Thumbnail icon for NAB

NAB Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Value for money
7.8/10
Policy coverage
8.5/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Claims handling
5.5/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 30 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I had my phone stolen but NAB made sure I was safe

    I was so impressed with NAB travel insurance on my recent holiday to Italy. Unfortunately I had my phone stolen 4 days into the trip. As you can imagine being in a foreign country without an iPhone is fairly terrifying, however, thank goodness for NAB insurance, as I received the money to purchase a new phone in a number of days. I was so lucky and thankful for my choice of this insurer, and genuinely would recommend NAB to anyone traveling as they really had my back!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maeve, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Never again

    They took forever to pay my claim and treated me like I was the criminal.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Aneurin, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Free.

    We get this cover automatically if we pay for our holiday on our Platinum Visa Card. While we have never claimed, I am sure it would be fine. All you need to do is ring the bank and register for a policy to be activated.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect

    Fantastic service

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brett, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Customer service.

    So far ticks all the boxes.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ken, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    loved it

    Love it

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Renae, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    1000

    No

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Rausina, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Great communication, easy to understand policy and fast claim.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrea, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    More customer services

    Tjere ok

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Comes with a credit card

    Comes with a credit card.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    I like NAB banking

    I like NAB, not too much with money I'll like to join a new bank and win an iPhone 6 plus.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Byron, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service for customers.

    Free travel insurance with my NAB credit card got me out when things went bad in Barcelona.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competative and online ease of applying

    Very competitive compared to Covermore

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    William, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Fantastic service with a great support network

    The insurer had a representative in the country I travelled to to ensure that if I needed to make a claim over there I would be able to, in my mother tongue with a minimum of fuss.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Feiz, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • NAB Comprehensive review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Awesome

    Absolute champions, could not have been more clear and the main thing is in the end, great service in the way it was handled, brilliant.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Brendon, , reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.