Illawarra Credit Union savings account reviews

Illawarra Credit Union
Illawarra Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 24 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Illawarra Credit Union

Recent Illawarra Credit Union savings account reviews

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and competive premiums

Have been with them for over 40 years and never had a problem with any business dealings we have with them. Taking out loans has never been a problem and always giving us the best interest rate possible. We wouldn't be with anyone else.

Full review

Have been with them for over 40 years and never had a problem with any business dealings we have with them. Taking out loans has never been a problem and always giving us the best interest rate possible. We wouldn't be with anyone else.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Letitia, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good customer service

Great customer service but fees and charges are too high

Full review

Great customer service but fees and charges are too high

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Neil, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service and good terms

They have been good with my account and my debit visa as well. Not a big client as some I know but treat me as special, and they are informative also.

Full review

They have been good with my account and my debit visa as well. Not a big client as some I know but treat me as special, and they are informative also.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeannie, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brillant

Everything good.

Full review

Everything good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service, very friendly and helpful.

The service is friendly and feels personal. The system is easy to understand and there are no sneaky hidden costs that aren't explained. They give you a sense that they genuinely have your best interests in mind. The only negative is that their...

Full review

The service is friendly and feels personal. The system is easy to understand and there are no sneaky hidden costs that aren't explained. They give you a sense that they genuinely have your best interests in mind. The only negative is that their mobile app is not compatible with all smart phones.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ruth, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They are very good

I have told a lot of my friends of the bank I am with and they have everything you need at the bank and they are very friendly to talk to .

Full review

I have told a lot of my friends of the bank I am with and they have everything you need at the bank and they are very friendly to talk to .

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Denise, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Never long queues, has 3 windows and all operating at peak times. I have never been more than 2nd in a queue, can ring and talk to real person.

Full review

Never long queues, has 3 windows and all operating at peak times. I have never been more than 2nd in a queue, can ring and talk to real person.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Dawn, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive & flexible

Good hours & all benefits.

Full review

Good hours & all benefits.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Been with them for years.

I have been with this bank for years. They are good but don't offer much in the way of loyalty, rewards etc.

Full review

I have been with this bank for years. They are good but don't offer much in the way of loyalty, rewards etc.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good rates & great customer service at the branch

I receive bonus interest if I do not withdraw any money.

Full review

I receive bonus interest if I do not withdraw any money.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Unreal customer service

The staff at my branch will go out of their way to do anything they can for us.

Full review

The staff at my branch will go out of their way to do anything they can for us.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gail, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic Service and products

The illawarra Credit Union, is a communtiy bank, it cares about its members and they don't charge big nasty fees. I would recommend that anyone that wants to speak to member service officer and not an automated system, then this is the credit...

Full review

The illawarra Credit Union, is a communtiy bank, it cares about its members and they don't charge big nasty fees. I would recommend that anyone that wants to speak to member service officer and not an automated system, then this is the credit union you need to join.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tanja, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The Illawarra credit unions savings account is a great opotion for me.. people who like spending money. It is good because the account helps you not spend any of that money.. until you deside you really do need it! i think its great and...

Full review

The Illawarra credit unions savings account is a great opotion for me.. people who like spending money. It is good because the account helps you not spend any of that money.. until you deside you really do need it! i think its great and reconmend it to everyone ! its a great way to have teanagers on it expecially.. teaches them how to save there money!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Olivia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Is a local bank that is available in shopping centres. Friendly staff you can count on it as is also community minded

Full review

Is a local bank that is available in shopping centres. Friendly staff you can count on it as is also community minded

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dimity, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

ATMs are easy to find and having a relationship with other credit unions is great, but they only have branches in the main shopping centres and they don't open saturdaay mornings so when you work and need to use a branch it can be very difficult.

Full review

ATMs are easy to find and having a relationship with other credit unions is great, but they only have branches in the main shopping centres and they don't open saturdaay mornings so when you work and need to use a branch it can be very difficult.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Colleen, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 7 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

best options availiable with all loans and excellent customers service

Full review

best options availiable with all loans and excellent customers service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They are local and they have a good online banking service

Full review

They are local and they have a good online banking service

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Ryan, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like this product because the staff are friendly and very helpful

Full review

I like this product because the staff are friendly and very helpful

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Keith, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

No Opinion

Full review

No Opinion

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Diane, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are just easy to talk to and are a great help.

Full review

They are just easy to talk to and are a great help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andy, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

I dislike it, because it has low interest rates in comparison with others, one can't deposit money in their ATMs, but only in a branch during office hours & has very few free transactions, which encourages people to keep large ammounts of money on...

Full review

I dislike it, because it has low interest rates in comparison with others, one can't deposit money in their ATMs, but only in a branch during office hours & has very few free transactions, which encourages people to keep large ammounts of money on themselves that is unsafe. So after 2 years of declining quality of the product I closed my account & moved my funds elsewhere.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Lora, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I like my bank because they have a good interest rate, and my whole family is joined up with my bank. I think they should be more competitive though and offer more benifits for long term customers.

Full review

I like my bank because they have a good interest rate, and my whole family is joined up with my bank. I think they should be more competitive though and offer more benifits for long term customers.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

They are very informed of their products, polite and helpful.

Full review

They are very informed of their products, polite and helpful.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Evelyne, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I like not having to line up at the credit union. You just fill in your deposit slip and put it in the deposit box.

Full review

I like not having to line up at the credit union. You just fill in your deposit slip and put it in the deposit box.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michelle , New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 213 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top