Advertisement

Hume Bank debit card reviews

Hume Bank
Hume Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.8 / 10

based on 32 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Hume Bank

Recent Hume Bank debit card reviews

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Helpful

Explained how it works.

Full review

Explained how it works.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Diane, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great security and service

Great small bank, however there aren't many ATMs and none outside of Albury Wodonga. It is good how they have a free ATM transaction deal with Westpac though.

Full review

Great small bank, however there aren't many ATMs and none outside of Albury Wodonga. It is good how they have a free ATM transaction deal with Westpac though.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matt, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great security and service

Great for a small bank. I get calls straight away if they feel like there may be suspicious activity. But being small they have less ATMs. The combat this but having deal with other banks to have free withdrawals.

Full review

Great for a small bank. I get calls straight away if they feel like there may be suspicious activity. But being small they have less ATMs. The combat this but having deal with other banks to have free withdrawals.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matt, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   10 / 10

WEOW great customer service and trustworthy.

Its a fantastic bank but being a building society it is only for little country folk and doesnt extend to cities. It always calls when there are unusual transactions meaning I am happy to use it for online purchases.

Full review

Its a fantastic bank but being a building society it is only for little country folk and doesnt extend to cities. It always calls when there are unusual transactions meaning I am happy to use it for online purchases.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Solange, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

local

HUME has A Great 'No Fee' Chequing account

Full review

HUME has A Great 'No Fee' Chequing account

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fabulous

I have banked with Hume for many years as well as my family. Everyone that woks there are fab. And they have helped me in all my major money decisions.

Full review

I have banked with Hume for many years as well as my family. Everyone that woks there are fab. And they have helped me in all my major money decisions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Katrina, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

I would recommend banking with hume bank as you dont receive fees and money dosent get taken out of your account also the customer service with them is great

Full review

I would recommend banking with hume bank as you dont receive fees and money dosent get taken out of your account also the customer service with them is great

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Skye, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer Service

Friendly service, very helpful

Full review

Friendly service, very helpful

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Neil, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Debit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Excellent

The Hume Building Society is a pretty good bank, there are no fees and this just made me realise how much I actually do like my bank.

Full review

The Hume Building Society is a pretty good bank, there are no fees and this just made me realise how much I actually do like my bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Skye , , reviewed over 5 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service, competitive rates

This bank is local and supports the local community.The staff are always super friendly and willing to help. I would recommend them to anyone who asks about them.

Full review

This bank is local and supports the local community.The staff are always super friendly and willing to help. I would recommend them to anyone who asks about them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Grant, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Every time I enter the bank, there is always someone smiling and happy for a chat. I love the better rates and effective saving clubs.

Full review

Every time I enter the bank, there is always someone smiling and happy for a chat. I love the better rates and effective saving clubs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebeka, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I love this bank because it's so easy and always really convenient. And the girls in the bank have fantastic customer service skills and are always very nice.

Full review

I love this bank because it's so easy and always really convenient. And the girls in the bank have fantastic customer service skills and are always very nice.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kerry, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Security conscious & staff know their products

I have recently had a company try & take $2000 out of my account but the bank was so efficient & knew my spending habits & upon realising it was an overseas company that had tried to take the funds out of my account, put a freeze on the account &...

Full review

I have recently had a company try & take $2000 out of my account but the bank was so efficient & knew my spending habits & upon realising it was an overseas company that had tried to take the funds out of my account, put a freeze on the account & contacted me immediately for confirmation, therefore saving me not only the $2,000 they tried to take, but possibly much more in hours/days to come. If I have had any queries about an account I hold with them, because of chronic pain 90% of the time these days therefore not able to get around like I used to, after a thorough security check before being given details, the bank is quite happy to deal with me over the phone. Therefore, in my eyes, not only is the bank I use very security conscious, but friendly & welcoming.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

We have been with them for many many years and have always found them to be helpful trustworthy and efficient.

Full review

We have been with them for many many years and have always found them to be helpful trustworthy and efficient.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good for overseas travel

There is very good customer service.

Full review

There is very good customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Noel, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Basics

    Suncorp Everyday Basics

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.75% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 117 Citi debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement