Illawarra Credit Union logo

Illawarra Credit Union customer reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 80 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Illawarra Credit Union customer reviews

  • Illawarra Credit Union Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Great customer service and great products

    I like this credit union because as a long term customer they are always willing to negotiate due to loyalty. They have excellent customer service over the phone and they're internet banking is easy to use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
    More Illawarra Credit Union home loan customer reviews
  • Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card

    Very good customer service.

    ICU staff are very friendly and supportive. The bank fees are minimal and only paid if have under $1K in the bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
    More Illawarra Credit Union credit card customer reviews
  • Illawarra Credit Union Saver

    Great service.

    Great service but interest rates are average.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
    More Illawarra Credit Union savings account customer reviews
  • Illawarra Credit Union Everyday Student

    Alright

    They are alright

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
    More Illawarra Credit Union bank account customer reviews
  • Illawarra Credit Union Debit Card

    Trusting

    Great company.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
    More Illawarra Credit Union debit card customer reviews
  • Illawarra Credit Union Car Loan

    A+ customer service

    The Illawarra credit union have fabulous staff, they are so easy to speak with and don't have long waiting periods whenever you call them. My loan was such an easy process and I had a staff member that was available to answer my questions and queries almost instantly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
    More Illawarra Credit Union car loan customer reviews
  • Illawarra Credit Union Home Insurance

    Too expensive

    My home and contents insurance was $129.00 a month. My premiums for the next financial year is $180.00 a month, that is unbelievable, an increase of $51.00 per month. I haven't even made a claim, not happy, that's a down right rip off.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
    More Illawarra Credit Union home insurance customer reviews
  • Illawarra Credit Union Personal Loan

    Best service ever

    Best Service ever

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karin, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
    More Illawarra Credit Union personal loan customer reviews
  • Illawarra Credit Union Term Deposit

    I like them because they gave me their best interest rate, no starting low and going up, trying to get your rate cheap. When the loan matured their rate was better than the banks or credit unions. They help you fill out the forms and are always pleasant. Give pensioners a good deal on their deposits.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ted, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
    More Illawarra Credit Union term deposit customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.