NRMA QLD home insurance reviews

NRMA QLD
NRMA QLD's overall rating for home insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 37 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Full review

Recent NRMA QLD home insurance reviews

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very impressive customer service and claims

Have only ever had to claim once and they were beyond brilliant. In a stressful situation (flooding) they could not have been more help. I was so impressed, and grateful.

Full review

Have only ever had to claim once and they were beyond brilliant. In a stressful situation (flooding) they could not have been more help. I was so impressed, and grateful.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jodie (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service all round

I have found NRMA to be very efficient, helpful and reliable. They are clear with their policies, inclusions, exclusions, etc. They also give great discounts for multiple policies.

Full review

I have found NRMA to be very efficient, helpful and reliable. They are clear with their policies, inclusions, exclusions, etc. They also give great discounts for multiple policies.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kin (QLD), reviewed 10 months ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD home insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Expensive and limited cover.

Costly. Not possible to cover cost of engagement ring outside of the home.

Full review

Costly. Not possible to cover cost of engagement ring outside of the home.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

David (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service and quote

So far so good. We have been with them for a few years now and have not met with any negativity when we have some problems. I'm very happy with the service that NRMA has provided. Will definitely recommend to others

Full review

So far so good. We have been with them for a few years now and have not met with any negativity when we have some problems. I'm very happy with the service that NRMA has provided. Will definitely recommend to others

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Wei (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

Good to deal with claims are easy to do service is great.

Full review

Good to deal with claims are easy to do service is great.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anthony (QLD), reviewed 12 months ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive and great claims process

We had to make 2 claims this year, no hassles, easy and quick. Had no issues and not affected no claims bonus.

Full review

We had to make 2 claims this year, no hassles, easy and quick. Had no issues and not affected no claims bonus.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrienne (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competivive premiums, and outstanding service

Been great, value for money.

Full review

Been great, value for money.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mandy (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Prompt, efficient, competitive rate

I like the promptness and that I can make an immediate phone claim. The claims experience has always been good. I dislike the fact that each year the cover increases without consultation and I have to contact the company to readjust to the...

Full review

I like the promptness and that I can make an immediate phone claim. The claims experience has always been good. I dislike the fact that each year the cover increases without consultation and I have to contact the company to readjust to the required level.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service - competitive premiums

Customer Service- you get a person when you call who knows the products - monthly payments that are not overrated.

Full review

Customer Service- you get a person when you call who knows the products - monthly payments that are not overrated.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patricia (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service, friendly staff, reputable firm

I like my insurer, they always treat me well, & solve my problems. Make sure you have sufficient coverage for your belongings.

Full review

I like my insurer, they always treat me well, & solve my problems. Make sure you have sufficient coverage for your belongings.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lyn (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive

Discounted policy due to multi policies with them.

Full review

Discounted policy due to multi policies with them.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Helen (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Terrific service and great prices

I had heard others mention their insurers were great and I must admit I had thought about shopping around. But why would you when you know what to expect with your provider and that expectation is always met. We live in an age where we...

Full review

I had heard others mention their insurers were great and I must admit I had thought about shopping around. But why would you when you know what to expect with your provider and that expectation is always met. We live in an age where we constantly lose or break our devices. We have portable contents insurance with NRMA and each time we have had to make a claim, we have had out item replaced within 24 hours with our fuss. We have a minimal excess that we choose to pay to reduce our overall premium, but it's worth every penny with two teenage daughters and a tradesman in the house. I wouldn't leave these guys as I know I would never get their unbeatable service anywhere else. More than that I would confidently recommend them without hesitation, I wouldn't do that these days for much else in this uncertain world.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sonya (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive & great customer service

Have always had great customer service, competitive cover and prompt service, thank you.

Full review

Have always had great customer service, competitive cover and prompt service, thank you.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kerrie (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service

I have never had a problem with making claims with my insurer. Always fast and efficient. I don't like how my premium seems to go up every year even if I haven't made a claim. I then have to ring them and negotiate to get a better deal.

Full review

I have never had a problem with making claims with my insurer. Always fast and efficient. I don't like how my premium seems to go up every year even if I haven't made a claim. I then have to ring them and negotiate to get a better deal.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Leith (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

High excess and monthly payments.

Higher excess than other companies and have just increased the monthly payments.

Full review

Higher excess than other companies and have just increased the monthly payments.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Holly (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are the best

I had to make a claim and they gave the best help and understand what I need.

Full review

I had to make a claim and they gave the best help and understand what I need.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Col (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fair

Prompt service, friendly, fair. Would recommend them.

Full review

Prompt service, friendly, fair. Would recommend them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janell (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Waste of time

What a rip off. No such thing as claims handling. Only thing they are good at is collecting money. Total waste of time.

Full review

What a rip off. No such thing as claims handling. Only thing they are good at is collecting money. Total waste of time.

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Policy coverage   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Robert (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Where's the trust

I don't trust them but they do seem cheaper than others.

Full review

I don't trust them but they do seem cheaper than others.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Trudy (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Comprehensive policy

I have found that they have a very comprehensive policy at a very competitive rate. Easy to adjust my level of coverage when I have had to.

Full review

I have found that they have a very comprehensive policy at a very competitive rate. Easy to adjust my level of coverage when I have had to.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tracey (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Willing and helpful advice

We have always found the very prompt response and helpful advice very encouraging. We have been able to adjust our coverage from state to state and circumstances to circumstances.

Full review

We have always found the very prompt response and helpful advice very encouraging. We have been able to adjust our coverage from state to state and circumstances to circumstances.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kathryn (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service, pricing and coverage

NRMA has been a good insurance company for me for my home and my car. Highly recommend them for their pricing, service and coverage.

Full review

NRMA has been a good insurance company for me for my home and my car. Highly recommend them for their pricing, service and coverage.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jo anne (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Always make sure you are completely covered depending on what your needs are i.e. rural/city living/bushfires/floods etc. NRMA are very good at helping in all instances and provide the cover you most need.

Full review

Always make sure you are completely covered depending on what your needs are i.e. rural/city living/bushfires/floods etc. NRMA are very good at helping in all instances and provide the cover you most need.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maxine (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

Although I haven't made a claim, I did call up regarding an accident involving a rock, lawn mower and sliding door, she stepped me through the claims process but then recommended I go direct to the repairer as it was going to cost me less after...

Full review

Although I haven't made a claim, I did call up regarding an accident involving a rock, lawn mower and sliding door, she stepped me through the claims process but then recommended I go direct to the repairer as it was going to cost me less after excess.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kelly (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitively priced, with good communication

I've generally found NRMA Queensland easy to deal with and competitively priced. I also really like how they write their product disclosure statements - it's printed in language that is easy to understand in a format that you can easily flick...

Full review

I've generally found NRMA Queensland easy to deal with and competitively priced. I also really like how they write their product disclosure statements - it's printed in language that is easy to understand in a format that you can easily flick through over a cuppa or a glass of wine before you renew your premium. I compare premium costs and coverage when I renew every year, and NRMA come out well each time. I am not sure what their flood coverage is like, but I am not in a flood prone area so this is not a factor for me. Although flood and storm damage is a factor for many Queenslanders, so it's worth checking out.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Anne (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top