Illawarra Credit Union logo

Illawarra Credit Union customer reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 84 Illawarra Credit Union reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Illawarra Credit Union customer reviews

  • Illawarra Credit Union Everyday

    A good credit union.

    Has flexible products. Really good online banking, which is good because there are very few branches.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Illawarra Credit Union bank account customer reviews
  • Illawarra Credit Union Term Deposit

    Don’t fall for the term deposit rates

    *Steer Well Clear* I had joined the Illawarra Credit Union several years ago and their product range, combined with staff support was second to-none. Their term deposit rates had been good and staff were willing to negotiate and assist me, but as of around August 2022 - everything went downhill. If you require to make a payment when renewing your term deposit, they will always look at charging fees where possible despite having an extremely poor internet banking experience. Their staff were great and tried to assist but towards the end I had to move my banking elsewhere, it is a shame that they only care about their debt to profit ratio and nothing else.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Mike, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
    More Illawarra Credit Union term deposit customer reviews
  • Illawarra Credit Union The Works Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    A wonderful small bank

    Great rates, great customer service. Products that are simple but fit my needs. Negative - their app is a little bit clunky and not as streamlined as the major banks

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
    More Illawarra Credit Union home loan customer reviews
  • Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card

    Very good customer service.

    ICU staff are very friendly and supportive. The bank fees are minimal and only paid if have under $1K in the bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
    More Illawarra Credit Union credit card customer reviews
  • Illawarra Credit Union Saver

    Great service.

    Great service but interest rates are average.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alia, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
    More Illawarra Credit Union savings account customer reviews
  • Illawarra Credit Union Debit Card

    Trusting

    Great company.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More Illawarra Credit Union debit card customer reviews
  • Illawarra Credit Union Car Loan

    A+ customer service

    The Illawarra credit union have fabulous staff, they are so easy to speak with and don't have long waiting periods whenever you call them. My loan was such an easy process and I had a staff member that was available to answer my questions and queries almost instantly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
    More Illawarra Credit Union car loan customer reviews
  • Illawarra Credit Union Home Insurance

    Too expensive

    My home and contents insurance was $129.00 a month. My premiums for the next financial year is $180.00 a month, that is unbelievable, an increase of $51.00 per month. I haven't even made a claim, not happy, that's a down right rip off.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
    More Illawarra Credit Union home insurance customer reviews
  • Illawarra Credit Union Personal Loan

    Best service ever

    Best Service ever

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karin, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
    More Illawarra Credit Union personal loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.