Myer credit card reviews

Myer
Myer's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.5 / 10

based on 24 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured credit card from Myer

Recent Myer credit card reviews

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Fabulous reward points, just pay it off on time.

The rewards for this card actually add up. I receive more in benefits and rewards cards than the annual fees, so as long as I pay it off I am well ahead.
Full review

The rewards for this card actually add up. I receive more in benefits and rewards cards than the annual fees, so as long as I pay it off I am well ahead.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Joanna (SA), reviewed 3 months ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great rewards program & clear, timely statements.

Easy online use and account updated instantly. Can pay account in-store, last minute, if necessary. Fantastic rewards program, both earning and redeeming. Rather high credit interest rate and impersonal phone service.
Full review

Easy online use and account updated instantly. Can pay account in-store, last minute, if necessary. Fantastic rewards program, both earning and redeeming. Rather high credit interest rate and impersonal phone service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nicolette (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent rewards, great anti-fraud security

Great Gold Card - excellent MyerOne loyalty points program.
Full review

Great Gold Card - excellent MyerOne loyalty points program.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Guy (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Rewards

I shop frequently at Myer, so I use the rewards vouchers.
Full review

I shop frequently at Myer, so I use the rewards vouchers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lachlan (NSW), reviewed 10 months ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic value and reward

I love this card, the rewards are fantastic allowing me to save with vouchers to use at Christmas .
Full review

I love this card, the rewards are fantastic allowing me to save with vouchers to use at Christmas .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kelly (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Lowest spend rate for reward around

This card has amongst the lowest spend rate to receive a reward. Spend $2000 and get a $20 giftcard. If you shop at partners you will accelerate points earnings. Interest free period is also among the longest. Call centres are mostly local and...
Full review

This card has amongst the lowest spend rate to receive a reward. Spend $2000 and get a $20 giftcard. If you shop at partners you will accelerate points earnings. Interest free period is also among the longest. Call centres are mostly local and are very helpful. Online services are also very good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nathan (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Too hard to communicate with

Expensive, limited options to make payments.
Full review

Expensive, limited options to make payments.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jo (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Earn great rewards really quickly!

Fantastic rewards that come very frequently. If you already have a MyerOne card you are able to accumulate a lot of rewards. It also pays to shop at Myer affiliated stores (a lot of IGA's these days are now affiliated so this helps a lot!)....
Full review

Fantastic rewards that come very frequently. If you already have a MyerOne card you are able to accumulate a lot of rewards. It also pays to shop at Myer affiliated stores (a lot of IGA's these days are now affiliated so this helps a lot!). Rewards come in the form of Myer vouchers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lydia (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great rewards

Great card that offers great rewards at Myer. It is restricted to Myer but that's okay because I am always shopping there.
Full review

Great card that offers great rewards at Myer. It is restricted to Myer but that's okay because I am always shopping there.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Brenda (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Would never use again

Had a Myer credit card for a couple of years only because I was charged the annual fee before I could cancel it. As good as the monthly interest spiel they give you sounds great, the interest rates charged afterwards are beyond ridiculous. They...
Full review

Had a Myer credit card for a couple of years only because I was charged the annual fee before I could cancel it. As good as the monthly interest spiel they give you sounds great, the interest rates charged afterwards are beyond ridiculous. They also sell the points system that accumulate over a period of time and lead to reward gift cards depending on the money you spend on them. What they fail to mention is that it pretty much only helps if you spend at Myer as the point max out at 2000 points which equal $20. If you spend $2000 outside of Myer with it you'll get a $20 voucher, if you spend $10000 outside of Myer with it you'll again receive a single $20 voucher

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Matthew (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

One of the best

Myer has great prices and a really good visa card. Makes life easy and enjoyable.
Full review

Myer has great prices and a really good visa card. Makes life easy and enjoyable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrian (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Terrible customer services - impersonal

MYER VISA CARD - Besides the hidden fees Interest on late payment (even ONLY ONE day late) , fee for late payment $25 ++ some other unexplained fees, one must be stupid to pay $69 annual fees and the reward (gift card) returns is $20-$40 per...
Full review

MYER VISA CARD - Besides the hidden fees Interest on late payment (even ONLY ONE day late) , fee for late payment $25 ++ some other unexplained fees, one must be stupid to pay $69 annual fees and the reward (gift card) returns is $20-$40 per year! This is the 2nd time I've cancelled my account - the 1st time was a few years ago and I thought I'd give it another go since I shop at Myer, the points adding to gift voucher/card is a very slow process even though I use it for grocery and generally other shopping and household products except electric /gas bills .

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Grace (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

High interest rates, poor customer service.

I take responsibility for my actions, but I couldn't believe how easy it was for me to be approved for a credit card with MYER (owned by GE Capital Finance) for $10,000! Their interest rates are excessive (along with other GE credit accounts eg GO...
Full review

I take responsibility for my actions, but I couldn't believe how easy it was for me to be approved for a credit card with MYER (owned by GE Capital Finance) for $10,000! Their interest rates are excessive (along with other GE credit accounts eg GO MasterCard, etc) and are not very helpful if you fall upon hard times. I have recently been diagnosed medically unfit for work and have $0 income (not even from Centrelink) yet they refused a 3 month moratorium and insisted I continue to pay $30 a month (from where I don't know) and not very understanding of my situation, albeit temporary.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Katrina (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good shopping points

I dislike that they did not inform me about certain things, but I like that you get Myer shopping credits.
Full review

I dislike that they did not inform me about certain things, but I like that you get Myer shopping credits.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jessie (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Extra Myer One points

Best rewards card EVER when used in conjunction with a Myer One card. Brilliantly simple to read online account.
Full review

Best rewards card EVER when used in conjunction with a Myer One card. Brilliantly simple to read online account.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Heather (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

I think it is great for me.
Full review

I think it is great for me.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Susan (TAS), reviewed over 2 years ago

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Rewards you for using the card

Points earned gives you Myer gift cards in return.
Full review

Points earned gives you Myer gift cards in return.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Too expensive

Too expensive rates, using it rarely.
Full review

Too expensive rates, using it rarely.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Marianna (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A card which pays for itself with real rewards

Straight forward credit card with real rewards! No need to redeem, they send you a Myer gift card each quarter. What could be simpler?
Full review

Straight forward credit card with real rewards! No need to redeem, they send you a Myer gift card each quarter. What could be simpler?

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service very understanding

You can't compare it because of the understanding and care the services provided.
Full review

You can't compare it because of the understanding and care the services provided.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service, great incentives.

I use this card for everything and I make sure I pay it off each month fully. This gives me rewards points that transfer into myer gift cards that allow me to purchase anything in Myer. It cost me nothing to use and gives me gifts of my choice....
Full review

I use this card for everything and I make sure I pay it off each month fully. This gives me rewards points that transfer into myer gift cards that allow me to purchase anything in Myer. It cost me nothing to use and gives me gifts of my choice. What more could I want. Only warning though is to make sure it is paid off each month before the due date.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Rewards program

Excellent reward program. Points gained convert to dollars I can spend on favourite products at Myers.
Full review

Excellent reward program. Points gained convert to dollars I can spend on favourite products at Myers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wonderful rewards program and customer service!

I LOVE the Myer Visa Card's great rewards program. I get a Myer gift card every so often just for using their card. It actually works out better than using a debit card provided I pay off my debt every month, because it's like I am getting gift...
Full review

I LOVE the Myer Visa Card's great rewards program. I get a Myer gift card every so often just for using their card. It actually works out better than using a debit card provided I pay off my debt every month, because it's like I am getting gift cards for spending money that I would need to spend anyway. The customer service is always excellent, the staff really try to assist me with my enquiries. I don't actually have too many cons in relation to this product. The only one I can think of is that it may take a few days for purchases/transactions to show up on the online customer service centre if not made in Myer. I believe this could be standard though. Overall a very happy Myer Visa customer!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Not worth getting

Great card, accumulates reward points, however those points are slow to achieve, and the redeemable items aren't worth it. This product has a high purchase interest rate, and high monthly fees.
Full review

Great card, accumulates reward points, however those points are slow to achieve, and the redeemable items aren't worth it. This product has a high purchase interest rate, and high monthly fees.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Myer

Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

OK customer services

Very high interest rate.
Full review

Very high interest rate.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 12 months

    purchase rate

    14.99%

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 12 months
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo Platinum

    Bank of Melbourne Vertigo Platinum

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • 0.99% p.a on purchases for the first 4 months
    • $99 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 20 months

    purchase rate

    0.99% for 4 months then 12.74%

    annual fee

    $99 $0 in the first year for existing Bank of Melbourne customers

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • 0.99% p.a on purchases for the first 4 months
    • $99 annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 20 months
    • Annual fee: $99 $0 in the first year for existing Bank of Melbourne customers
    • Purchase rate: 0.99% for 4 months then 12.74%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 69 Bank of Melbourne credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Vertigo Platinum

    St.George Vertigo Platinum

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • 0.99% p.a. on purchases for the first 4 months
    • $99 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 20 months

    purchase rate

    0.99% for 4 months then 12.74%

    annual fee

    $99 $0 in the first year for existing St.George customers

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • 0.99% p.a. on purchases for the first 4 months
    • $99 annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 20 months
    • Annual fee: $99 $0 in the first year for existing St.George customers
    • Purchase rate: 0.99% for 4 months then 12.74%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 330 St.George credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Platinum Edge Credit Card

    American Express Platinum Edge Credit Card

    • $195 annual fee
    • Complimentary domestic economy return flight
    • Up to 3 points per dollar spent on eligible purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74%

    annual fee

    $195 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $195 annual fee
    • Complimentary domestic economy return flight
    • Up to 3 points per dollar spent on eligible purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $195 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 20.74%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo

    Bank of Melbourne Vertigo

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 18 months
    • 0.99% p.a. on purchases for the first 4 months
    • Up to 55 interest free days on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 18 months

    purchase rate

    0.99% for 4 months then 13.24%

    annual fee

    $55 $0 in the first year for existing Bank of Melbourne customers

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 18 months
    • 0.99% p.a. on purchases for the first 4 months
    • Up to 55 interest free days on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 18 months
    • Annual fee: $55 $0 in the first year for existing Bank of Melbourne customers
    • Purchase rate: 0.99% for 4 months then 13.24%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 69 Bank of Melbourne credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all 198 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top