NRMA QLD logo

NRMA QLD Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 44 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NRMA QLD home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA QLD Home Insurance

    Diligent, reliable, courteous, friendly proficient

    Have been with this company for many years because they have proved themselves reliable and efficient in all our dealings with them. The customer service each time we have contacted them has been courteous, friendly and all business is explained to us in an easy to understand manner. We find them diligent, reliable, and proficient. Have recommended them to many friends.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Barry, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NRMA QLD Home Insurance

    No extra value for loyal customers.

    Not too interested in giving you a better deal even if you have been with them for a long time. Premiums have gone up a lot in recent years with no real extra value for customers.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • NRMA QLD Home Insurance

    Review cost of personal effects

    Always easy to deal with and the telephone number is easy to remember! 132132 so I always call them first.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sofia, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • NRMA QLD Home Insurance

    Competitive, friendly and great customer service

    They have been really great with us. Have had no trouble at all.

    Value for money
    Less
    Beverley, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NRMA QLD Home Insurance

    Very impressive customer service and claims

    Have only ever had to claim once and they were beyond brilliant. In a stressful situation (flooding) they could not have been more help. I was so impressed, and grateful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jodie, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • NRMA QLD

    Great service all round

    I have found NRMA to be very efficient, helpful and reliable. They are clear with their policies, inclusions, exclusions, etc. They also give great discounts for multiple policies.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kin, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • NRMA QLD

    Great service

    Good to deal with claims are easy to do service is great.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Anthony, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • NRMA QLD Home Insurance

    Good customer service and quote

    So far so good. We have been with them for a few years now and have not met with any negativity when we have some problems. I'm very happy with the service that NRMA has provided. Will definitely recommend to others

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Wei, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • NRMA QLD Home Insurance

    Expensive and limited cover.

    Costly. Not possible to cover cost of engagement ring outside of the home.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • NRMA QLD

    Competitive and great claims process

    We had to make 2 claims this year, no hassles, easy and quick. Had no issues and not affected no claims bonus.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Adrienne, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • NRMA QLD

    Very competivive premiums, and outstanding service

    Been great, value for money.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mandy, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • NRMA QLD

    Prompt, efficient, competitive rate

    I like the promptness and that I can make an immediate phone claim. The claims experience has always been good. I dislike the fact that each year the cover increases without consultation and I have to contact the company to readjust to the required level.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • NRMA QLD

    Great customer service - competitive premiums

    Customer Service- you get a person when you call who knows the products - monthly payments that are not overrated.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • NRMA QLD

    Excellent service, friendly staff, reputable firm

    I like my insurer, they always treat me well, & solve my problems. Make sure you have sufficient coverage for your belongings.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lyn, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • NRMA QLD

    Very competitive

    Discounted policy due to multi policies with them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.