Illawarra Credit Union savings account reviews

Illawarra Credit Union
Illawarra Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 24 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Illawarra Credit Union

Recent Illawarra Credit Union savings account reviews

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and competive premiums

Have been with them for over 40 years and never had a problem with any business dealings we have with them. Taking out loans has never been a problem and always giving us the best interest rate possible. We wouldn't be with anyone else.

Full review

Have been with them for over 40 years and never had a problem with any business dealings we have with them. Taking out loans has never been a problem and always giving us the best interest rate possible. We wouldn't be with anyone else.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Letitia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good customer service

Great customer service but fees and charges are too high

Full review

Great customer service but fees and charges are too high

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Neil, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service and good terms

They have been good with my account and my debit visa as well. Not a big client as some I know but treat me as special, and they are informative also.

Full review

They have been good with my account and my debit visa as well. Not a big client as some I know but treat me as special, and they are informative also.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeannie, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brillant

Everything good.

Full review

Everything good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service, very friendly and helpful.

The service is friendly and feels personal. The system is easy to understand and there are no sneaky hidden costs that aren't explained. They give you a sense that they genuinely have your best interests in mind. The only negative is that their...

Full review

The service is friendly and feels personal. The system is easy to understand and there are no sneaky hidden costs that aren't explained. They give you a sense that they genuinely have your best interests in mind. The only negative is that their mobile app is not compatible with all smart phones.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ruth, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They are very good

I have told a lot of my friends of the bank I am with and they have everything you need at the bank and they are very friendly to talk to .

Full review

I have told a lot of my friends of the bank I am with and they have everything you need at the bank and they are very friendly to talk to .

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Denise, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Never long queues, has 3 windows and all operating at peak times. I have never been more than 2nd in a queue, can ring and talk to real person.

Full review

Never long queues, has 3 windows and all operating at peak times. I have never been more than 2nd in a queue, can ring and talk to real person.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Dawn, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive & flexible

Good hours & all benefits.

Full review

Good hours & all benefits.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Been with them for years.

I have been with this bank for years. They are good but don't offer much in the way of loyalty, rewards etc.

Full review

I have been with this bank for years. They are good but don't offer much in the way of loyalty, rewards etc.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good rates & great customer service at the branch

I receive bonus interest if I do not withdraw any money.

Full review

I receive bonus interest if I do not withdraw any money.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Unreal customer service

The staff at my branch will go out of their way to do anything they can for us.

Full review

The staff at my branch will go out of their way to do anything they can for us.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gail, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic Service and products

The illawarra Credit Union, is a communtiy bank, it cares about its members and they don't charge big nasty fees. I would recommend that anyone that wants to speak to member service officer and not an automated system, then this is the credit...

Full review

The illawarra Credit Union, is a communtiy bank, it cares about its members and they don't charge big nasty fees. I would recommend that anyone that wants to speak to member service officer and not an automated system, then this is the credit union you need to join.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tanja, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The Illawarra credit unions savings account is a great opotion for me.. people who like spending money. It is good because the account helps you not spend any of that money.. until you deside you really do need it! i think its great and...

Full review

The Illawarra credit unions savings account is a great opotion for me.. people who like spending money. It is good because the account helps you not spend any of that money.. until you deside you really do need it! i think its great and reconmend it to everyone ! its a great way to have teanagers on it expecially.. teaches them how to save there money!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Olivia, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Is a local bank that is available in shopping centres. Friendly staff you can count on it as is also community minded

Full review

Is a local bank that is available in shopping centres. Friendly staff you can count on it as is also community minded

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dimity, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

ATMs are easy to find and having a relationship with other credit unions is great, but they only have branches in the main shopping centres and they don't open saturdaay mornings so when you work and need to use a branch it can be very difficult.

Full review

ATMs are easy to find and having a relationship with other credit unions is great, but they only have branches in the main shopping centres and they don't open saturdaay mornings so when you work and need to use a branch it can be very difficult.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Colleen, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 151 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB iSaver

    NAB iSaver

    • Unlimited transfers between your iSaver & linked NAB everyday account
    • Transfers won’t impact your interest rate
    • Interest is calculated daily & paid monthly. No minimum deposits

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $20,000,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening. Introductory rate only applied to a customer's first NAB iSaver account.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited transfers between your iSaver & linked NAB everyday account
    • Transfers won’t impact your interest rate
    • Interest is calculated daily & paid monthly. No minimum deposits
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening. Introductory rate only applied to a customers first NAB iSaver account.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to an eligible NAB everyday account.
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 4882 NAB savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.20% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.20% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 227 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top