NRMA QLD car insurance reviews

NRMA QLD
NRMA QLD's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 341 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Recent NRMA QLD car insurance reviews

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive prices and good customer service

NRMA offers competitive rates with good services. We have had a couple of claims and have no problems in getting the claims.

Full review

NRMA offers competitive rates with good services. We have had a couple of claims and have no problems in getting the claims.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Angela, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Well priced and easy to cancel when car is sold

Easy to understand insurance and excellent customer service. Well priced and easy to cancel when car is sold

Full review

Easy to understand insurance and excellent customer service. Well priced and easy to cancel when car is sold

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sofia, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service, quick to deal with

fast and easy to deal with.

Full review

fast and easy to deal with.

    Value for money   5 / 10

Less

Naomi, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Looking for cheaper rates

Totally overpriced

Full review

Totally overpriced

    Value for money   0 / 10

Less

Steven, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good provider

RACQ are great

Full review

RACQ are great

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Janelle, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Never had a problem

Full review

Never had a problem

    Value for money   6 / 10

Less

Roscoe, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Premiums and customer service is spot-on

They are a long term insurance company, therefore quite trustworthy.

Full review

They are a long term insurance company, therefore quite trustworthy.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Werner, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

NRMA are great

I have been with NRMA for many years. I went to change providers last year, thinking I might get a lower rate with another company. I found that NRMA was the most low cost provider because of my loyalty towards them. Very Impressed that they value...

Full review

I have been with NRMA for many years. I went to change providers last year, thinking I might get a lower rate with another company. I found that NRMA was the most low cost provider because of my loyalty towards them. Very Impressed that they value customer loyalty in this day and age.

    Value for money   9 / 10

Less

Kay, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No issues, great service

All good

Full review

All good

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Neil, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Best insurer i have ever dealt with

Full review

Best insurer i have ever dealt with

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Adrienne, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

I have been a member of NRMA for 3 years now and I am extremely happy with the overall experience I have had with them. The customer service representatives will go above and beyond to assist with anything needed.

Full review

I have been a member of NRMA for 3 years now and I am extremely happy with the overall experience I have had with them. The customer service representatives will go above and beyond to assist with anything needed.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Kerry, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to deal with

easy to deal with.

Full review

easy to deal with.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Jackie, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy claims process. Staff are helpful

Easy claims process. Staff are helpful

Full review

Easy claims process. Staff are helpful

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Mihiri, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great insurance provider

I have had only good with nrma

Full review

I have had only good with nrma

    Value for money   8 / 10

Less

Gary, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service, trustworthy company

Great service, trustworthy company

Full review

Great service, trustworthy company

    Value for money   8 / 10

Less

Philippa, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Great service. Best value I have found in queensland for my vehicle by far.

Full review

Great service. Best value I have found in queensland for my vehicle by far.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kathryn, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The service is great they are always polite

I have been with N.R.M.A for the most of the last 30 years with my Car's, home insurance and I have never had a problem with them the few Car claims I have had have been quick and easy and they do everything so quickly and all tidy up with in 2 to...

Full review

I have been with N.R.M.A for the most of the last 30 years with my Car's, home insurance and I have never had a problem with them the few Car claims I have had have been quick and easy and they do everything so quickly and all tidy up with in 2 to 3 weeks, I have had to Car Right offs and had the check in my hand with in 2 weeks. I will always uses them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very happy

Always friendly and when I have had to claim they are very efficient and take care of everything for me

Full review

Always friendly and when I have had to claim they are very efficient and take care of everything for me

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kathryn, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reliable customer service

They resolved my claim fairly quickly and the company they referred me to for the work did a great job on the car. However, despite still being eligible for the no-claim bonus, my premium went up at the next renewal. When I questioned them about...

Full review

They resolved my claim fairly quickly and the company they referred me to for the work did a great job on the car. However, despite still being eligible for the no-claim bonus, my premium went up at the next renewal. When I questioned them about it, they claimed the rate rise was because overall risk in my area (Maroochydore) had gone up.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tyra, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

Haven't had any problems

Full review

Haven't had any problems

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tracey, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

First class service & advice you can trust

NRMA is one insurance company I would not hesitate in recommending to anyone. I've been a member for several years now and wouldn't think of ever changing. Firstly, the customer service is top notch. The staff in the contact centre, I have...

Full review

NRMA is one insurance company I would not hesitate in recommending to anyone. I've been a member for several years now and wouldn't think of ever changing. Firstly, the customer service is top notch. The staff in the contact centre, I have always found to be bright, bubbly and efficient. They go above and beyond to not only answer your query but create a really great phone call experience. When I have renewed my policy, they have gone out of their way to advise me of what policy changes might save me money down the track and have made suggestions that have really benefited me. They are eco conscious and offer policy documents to be emailed instead of mailed which I love! It is surprising how many big companies still fail to offer this service. Email saves me time and energy filing & helps the environment. NRMA sets a wonderful example for competitiors. I would recommend NRMA to anyone looking for competitive rates and first class customer service. I trust NRMA with all my car insurance needs!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Average service with higher than necessary premium

The claims process was long and involved without the necessary contact calls to keep me abreast of the progress, unless I called specifically to find out what was going on.

Full review

The claims process was long and involved without the necessary contact calls to keep me abreast of the progress, unless I called specifically to find out what was going on.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Tina, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, good premiums, help is right there

Easy to deal with goods rate.

Full review

Easy to deal with goods rate.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noelene, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and cheap

Reliable, honest, low call waiting times.

Full review

Reliable, honest, low call waiting times.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kylie, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Awesome

Full review

Awesome

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

Less

Cloe anne, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top