NRMA QLD logo

NRMA QLD Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 355 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NRMA QLD car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    What an awesome company

    What an amazing company, I had a lady back into me in a carpark, she left her number and name, I called NRMA over the phone and the service was exceptional, before I new it the tow truck arrived the car was taken away and fixed in no time. I now have moved my Caravan Insurance over to NRMA as the policy and service is perfect for me.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brian, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    The best car insurance co I have ever had

    A great company always friendly and informative very easy to claim and make adjustments.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Trevor, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Efficient and friendly

    I had a few claims with NRMA and they proved to be quite efficient in the way they handled the claims. They were friendly and prepared to always offer the best solution possible.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Andreia, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Great Service

    Very Good Service claims

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Ease of use, reliable, trustworthy.

    I have been NRMA for years with full comprehensive cover. Although their premiums are quite high, I have made claims which have been an extremely easy, mainstream process. I am given numerous options of how to pay my insurance (payment plan or lump sum yearly), and am given many options in relation to excess/no excess/ level of cover. They do not harass me with emails and remind me when it’s time to renew. I have had no negative experience with the insurer and cannot think of any cons aside from the fact that their premiums can be a little higher than other insurance companies.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Great insurance, great customer service

    We had been using NRMA for a while now. My wife had hit a trolley bay and they made the claim process seamless and they even helped with a payment plan as we were unable to come up with the excess in one payment.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cameron, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Nrma #1

    Great company.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Troy, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    100% trust and reliability.

    Fantastic service with 100% trust.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Justin, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Very helpful, reliable.

    Been with NRMA for nearly 10 years. Excellent service and always been very helpful!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Less
    Justin, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    60% discount monthly if you always pay on time

    Our insurer is awesome and has given us 60% off discount as we are always on to it with our payments. Best customer service, just all round awesome.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Shaniece, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    They are amazing and will be with you whenever.

    They are amazing! Pros: they will be there whenever you need them straight away, cheap and excellent. Cons: none!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Less
    Mia, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    I always love NRMA qld because it's the best.

    I always love NRMA qld because it has helped my family like my mom and my aunt and my sister.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Chantelle, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Great insurer.

    I love how easy they are to deal with. Every question I have they have an answer for and the team are lovely!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Lani, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Great Reputation and history

    A great insurer with a great reputation and long history of reliability for it's customers with very competitive policy prices including Agreed value cover.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance

    Competitive prices and good customer service

    NRMA offers competitive rates with good services. We have had a couple of claims and have no problems in getting the claims.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Angela, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.