NAB logo

NAB Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 30 travel insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB travel insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Travel Insurance

    I had my phone stolen but NAB made sure I was safe

    I was so impressed with NAB travel insurance on my recent holiday to Italy. Unfortunately I had my phone stolen 4 days into the trip. As you can imagine being in a foreign country without an iPhone is fairly terrifying, however, thank goodness for NAB insurance, as I received the money to purchase a new phone in a number of days. I was so lucky and thankful for my choice of this insurer, and genuinely would recommend NAB to anyone traveling as they really had my back!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Maeve, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance

    Never again

    They took forever to pay my claim and treated me like I was the criminal.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Aneurin, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance

    Free.

    We get this cover automatically if we pay for our holiday on our Platinum Visa Card. While we have never claimed, I am sure it would be fine. All you need to do is ring the bank and register for a policy to be activated.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance

    Perfect

    Fantastic service

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Brett, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance

    Customer service.

    So far ticks all the boxes.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Ken, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance

    loved it

    Love it

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Renae, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance

    1000

    No

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Rausina, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance

    Great customer service

    Great communication, easy to understand policy and fast claim.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Andrea, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance

    More customer services

    Tjere ok

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance

    Comes with a credit card

    Comes with a credit card.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance

    I like NAB banking

    I like NAB, not too much with money I'll like to join a new bank and win an iPhone 6 plus.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Byron, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance

    Great service for customers.

    Free travel insurance with my NAB credit card got me out when things went bad in Barcelona.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance

    Competative and online ease of applying

    Very competitive compared to Covermore

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    William, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance

    Fantastic service with a great support network

    The insurer had a representative in the country I travelled to to ensure that if I needed to make a claim over there I would be able to, in my mother tongue with a minimum of fuss.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Feiz, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • NAB Comprehensive

    Awesome

    Absolute champions, could not have been more clear and the main thing is in the end, great service in the way it was handled, brilliant.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Brendon, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.