Thumbnail icon for Latitude

Latitude Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
6.5/10
Value for money
5.8/10
Policy coverage
6.3/10
Customer service
5.9/10
Claims handling
6.3/10
Trust
6.1/10
Based on 28 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Latitude car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not happy

    Ok but could be better. I think their policy could involve more coverage

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Linden, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Latitude Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Highly competitive & affordable

    The current car insurer I am with is very affordable, however I have not had to make a claim etc with them, so I am unsure at this time of their professionalism in this area & how reliable they are. Due to the affordability of the insurance, I would recommend them to others.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Casey, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Latitude Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service and help

    They are quick to process claims.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Latitude Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic service and rates.

    At the end of the day, customer service is everything. If a finance company offers a cheaper rate/better deals but the customer service is extremely poor, that won't satisfy my experience or loyalty as a customer. Customers will pay for what service they receive and that is exactly what I have with GE. I was made redundant a few months ago and struggled with meeting payments, GE was very helpful and understanding, even still to this day, they remind me when I miss a payment as a courtesy which I truly value as they are looking out for my best interests by helping me save on late fees.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Latitude Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    no

    no

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicholas, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Latitude Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Pretty good

    Plenty of help from this insurer.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tou, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Latitude review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Competitive premium and greatest customer service

    Please my step mum had died and I'm moving and I need The money to buy a new car so please

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Aleea, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Latitude Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    good

    Great

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Justin, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Latitude Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Oustanding coverage

    If my car is written off, I get a new car replacement.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Geoffrey, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Latitude review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer review and great working quality

    Its the company

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    R, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Latitude Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Never again will I get insurance or a loan

    Un-Australian.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    2 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Arapeta, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Latitude Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Car insurance

    Very expensive, would look else where.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Claims handling
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Latitude review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    I would like them to be more competitve.

    I believe I should have looked at more competitive insurers as I think I am paying too much.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Latitude review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good customer service

    They are simply the best.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bobby, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Latitude Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service and affordable

    I found the service very thorough and really friendly. Answered all questions and had really great prices specially for me having a baby to still be able to afford.. will definitely keep using them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Amy, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.