Myer credit card reviews

Myer
Myer's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.4 / 10

based on 47 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Myer

Recent Myer credit card reviews

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Fabulous reward points, just pay it off on time.

The rewards for this card actually add up. I receive more in benefits and rewards cards than the annual fees, so as long as I pay it off I am well ahead.

Full review

The rewards for this card actually add up. I receive more in benefits and rewards cards than the annual fees, so as long as I pay it off I am well ahead.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Joanna, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great rewards program & clear, timely statements.

Easy online use and account updated instantly. Can pay account in-store, last minute, if necessary. Fantastic rewards program, both earning and redeeming. Rather high credit interest rate and impersonal phone service.

Full review

Easy online use and account updated instantly. Can pay account in-store, last minute, if necessary. Fantastic rewards program, both earning and redeeming. Rather high credit interest rate and impersonal phone service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nicolette, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent rewards, great anti-fraud security

Great Gold Card - excellent MyerOne loyalty points program.

Full review

Great Gold Card - excellent MyerOne loyalty points program.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Guy, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Rewards

I shop frequently at Myer, so I use the rewards vouchers.

Full review

I shop frequently at Myer, so I use the rewards vouchers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lachlan, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic value and reward

I love this card, the rewards are fantastic allowing me to save with vouchers to use at Christmas .

Full review

I love this card, the rewards are fantastic allowing me to save with vouchers to use at Christmas .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kelly, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Lowest spend rate for reward around

This card has amongst the lowest spend rate to receive a reward. Spend $2000 and get a $20 giftcard. If you shop at partners you will accelerate points earnings. Interest free period is also among the longest. Call centres are mostly local and...

Full review

This card has amongst the lowest spend rate to receive a reward. Spend $2000 and get a $20 giftcard. If you shop at partners you will accelerate points earnings. Interest free period is also among the longest. Call centres are mostly local and are very helpful. Online services are also very good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nathan, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Too hard to communicate with

Expensive, limited options to make payments.

Full review

Expensive, limited options to make payments.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jo, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Earn great rewards really quickly!

Fantastic rewards that come very frequently. If you already have a MyerOne card you are able to accumulate a lot of rewards. It also pays to shop at Myer affiliated stores (a lot of IGA's these days are now affiliated so this helps a lot!)....

Full review

Fantastic rewards that come very frequently. If you already have a MyerOne card you are able to accumulate a lot of rewards. It also pays to shop at Myer affiliated stores (a lot of IGA's these days are now affiliated so this helps a lot!). Rewards come in the form of Myer vouchers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lydia, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

too costly

expensive

Full review

expensive

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Cnthia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great credit card low interest rates

Great credit card low interest rates

Full review

Great credit card low interest rates

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Renuja, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great rewards

Great card that offers great rewards at Myer. It is restricted to Myer but that's okay because I am always shopping there.

Full review

Great card that offers great rewards at Myer. It is restricted to Myer but that's okay because I am always shopping there.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Brenda, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Would never use again

Had a Myer credit card for a couple of years only because I was charged the annual fee before I could cancel it. As good as the monthly interest spiel they give you sounds great, the interest rates charged afterwards are beyond ridiculous. They...

Full review

Had a Myer credit card for a couple of years only because I was charged the annual fee before I could cancel it. As good as the monthly interest spiel they give you sounds great, the interest rates charged afterwards are beyond ridiculous. They also sell the points system that accumulate over a period of time and lead to reward gift cards depending on the money you spend on them. What they fail to mention is that it pretty much only helps if you spend at Myer as the point max out at 2000 points which equal $20. If you spend $2000 outside of Myer with it you'll get a $20 voucher, if you spend $10000 outside of Myer with it you'll again receive a single $20 voucher

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Matthew, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

One of the best

Myer has great prices and a really good visa card. Makes life easy and enjoyable.

Full review

Myer has great prices and a really good visa card. Makes life easy and enjoyable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrian, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Terrible customer services - impersonal

MYER VISA CARD - Besides the hidden fees Interest on late payment (even ONLY ONE day late) , fee for late payment $25 ++ some other unexplained fees, one must be stupid to pay $69 annual fees and the reward (gift card) returns is $20-$40 per...

Full review

MYER VISA CARD - Besides the hidden fees Interest on late payment (even ONLY ONE day late) , fee for late payment $25 ++ some other unexplained fees, one must be stupid to pay $69 annual fees and the reward (gift card) returns is $20-$40 per year! This is the 2nd time I've cancelled my account - the 1st time was a few years ago and I thought I'd give it another go since I shop at Myer, the points adding to gift voucher/card is a very slow process even though I use it for grocery and generally other shopping and household products except electric /gas bills .

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Grace, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

High interest rates, poor customer service.

I take responsibility for my actions, but I couldn't believe how easy it was for me to be approved for a credit card with MYER (owned by GE Capital Finance) for $10,000! Their interest rates are excessive (along with other GE credit accounts eg GO...

Full review

I take responsibility for my actions, but I couldn't believe how easy it was for me to be approved for a credit card with MYER (owned by GE Capital Finance) for $10,000! Their interest rates are excessive (along with other GE credit accounts eg GO MasterCard, etc) and are not very helpful if you fall upon hard times. I have recently been diagnosed medically unfit for work and have $0 income (not even from Centrelink) yet they refused a 3 month moratorium and insisted I continue to pay $30 a month (from where I don't know) and not very understanding of my situation, albeit temporary.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Katrina, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good shopping points

I dislike that they did not inform me about certain things, but I like that you get Myer shopping credits.

Full review

I dislike that they did not inform me about certain things, but I like that you get Myer shopping credits.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jessie, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Extra Myer One points

Best rewards card EVER when used in conjunction with a Myer One card. Brilliantly simple to read online account.

Full review

Best rewards card EVER when used in conjunction with a Myer One card. Brilliantly simple to read online account.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Heather, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible interest rates for credit cards

at 20% interest now I have used up all the credit It will take me more than 59 years to pay it off I am over 45 and I don't have 50 years left. If the bank cash interest rates go down why can't the credit card rates I mean I have had 2 rate rises...

Full review

at 20% interest now I have used up all the credit It will take me more than 59 years to pay it off I am over 45 and I don't have 50 years left. If the bank cash interest rates go down why can't the credit card rates I mean I have had 2 rate rises in the last 5 years so why don't they ever go down. Also why wont't any one give me a lower rate card if I CAN MAKE THE PAYMENTS ON A HIGH RATE CARD AND NEVER MISS A PAYMENT THEN WHY IS IT IMPOSSIBLE TO BELIEVE THAT IF A HAVE A TOTAL BALANCE TRANSFERE TO A LOWER RATE CARD WHERE THE REPAYMENT WOULD BE LESS THAT SUDDEN I COULDN'T AFFORD THE PAYMENT. OF COURSE I COULD AND IT WOULD ALSO MAKE IT POSSIBLE TO PAYOFF IN 3 TO 5 YEARS AND THE NEW CREDIT PROVIDER WOULD MAKE TENS OF THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS IN THE PROCESS. A WIN WIN FOR BOTH OF US! BUT CAN I GET ANYONE OT SEE MY POINT OF VIEW? OF COURSE NOT IT WOULD MAKE TO MUCH SENSE.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Marijana, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

I think it is great for me.

Full review

I think it is great for me.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Susan, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Rewards you for using the card

Points earned gives you Myer gift cards in return.

Full review

Points earned gives you Myer gift cards in return.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Too expensive

Too expensive rates, using it rarely.

Full review

Too expensive rates, using it rarely.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Marianna, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A card which pays for itself with real rewards

Straight forward credit card with real rewards! No need to redeem, they send you a Myer gift card each quarter. What could be simpler?

Full review

Straight forward credit card with real rewards! No need to redeem, they send you a Myer gift card each quarter. What could be simpler?

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service very understanding

You can't compare it because of the understanding and care the services provided.

Full review

You can't compare it because of the understanding and care the services provided.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service, great incentives.

I use this card for everything and I make sure I pay it off each month fully. This gives me rewards points that transfer into myer gift cards that allow me to purchase anything in Myer. It cost me nothing to use and gives me gifts of my choice....

Full review

I use this card for everything and I make sure I pay it off each month fully. This gives me rewards points that transfer into myer gift cards that allow me to purchase anything in Myer. It cost me nothing to use and gives me gifts of my choice. What more could I want. Only warning though is to make sure it is paid off each month before the due date.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Rewards program

Excellent reward program. Points gained convert to dollars I can spend on favourite products at Myers.

Full review

Excellent reward program. Points gained convert to dollars I can spend on favourite products at Myers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 201 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 860 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.7%, Min $2.70
    • Rewards description: Points are credited to the Velocity Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 202 Virgin Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Velocity Escape Card

    American Express Velocity Escape Card

    • No annual fees
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfer for the first 12 months
    • No cap on earn rate. You’ll receive up to 2 Velocity Points per $1 spent, no matter how much you spend each month

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No annual fees
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfer for the first 12 months
    • No cap on earn rate. You’ll receive up to 2 Velocity Points per $1 spent, no matter how much you spend each month
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points automatically transferred to your Velocity account
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 860 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 217 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top