Latitude car insurance reviews

Latitude
Latitude's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 14 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Full review

Recent Latitude car insurance reviews

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Not happy

Ok but could be better. I think their policy could involve more coverage

Full review

Ok but could be better. I think their policy could involve more coverage

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Linden (WA), reviewed 10 months ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Highly competitive & affordable

The current car insurer I am with is very affordable, however I have not had to make a claim etc with them, so I am unsure at this time of their professionalism in this area & how reliable they are. Due to the affordability of the insurance, I...

Full review

The current car insurer I am with is very affordable, however I have not had to make a claim etc with them, so I am unsure at this time of their professionalism in this area & how reliable they are. Due to the affordability of the insurance, I would recommend them to others.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Casey (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and help

They are quick to process claims.

Full review

They are quick to process claims.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rebecca (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic service and rates.

At the end of the day, customer service is everything. If a finance company offers a cheaper rate/better deals but the customer service is extremely poor, that won't satisfy my experience or loyalty as a customer. Customers will pay for what...

Full review

At the end of the day, customer service is everything. If a finance company offers a cheaper rate/better deals but the customer service is extremely poor, that won't satisfy my experience or loyalty as a customer. Customers will pay for what service they receive and that is exactly what I have with GE. I was made redundant a few months ago and struggled with meeting payments, GE was very helpful and understanding, even still to this day, they remind me when I miss a payment as a courtesy which I truly value as they are looking out for my best interests by helping me save on late fees.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jessica (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Pretty good

Plenty of help from this insurer.

Full review

Plenty of help from this insurer.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tou (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Oustanding coverage

If my car is written off, I get a new car replacement.

Full review

If my car is written off, I get a new car replacement.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoffrey (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Never again will I get insurance or a loan

Un-Australian.

Full review

Un-Australian.

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Policy coverage   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Claims handling   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Arapeta (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Car insurance

Very expensive, would look else where.

Full review

Very expensive, would look else where.

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Policy coverage   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Claims handling   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Jodie , reviewed over 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I would like them to be more competitve.

I believe I should have looked at more competitive insurers as I think I am paying too much.

Full review

I believe I should have looked at more competitive insurers as I think I am paying too much.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service

They are simply the best.

Full review

They are simply the best.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bobby (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and affordable

I found the service very thorough and really friendly. Answered all questions and had really great prices specially for me having a baby to still be able to afford.. will definitely keep using them.

Full review

I found the service very thorough and really friendly. Answered all questions and had really great prices specially for me having a baby to still be able to afford.. will definitely keep using them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Amy , reviewed about 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

In with my bank.

That's who my bank uses.

Full review

That's who my bank uses.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michael (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Premiums are suited to our budget and good service

My insurer is good as when or if there are problems, they will be sorted for you straight away. Friendly and good advice when needed.

Full review

My insurer is good as when or if there are problems, they will be sorted for you straight away. Friendly and good advice when needed.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tania (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good prices, great sevice and quick action claims

No mucking around with claims and stuff. They act quickly, and you you are always able to speak to real person that can speak english.

Full review

No mucking around with claims and stuff. They act quickly, and you you are always able to speak to real person that can speak english.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Sally (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not sure

Not too sure on GE money. But since I have no choice because I don't own a licence in my household my living partner chooses to stay with them as he runs his own landscaping business and doesn't really have time to shop around.

Full review

Not too sure on GE money. But since I have no choice because I don't own a licence in my household my living partner chooses to stay with them as he runs his own landscaping business and doesn't really have time to shop around.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Belinda (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

good one

good one

Full review

good one

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alicia (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

unfair pricing rude customer service

They are a rip off, I could get better but as I am paying my car off I cannot change, well I have been told I cant :(

Full review

They are a rip off, I could get better but as I am paying my car off I cannot change, well I have been told I cant :(

    Value for money   -1 / 10

    Policy coverage   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Andrew (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

No wonder insurers have a bad rep

As far as insurers go this one should have some of its own for loss of income due to no customers! As nice as pie (really nice pie) when you are on the phone before joining but after you join the operators you spoke to all seem to be at lunch at...

Full review

As far as insurers go this one should have some of its own for loss of income due to no customers! As nice as pie (really nice pie) when you are on the phone before joining but after you join the operators you spoke to all seem to be at lunch at the same time and a computer has to take over and 'speak' to you. If car insurers were sports teams then this one would be a cross between the Jamaican bobsled team and the Kalahari Pygmy Bushmen basketball team.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Katherine (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

My car insurance is cheap that all I care about as long as I can drive legally.

Full review

My car insurance is cheap that all I care about as long as I can drive legally.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

poor communication lots of fine print freeing them from liability

Full review

poor communication lots of fine print freeing them from liability

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Claims handling   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Andrew (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

GE is generally over priced.

Full review

GE is generally over priced.

    Value for money   2 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer service.

Full review

Good customer service.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Siobhan (QLD), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top