Illawarra Credit Union logo

Illawarra Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 25 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Illawarra Credit Union savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Illawarra Credit Union Saver

    Great service.

    Great service but interest rates are average.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account

    Great customer service and competive premiums

    Have been with them for over 40 years and never had a problem with any business dealings we have with them. Taking out loans has never been a problem and always giving us the best interest rate possible. We wouldn't be with anyone else.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Letitia, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account

    Good customer service

    Great customer service but fees and charges are too high

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Neil, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Saver

    Good service and good terms

    They have been good with my account and my debit visa as well. Not a big client as some I know but treat me as special, and they are informative also.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeannie, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account

    Brillant

    Everything good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account

    Great customer service, very friendly and helpful.

    The service is friendly and feels personal. The system is easy to understand and there are no sneaky hidden costs that aren't explained. They give you a sense that they genuinely have your best interests in mind. The only negative is that their mobile app is not compatible with all smart phones.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ruth, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Saver

    They are very good

    I have told a lot of my friends of the bank I am with and they have everything you need at the bank and they are very friendly to talk to .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Denise, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account

    Great customer service

    Never long queues, has 3 windows and all operating at peak times. I have never been more than 2nd in a queue, can ring and talk to real person.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dawn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account

    Very competitive & flexible

    Good hours & all benefits.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Saver

    Been with them for years.

    I have been with this bank for years. They are good but don't offer much in the way of loyalty, rewards etc.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account

    Good rates & great customer service at the branch

    I receive bonus interest if I do not withdraw any money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account

    Unreal customer service

    The staff at my branch will go out of their way to do anything they can for us.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gail, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Saver

    Fantastic Service and products

    The illawarra Credit Union, is a communtiy bank, it cares about its members and they don't charge big nasty fees. I would recommend that anyone that wants to speak to member service officer and not an automated system, then this is the credit union you need to join.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tanja, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account

    The Illawarra credit unions savings account is a great opotion for me.. people who like spending money. It is good because the account helps you not spend any of that money.. until you deside you really do need it! i think its great and reconmend it to everyone ! its a great way to have teanagers on it expecially.. teaches them how to save there money!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Olivia, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account

    Is a local bank that is available in shopping centres. Friendly staff you can count on it as is also community minded

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dimity, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.