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Noel (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent customer service, ATMs where I need them

My previous institute's FEES/charges went through the ROOF that's WHY I changed.

Full review

My previous institute's FEES/charges went through the ROOF that's WHY I changed.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Darren (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good rates, good customer service

Hume Building Society is great in every way possible that any person can ask. Great interest rates, I recommend to everyone.

Full review

Hume Building Society is great in every way possible that any person can ask. Great interest rates, I recommend to everyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Dianne (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank to deal with

The staff are friendly and help you with any problem that you have.

Full review

The staff are friendly and help you with any problem that you have.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Greg (VIC), reviewed about 5 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No account keeping fees

There are no account keeping fees or any hidden fees. Honest bank looking after their community

Full review

There are no account keeping fees or any hidden fees. Honest bank looking after their community

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amber (VIC), reviewed about 5 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

less fees and flexible banking

The Hume Building Society is the perfect bank for me it caters for my style of banking perfectly and with almost no fees have recommended my bank to all my fiends and family

Full review

The Hume Building Society is the perfect bank for me it caters for my style of banking perfectly and with almost no fees have recommended my bank to all my fiends and family

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terrence (VIC), reviewed over 5 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great, low rates

hume building society is a local & exceptional bank

Full review

hume building society is a local & exceptional bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates, friendly staff and you're not a numbe

They are a local bank with local friendly staff who go above and beyond if you need any assistance. If they notice something, they will notify you to discuss the matter.

Full review

They are a local bank with local friendly staff who go above and beyond if you need any assistance. If they notice something, they will notify you to discuss the matter.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kylie (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They don't charge me for extras and when I have a problem the staff are happy to help. They also offer overseas cards which aren't expensive unlike similar products from other banks which is good for me!

Full review

They don't charge me for extras and when I have a problem the staff are happy to help. They also offer overseas cards which aren't expensive unlike similar products from other banks which is good for me!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Marie (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top