Thumbnail icon for Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
6.0/10
Price
6.0/10
Features
5.0/10
Customer service
5.0/10
Convenience
4.3/10
Trust
5.8/10
Based on 6 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Macquarie Credit Union personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Macquarie Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great banking

    Great banking so helpful

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    Peta, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Easy to obtain a loan

    The high interest rates are killing us within our current financial predicament

    Price
    2 / 10
    Less
    Judy, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Lack of online information

    The only issue I have in both trust and recommending is the complete lack of information. Nearly through my first year of a 5 year contract and I have only just found out they have an online portal. I go to all the effort of signing up only to find the online portal has pretty much no information other than to ring the 1800 number for a pay out figure. I don't want a payout figure, I just want to see my balance, gauge how much interest I am paying, pay a little extra from time to time and enjoy watching my loan go down. I can't with this loan unless I call and state I just want to know the balance (not a payout figure as this would cost each time).

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Awesome

    Well, they help you get what you want.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good but not great

    The nearest bank is two hours away, not so convenient. Have been with them for nearly 20 yrs but lately their service is not the best and when we hit some difficult times they were not so helpful.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kym, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    We bought an old house very cheap ($15,000) with a personal loan from the credit union. We started renovating then needing more money, we used another finance company. After a few years, the debts became too much. The credit union rolled everything together and we had a morgage over our home. Continuing to add to this over the years, we now have a nice home. Their friendly staff always found a way to help-the redraw facility is fantastic when something unexpected happens and you need cash straight away.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.to 17.15% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $299.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.89% p.a.to 23.07% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $300.00upfront
      and
      $10.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,490.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.95% p.a.to 19.45% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.78% p.a.to 20.4% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $595.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.95% would cost $37,049.45 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.25% p.a.to 20.16% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $13.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,663.67 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 223 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.