Thumbnail icon for Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.3/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 25 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Illawarra Credit Union savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Illawarra Credit Union Saver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service.

    Great service but interest rates are average.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alia, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and competive premiums

    Have been with them for over 40 years and never had a problem with any business dealings we have with them. Taking out loans has never been a problem and always giving us the best interest rate possible. We wouldn't be with anyone else.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Letitia, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Good customer service

    Great customer service but fees and charges are too high

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Neil, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good service and good terms

    They have been good with my account and my debit visa as well. Not a big client as some I know but treat me as special, and they are informative also.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeannie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brillant

    Everything good.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service, very friendly and helpful.

    The service is friendly and feels personal. The system is easy to understand and there are no sneaky hidden costs that aren't explained. They give you a sense that they genuinely have your best interests in mind. The only negative is that their mobile app is not compatible with all smart phones.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ruth, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    They are very good

    I have told a lot of my friends of the bank I am with and they have everything you need at the bank and they are very friendly to talk to .

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Denise, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    Never long queues, has 3 windows and all operating at peak times. I have never been more than 2nd in a queue, can ring and talk to real person.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Dawn, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very competitive & flexible

    Good hours & all benefits.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Saver review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Been with them for years.

    I have been with this bank for years. They are good but don't offer much in the way of loyalty, rewards etc.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good rates & great customer service at the branch

    I receive bonus interest if I do not withdraw any money.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Unreal customer service

    The staff at my branch will go out of their way to do anything they can for us.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Gail, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic Service and products

    The illawarra Credit Union, is a communtiy bank, it cares about its members and they don't charge big nasty fees. I would recommend that anyone that wants to speak to member service officer and not an automated system, then this is the credit union you need to join.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tanja, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    The Illawarra credit unions savings account is a great opotion for me.. people who like spending money. It is good because the account helps you not spend any of that money.. until you deside you really do need it! i think its great and reconmend it to everyone ! its a great way to have teanagers on it expecially.. teaches them how to save there money!!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Olivia, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Is a local bank that is available in shopping centres. Friendly staff you can count on it as is also community minded

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Dimity, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Life Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Account balance must increase each month

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      2.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.15% bonus rate after*

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.75% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 233 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.