NRMA QLD car insurance reviews

NRMA QLD
NRMA QLD's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 130 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Recent NRMA QLD car insurance reviews

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Premiums and customer service is spot-on

They are a long term insurance company, therefore quite trustworthy.

Full review

They are a long term insurance company, therefore quite trustworthy.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Werner (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

NRMA are great

I have been with NRMA for many years. I went to change providers last year, thinking I might get a lower rate with another company. I found that NRMA was the most low cost provider because of my loyalty towards them. Very Impressed that they value...

Full review

I have been with NRMA for many years. I went to change providers last year, thinking I might get a lower rate with another company. I found that NRMA was the most low cost provider because of my loyalty towards them. Very Impressed that they value customer loyalty in this day and age.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kay (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

I have been a member of NRMA for 3 years now and I am extremely happy with the overall experience I have had with them. The customer service representatives will go above and beyond to assist with anything needed.

Full review

I have been a member of NRMA for 3 years now and I am extremely happy with the overall experience I have had with them. The customer service representatives will go above and beyond to assist with anything needed.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kerry (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Great service. Best value I have found in queensland for my vehicle by far.

Full review

Great service. Best value I have found in queensland for my vehicle by far.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kathryn (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The service is great they are always polite

I have been with N.R.M.A for the most of the last 30 years with my Car's, home insurance and I have never had a problem with them the few Car claims I have had have been quick and easy and they do everything so quickly and all tidy up with in 2 to...

Full review

I have been with N.R.M.A for the most of the last 30 years with my Car's, home insurance and I have never had a problem with them the few Car claims I have had have been quick and easy and they do everything so quickly and all tidy up with in 2 to 3 weeks, I have had to Car Right offs and had the check in my hand with in 2 weeks. I will always uses them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very happy

Always friendly and when I have had to claim they are very efficient and take care of everything for me

Full review

Always friendly and when I have had to claim they are very efficient and take care of everything for me

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kathryn (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reliable customer service

They resolved my claim fairly quickly and the company they referred me to for the work did a great job on the car. However, despite still being eligible for the no-claim bonus, my premium went up at the next renewal. When I questioned them about...

Full review

They resolved my claim fairly quickly and the company they referred me to for the work did a great job on the car. However, despite still being eligible for the no-claim bonus, my premium went up at the next renewal. When I questioned them about it, they claimed the rate rise was because overall risk in my area (Maroochydore) had gone up.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tyra (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

Haven't had any problems

Full review

Haven't had any problems

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tracey (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

First class service & advice you can trust

NRMA is one insurance company I would not hesitate in recommending to anyone. I've been a member for several years now and wouldn't think of ever changing. Firstly, the customer service is top notch. The staff in the contact centre, I have...

Full review

NRMA is one insurance company I would not hesitate in recommending to anyone. I've been a member for several years now and wouldn't think of ever changing. Firstly, the customer service is top notch. The staff in the contact centre, I have always found to be bright, bubbly and efficient. They go above and beyond to not only answer your query but create a really great phone call experience. When I have renewed my policy, they have gone out of their way to advise me of what policy changes might save me money down the track and have made suggestions that have really benefited me. They are eco conscious and offer policy documents to be emailed instead of mailed which I love! It is surprising how many big companies still fail to offer this service. Email saves me time and energy filing & helps the environment. NRMA sets a wonderful example for competitiors. I would recommend NRMA to anyone looking for competitive rates and first class customer service. I trust NRMA with all my car insurance needs!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Average service with higher than necessary premium

The claims process was long and involved without the necessary contact calls to keep me abreast of the progress, unless I called specifically to find out what was going on.

Full review

The claims process was long and involved without the necessary contact calls to keep me abreast of the progress, unless I called specifically to find out what was going on.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Tina (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, good premiums, help is right there

Easy to deal with goods rate.

Full review

Easy to deal with goods rate.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noelene (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and cheap

Reliable, honest, low call waiting times.

Full review

Reliable, honest, low call waiting times.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kylie (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great price and customer service

Cheapest insurance going around and covers anyone who drives your car.

Full review

Cheapest insurance going around and covers anyone who drives your car.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chantelle (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent pricing

I have yet to make a claim, but have been told by people who have made a claim that they were very helpful and easy to get on with. I am looking forward to not having to make a claim!

Full review

I have yet to make a claim, but have been told by people who have made a claim that they were very helpful and easy to get on with. I am looking forward to not having to make a claim!

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

David (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good policies at a competitive price.

Good service, friendly staff. Prompt action taken, helpful.

Full review

Good service, friendly staff. Prompt action taken, helpful.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jill (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Yes

Have been with RACQ for years, they have never let me down.

Full review

Have been with RACQ for years, they have never let me down.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Neville (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are open on Saturday, customer care and 24h

Well known company, don't pay amount due, always ask for a better price. Friendly staff.

Full review

Well known company, don't pay amount due, always ask for a better price. Friendly staff.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rafal (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic price and helpful staff.

Have never had to make a claim so can't comment. The prices are very competitive and offer the same coverage - and they're no small fry so you shouldn't be worried about the claims handling really. Customer service has always been great.

Full review

Have never had to make a claim so can't comment. The prices are very competitive and offer the same coverage - and they're no small fry so you shouldn't be worried about the claims handling really. Customer service has always been great.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Daniel (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

NRMA are simply the best.

I have been an NRMA customer since 1994. On the occasions where I've needed to claim the customer service and care is above and beyond the norm.

Full review

I have been an NRMA customer since 1994. On the occasions where I've needed to claim the customer service and care is above and beyond the norm.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jan (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good value

Good premium by comparison, all the benefits I wanted, replacement vehicle for two years, permanent NCB, acceptable conditions.

Full review

Good premium by comparison, all the benefits I wanted, replacement vehicle for two years, permanent NCB, acceptable conditions.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Allan (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Always great.

Full review

Always great.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Zane (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great all rounder

NRMA Insurance meets all my needs for car and home contents insurance without the hassle. Great customer service as well.

Full review

NRMA Insurance meets all my needs for car and home contents insurance without the hassle. Great customer service as well.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Irene (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

No matter what, this insurance company goes out of its way to ensure you have a great experience.

Full review

No matter what, this insurance company goes out of its way to ensure you have a great experience.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Victoria (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome claims handling experience.

I have been a customer with NRMA since 2010. During this time I have had numerous dealings and have always found their service very helpful and professional. Value for money is all always determined at claim time. I found NRMA claims handlers and...

Full review

I have been a customer with NRMA since 2010. During this time I have had numerous dealings and have always found their service very helpful and professional. Value for money is all always determined at claim time. I found NRMA claims handlers and claim processes very efficient.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joe (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fully and comprehensively worth every penny

I like that they reward loyalty and give discounts for having multiple cars covered.

Full review

I like that they reward loyalty and give discounts for having multiple cars covered.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jarrad (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top