Thumbnail icon for Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 79 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Illawarra Credit Union reviews

  • Illawarra Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Their loan rates are much higher than other banks!

    I moved from ImB to Illawarra Credit Union for a better deal on my home and investment loan a few years back. Over the years I have noticed Illawarra Credit Union rates on both loans haven’t kept up with other competitive market rates. For example, one of my loan rates is 4.4% which is well off market competitive rates of around 3% in today’s market. I have spoken to the sales staff at the Dapto branch on a couple of occasions and have even called up their mortgage services team. Illawarra credit union is of course disinterested in doing anything to make the rate more competitive - more than a week's gone by and I have not heard back from them. I would suggest if you are looking for a home loan or investment loan to consider wether Illawarra Credit Union is the best option for you - as they are not market competitive in the long run from my experience. And you will end up slipping behind other better rates out there and paying more for your loan in the long run.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Philip, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very good customer service.

    ICU staff are very friendly and supportive. The bank fees are minimal and only paid if have under $1K in the bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Saver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service.

    Great service but interest rates are average.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alia, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Everyday Student review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Alright

    They are alright

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trusting

    Great company.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    A+ customer service

    The Illawarra credit union have fabulous staff, they are so easy to speak with and don't have long waiting periods whenever you call them. My loan was such an easy process and I had a staff member that was available to answer my questions and queries almost instantly.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Too expensive

    My home and contents insurance was $129.00 a month. My premiums for the next financial year is $180.00 a month, that is unbelievable, an increase of $51.00 per month. I haven't even made a claim, not happy, that's a down right rip off.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best service ever

    Best Service ever

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karin, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I like them because they gave me their best interest rate, no starting low and going up, trying to get your rate cheap. When the loan matured their rate was better than the banks or credit unions. They help you fill out the forms and are always pleasant. Give pensioners a good deal on their deposits.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ted, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.