NRMA QLD logo

NRMA QLD Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 351 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NRMA QLD car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Ease of use, reliable, trustworthy.

    I have been NRMA for years with full comprehensive cover. Although their premiums are quite high, I have made claims which have been an extremely easy, mainstream process. I am given numerous options of how to pay my insurance (payment plan or lump sum yearly), and am given many options in relation to excess/no excess/ level of cover. They do not harass me with emails and remind me when it’s time to renew. I have had no negative experience with the insurer and cannot think of any cons aside from the fact that their premiums can be a little higher than other insurance companies.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Great insurance, great customer service

    We had been using NRMA for a while now. My wife had hit a trolley bay and they made the claim process seamless and they even helped with a payment plan as we were unable to come up with the excess in one payment.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cameron, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Nrma #1

    Great company.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Troy, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    100% trust and reliability.

    Fantastic service with 100% trust.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Justin, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Very helpful, reliable.

    Been with NRMA for nearly 10 years. Excellent service and always been very helpful!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Less
    Justin, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    60% discount monthly if you always pay on time

    Our insurer is awesome and has given us 60% off discount as we are always on to it with our payments. Best customer service, just all round awesome.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Shaniece, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    They are amazing and will be with you whenever.

    They are amazing! Pros: they will be there whenever you need them straight away, cheap and excellent. Cons: none!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Less
    Mia, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    I always love NRMA qld because it's the best.

    I always love NRMA qld because it has helped my family like my mom and my aunt and my sister.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Chantelle, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Great insurer.

    I love how easy they are to deal with. Every question I have they have an answer for and the team are lovely!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Lani, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Great Reputation and history

    A great insurer with a great reputation and long history of reliability for it's customers with very competitive policy prices including Agreed value cover.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Competitive prices and good customer service

    NRMA offers competitive rates with good services. We have had a couple of claims and have no problems in getting the claims.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Angela, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Well priced and easy to cancel when car is sold

    Easy to understand insurance and excellent customer service. Well priced and easy to cancel when car is sold

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sofia, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Great customer service, quick to deal with

    fast and easy to deal with.

    Value for money
    Less
    Naomi, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Looking for cheaper rates

    Totally overpriced

    Value for money
    Less
    Steven, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Very good provider

    RACQ are great

    Value for money
    Less
    Janelle, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.