Illawarra Credit Union reviews

Illawarra Credit Union
Illawarra Credit Union overall rating

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 74 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Can we help you refine your Illawarra Credit Union search?

Latest Illawarra Credit Union reviews

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

One of the best providers

Very very good

Full review

Very very good

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Martin, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and competive premiums

Have been with them for over 40 years and never had a problem with any business dealings we have with them. Taking out loans has never been a problem and always giving us the best interest rate possible. We wouldn't be with anyone else.

Full review

Have been with them for over 40 years and never had a problem with any business dealings we have with them. Taking out loans has never been a problem and always giving us the best interest rate possible. We wouldn't be with anyone else.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Letitia, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Fixed Rate Lite (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reward loyalty and very good interest rates.

Always willing to listen and negotiate best product and interest rate option.

Full review

Always willing to listen and negotiate best product and interest rate option.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Susan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trusting

Great company.

Full review

Great company.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service and advice efficient

They have been good. Can do on line too, service is excellent, efficient and friendly too.

Full review

They have been good. Can do on line too, service is excellent, efficient and friendly too.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeannie, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A+ customer service

The Illawarra credit union have fabulous staff, they are so easy to speak with and don't have long waiting periods whenever you call them. My loan was such an easy process and I had a staff member that was available to answer my questions and...

Full review

The Illawarra credit union have fabulous staff, they are so easy to speak with and don't have long waiting periods whenever you call them. My loan was such an easy process and I had a staff member that was available to answer my questions and queries almost instantly.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union home insurance review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Too expensive

My home and contents insurance was $129.00 a month. My premiums for the next financial year is $180.00 a month, that is unbelievable, an increase of $51.00 per month. I haven't even made a claim, not happy, that's a down right rip off.

Full review

My home and contents insurance was $129.00 a month. My premiums for the next financial year is $180.00 a month, that is unbelievable, an increase of $51.00 per month. I haven't even made a claim, not happy, that's a down right rip off.

    Price   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best service ever

Best Service ever

Full review

Best Service ever

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karin, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like them because they gave me their best interest rate, no starting low and going up, trying to get your rate cheap. When the loan matured their rate was better than the banks or credit unions. They help you fill out the forms and are always...

Full review

I like them because they gave me their best interest rate, no starting low and going up, trying to get your rate cheap. When the loan matured their rate was better than the banks or credit unions. They help you fill out the forms and are always pleasant. Give pensioners a good deal on their deposits.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ted, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top