Thumbnail icon for Myer

Myer Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.4/10
Price
5.0/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
6.2/10
Convenience
5.8/10
Trust
6.3/10
Based on 47 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Myer credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Myer Visa Card (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Fabulous reward points, just pay it off on time.

    The rewards for this card actually add up. I receive more in benefits and rewards cards than the annual fees, so as long as I pay it off I am well ahead.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Joanna, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Myer Visa Card (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rewards program & clear, timely statements.

    Easy online use and account updated instantly. Can pay account in-store, last minute, if necessary. Fantastic rewards program, both earning and redeeming. Rather high credit interest rate and impersonal phone service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicolette, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Myer Visa Card (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent rewards, great anti-fraud security

    Great Gold Card - excellent MyerOne loyalty points program.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Guy, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Myer Visa Card (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Rewards

    I shop frequently at Myer, so I use the rewards vouchers.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lachlan, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Myer Visa Card (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic value and reward

    I love this card, the rewards are fantastic allowing me to save with vouchers to use at Christmas .

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Myer Visa Card (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Lowest spend rate for reward around

    This card has amongst the lowest spend rate to receive a reward. Spend $2000 and get a $20 giftcard. If you shop at partners you will accelerate points earnings. Interest free period is also among the longest. Call centres are mostly local and are very helpful. Online services are also very good.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Myer Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Too hard to communicate with

    Expensive, limited options to make payments.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jo, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Myer Visa Card (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Earn great rewards really quickly!

    Fantastic rewards that come very frequently. If you already have a MyerOne card you are able to accumulate a lot of rewards. It also pays to shop at Myer affiliated stores (a lot of IGA's these days are now affiliated so this helps a lot!). Rewards come in the form of Myer vouchers.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lydia, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Myer Visa Card (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    too costly

    expensive

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Cnthia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Myer Visa Card (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great credit card low interest rates

    Great credit card low interest rates

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Renuja, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Myer Visa Card (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great rewards

    Great card that offers great rewards at Myer. It is restricted to Myer but that's okay because I am always shopping there.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Brenda, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Myer Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Would never use again

    Had a Myer credit card for a couple of years only because I was charged the annual fee before I could cancel it. As good as the monthly interest spiel they give you sounds great, the interest rates charged afterwards are beyond ridiculous. They also sell the points system that accumulate over a period of time and lead to reward gift cards depending on the money you spend on them. What they fail to mention is that it pretty much only helps if you spend at Myer as the point max out at 2000 points which equal $20. If you spend $2000 outside of Myer with it you'll get a $20 voucher, if you spend $10000 outside of Myer with it you'll again receive a single $20 voucher

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Myer Visa Card (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    One of the best

    Myer has great prices and a really good visa card. Makes life easy and enjoyable.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adrian, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Myer Visa Card (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible customer services - impersonal

    MYER VISA CARD - Besides the hidden fees Interest on late payment (even ONLY ONE day late) , fee for late payment $25 ++ some other unexplained fees, one must be stupid to pay $69 annual fees and the reward (gift card) returns is $20-$40 per year! This is the 2nd time I've cancelled my account - the 1st time was a few years ago and I thought I'd give it another go since I shop at Myer, the points adding to gift voucher/card is a very slow process even though I use it for grocery and generally other shopping and household products except electric /gas bills .

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Grace, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Myer Visa Card (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    High interest rates, poor customer service.

    I take responsibility for my actions, but I couldn't believe how easy it was for me to be approved for a credit card with MYER (owned by GE Capital Finance) for $10,000! Their interest rates are excessive (along with other GE credit accounts eg GO MasterCard, etc) and are not very helpful if you fall upon hard times. I have recently been diagnosed medically unfit for work and have $0 income (not even from Centrelink) yet they refused a 3 month moratorium and insisted I continue to pay $30 a month (from where I don't know) and not very understanding of my situation, albeit temporary.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Qantas Premier Platinum

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $299 $199 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      12.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 20.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $58 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 213 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.