Advertisement

Illawarra Credit Union savings account reviews

Illawarra Credit Union
Illawarra Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 25 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Illawarra Credit Union

Recent Illawarra Credit Union savings account reviews

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Saver Saver review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service.

Great service but interest rates are average.

Full review

Great service but interest rates are average.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alia, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and competive premiums

Have been with them for over 40 years and never had a problem with any business dealings we have with them. Taking out loans has never been a problem and always giving us the best interest rate possible. We wouldn't be with anyone else.

Full review

Have been with them for over 40 years and never had a problem with any business dealings we have with them. Taking out loans has never been a problem and always giving us the best interest rate possible. We wouldn't be with anyone else.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Letitia, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good customer service

Great customer service but fees and charges are too high

Full review

Great customer service but fees and charges are too high

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Neil, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Saver Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service and good terms

They have been good with my account and my debit visa as well. Not a big client as some I know but treat me as special, and they are informative also.

Full review

They have been good with my account and my debit visa as well. Not a big client as some I know but treat me as special, and they are informative also.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeannie, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brillant

Everything good.

Full review

Everything good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service, very friendly and helpful.

The service is friendly and feels personal. The system is easy to understand and there are no sneaky hidden costs that aren't explained. They give you a sense that they genuinely have your best interests in mind. The only negative is that their...

Full review

The service is friendly and feels personal. The system is easy to understand and there are no sneaky hidden costs that aren't explained. They give you a sense that they genuinely have your best interests in mind. The only negative is that their mobile app is not compatible with all smart phones.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ruth, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Saver Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They are very good

I have told a lot of my friends of the bank I am with and they have everything you need at the bank and they are very friendly to talk to .

Full review

I have told a lot of my friends of the bank I am with and they have everything you need at the bank and they are very friendly to talk to .

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Denise, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Never long queues, has 3 windows and all operating at peak times. I have never been more than 2nd in a queue, can ring and talk to real person.

Full review

Never long queues, has 3 windows and all operating at peak times. I have never been more than 2nd in a queue, can ring and talk to real person.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Dawn, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive & flexible

Good hours & all benefits.

Full review

Good hours & all benefits.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Saver Saver review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Been with them for years.

I have been with this bank for years. They are good but don't offer much in the way of loyalty, rewards etc.

Full review

I have been with this bank for years. They are good but don't offer much in the way of loyalty, rewards etc.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good rates & great customer service at the branch

I receive bonus interest if I do not withdraw any money.

Full review

I receive bonus interest if I do not withdraw any money.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Unreal customer service

The staff at my branch will go out of their way to do anything they can for us.

Full review

The staff at my branch will go out of their way to do anything they can for us.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gail, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Saver Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic Service and products

The illawarra Credit Union, is a communtiy bank, it cares about its members and they don't charge big nasty fees. I would recommend that anyone that wants to speak to member service officer and not an automated system, then this is the credit...

Full review

The illawarra Credit Union, is a communtiy bank, it cares about its members and they don't charge big nasty fees. I would recommend that anyone that wants to speak to member service officer and not an automated system, then this is the credit union you need to join.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tanja, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The Illawarra credit unions savings account is a great opotion for me.. people who like spending money. It is good because the account helps you not spend any of that money.. until you deside you really do need it! i think its great and...

Full review

The Illawarra credit unions savings account is a great opotion for me.. people who like spending money. It is good because the account helps you not spend any of that money.. until you deside you really do need it! i think its great and reconmend it to everyone ! its a great way to have teanagers on it expecially.. teaches them how to save there money!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Olivia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Is a local bank that is available in shopping centres. Friendly staff you can count on it as is also community minded

Full review

Is a local bank that is available in shopping centres. Friendly staff you can count on it as is also community minded

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dimity, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 675 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 75 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 384 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1727 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account

    Maximum rate

    2.00% p.a. (for $5,000 and over)

    Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account
    • Maximum rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.
    • Access: ATM, EFTPOS, Visa Debit, Cheque book, BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking, Bank@Post
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 146 IMB Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement