ING debit card reviews

ING
ING's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.2 / 10

based on 206 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from ING

Recent ING debit card reviews

ING

ING Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

The best bank I have ever had

Full review

The best bank I have ever had

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noel (TAS), reviewed almost 2 years ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Simple easy to use on line

If you deposit $1000 per month then all ATM charges are refunded regardless of whose ATM it is.

Full review

If you deposit $1000 per month then all ATM charges are refunded regardless of whose ATM it is.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dave (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Free ATMS, cashback from using PayPass, brilliant!

ING is fantastic all around. You get 2% cash back everytime you use PayPass on your debit card, so you're basically paying 98% of the price on anything! They also have no ATM fees, instantly refunding the fee of any ATM you use to get your money...

Full review

ING is fantastic all around. You get 2% cash back everytime you use PayPass on your debit card, so you're basically paying 98% of the price on anything! They also have no ATM fees, instantly refunding the fee of any ATM you use to get your money out. I haven't found a bank that does any better than these things!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Evelyn (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No ATM Fees & Superior Online Functionality

Love it. No branch network, however we've never needed to access one. Easy to use via their smartphone app and website. For more unusual transactions, their telephone support is accommodating and helpful. Best thing; I can use any ATM in Australia...

Full review

Love it. No branch network, however we've never needed to access one. Easy to use via their smartphone app and website. For more unusual transactions, their telephone support is accommodating and helpful. Best thing; I can use any ATM in Australia without incurring fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Geoff (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No fees. Easy to use. No branches though.

No fees. Easy to use. No branches though.

Full review

No fees. Easy to use. No branches though.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Todd (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome rates and super quick customer service!

Pros - really simple and convenient phone app. No fees! Can pull out cash ANYWHERE! Awesome rate on savings account! Very fast customer service! Got money reimbursed from fraudulent transactions within hours of submitting claim form. Cons - had...

Full review

Pros - really simple and convenient phone app. No fees! Can pull out cash ANYWHERE! Awesome rate on savings account! Very fast customer service! Got money reimbursed from fraudulent transactions within hours of submitting claim form. Cons - had fraudulent transactions go through that weren't picked up. Some banks will ring when odd trasactions are made to ensure they're not fraudulent. Had to cancel card, even though transactions were just in pending.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Joanna (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service.

It's all done online or in a phone call, there's no account keeping fees and they give a 2% cashback on paywave purchases

Full review

It's all done online or in a phone call, there's no account keeping fees and they give a 2% cashback on paywave purchases

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Meagan (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great cashback

2% cashback

Full review

2% cashback

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good customer service.

You can get your money quick, get a refund on bank withdrawals if you deposit more than 1,000 dollars a month.

Full review

You can get your money quick, get a refund on bank withdrawals if you deposit more than 1,000 dollars a month.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cassanah (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Debit Card

I was holding a credit card with a certain bank and it was okay but as soon as I found out about the great rewards ING Direct offers their debit card holders, I decided to switch to ING Direct.

Full review

I was holding a credit card with a certain bank and it was okay but as soon as I found out about the great rewards ING Direct offers their debit card holders, I decided to switch to ING Direct.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hasan (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank and thoughtful service options.

I love ING Direct. They have thought about every aspect of the services they provide. My bank even gives me money back when I use my debit card's PayPass ! How good is that ?

Full review

I love ING Direct. They have thought about every aspect of the services they provide. My bank even gives me money back when I use my debit card's PayPass ! How good is that ?

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alison (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No bank fee savings account

It's great it has no bank fees and fantastic customer service. they monitor card fraud which is a plus and great if you want a basic saving account. The only con would be no branch to deposit any cheques you may need to deposit.

Full review

It's great it has no bank fees and fantastic customer service. they monitor card fraud which is a plus and great if you want a basic saving account. The only con would be no branch to deposit any cheques you may need to deposit.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kimberlee (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good everyday account.

I have my own accounts, joint accounts and my super.

Full review

I have my own accounts, joint accounts and my super.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Gregory (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Ease of use

Ease of use

Full review

Ease of use

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great everyday, no fees account

Amazing everyday card. No fees. Cash back for PayPass transactions and no ATM fees regardless of the bank.

Full review

Amazing everyday card. No fees. Cash back for PayPass transactions and no ATM fees regardless of the bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Reece (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank ever, outstanding customer service.

I love ING Direct bank, they have been the best bank I have come across in my 10 years of banking. Best customer service, they have a easy website to navigate from and they have the best products.

Full review

I love ING Direct bank, they have been the best bank I have come across in my 10 years of banking. Best customer service, they have a easy website to navigate from and they have the best products.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kapish (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly and efficient customer service

Friendly and efficient customer service with immediate action on any issues. They have always been able to resolve any issues and resolve quickly. I also love that you can use any ATM and do not get charged a service fee - it all adds up!

Full review

Friendly and efficient customer service with immediate action on any issues. They have always been able to resolve any issues and resolve quickly. I also love that you can use any ATM and do not get charged a service fee - it all adds up!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Natasha (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No unexpected fees and great bonus rebates

Love the rebate for using pay wave, and the fact you can use any ATM and get the fee rebated as long as you deposit a minimum amount each month. These really make it a cut above the other transaction accounts. Their online banking could do with a...

Full review

Love the rebate for using pay wave, and the fact you can use any ATM and get the fee rebated as long as you deposit a minimum amount each month. These really make it a cut above the other transaction accounts. Their online banking could do with a bit of a refresh, but that is the only criticism.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kate (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy access and great rewards

ING Direct is really easy to deal with, and has great rates & rewards.

Full review

ING Direct is really easy to deal with, and has great rates & rewards.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Natalya (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No fees account, 5% discount when using PayPass

5% discount when using PayPass .

Full review

5% discount when using PayPass .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jennifer (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Free to use with any ATM in australia

It was very easy to apply for a debit card online, I can use the card with any banks ATMs for free, simple and inexpensive.

Full review

It was very easy to apply for a debit card online, I can use the card with any banks ATMs for free, simple and inexpensive.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mohammad (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Ease of use, no problems, intelligent staff

The best bank I have dealt with.

Full review

The best bank I have dealt with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelvin (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service and quality of goods.

It was easy to set up and offered good interest with bonus interests as well per month.

Full review

It was easy to set up and offered good interest with bonus interests as well per month.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jennifer (ACT), reviewed almost 3 years ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best everyday account ever

Love Love Love.

Full review

Love Love Love.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tegan (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The bank that gives back

Who doesn't love a bank that pays you to spend! Thank you ING you are awesome, and I no longer bank with the high street banks.

Full review

Who doesn't love a bank that pays you to spend! Thank you ING you are awesome, and I no longer bank with the high street banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carmel (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 33 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit|PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit|PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top