Thumbnail icon for NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Value for money
7.1/10
Policy coverage
7.3/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Claims handling
7.2/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 42 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NRMA QLD home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA QLD Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Review cost of personal effects

    Always easy to deal with and the telephone number is easy to remember! 132132 so I always call them first.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sofia, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • NRMA QLD Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive, friendly and great customer service

    They have been really great with us. Have had no trouble at all.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Beverley, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • NRMA QLD Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very impressive customer service and claims

    Have only ever had to claim once and they were beyond brilliant. In a stressful situation (flooding) they could not have been more help. I was so impressed, and grateful.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • NRMA QLD review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service all round

    I have found NRMA to be very efficient, helpful and reliable. They are clear with their policies, inclusions, exclusions, etc. They also give great discounts for multiple policies.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kin, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NRMA QLD review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service

    Good to deal with claims are easy to do service is great.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NRMA QLD Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service and quote

    So far so good. We have been with them for a few years now and have not met with any negativity when we have some problems. I'm very happy with the service that NRMA has provided. Will definitely recommend to others

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Wei, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NRMA QLD Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Expensive and limited cover.

    Costly. Not possible to cover cost of engagement ring outside of the home.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NRMA QLD review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive and great claims process

    We had to make 2 claims this year, no hassles, easy and quick. Had no issues and not affected no claims bonus.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adrienne, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • NRMA QLD review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very competivive premiums, and outstanding service

    Been great, value for money.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mandy, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • NRMA QLD review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Prompt, efficient, competitive rate

    I like the promptness and that I can make an immediate phone claim. The claims experience has always been good. I dislike the fact that each year the cover increases without consultation and I have to contact the company to readjust to the required level.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • NRMA QLD review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service - competitive premiums

    Customer Service- you get a person when you call who knows the products - monthly payments that are not overrated.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • NRMA QLD review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent service, friendly staff, reputable firm

    I like my insurer, they always treat me well, & solve my problems. Make sure you have sufficient coverage for your belongings.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lyn, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • NRMA QLD review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very competitive

    Discounted policy due to multi policies with them.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • NRMA QLD review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Terrific service and great prices

    I had heard others mention their insurers were great and I must admit I had thought about shopping around. But why would you when you know what to expect with your provider and that expectation is always met. We live in an age where we constantly lose or break our devices. We have portable contents insurance with NRMA and each time we have had to make a claim, we have had out item replaced within 24 hours with our fuss. We have a minimal excess that we choose to pay to reduce our overall premium, but it's worth every penny with two teenage daughters and a tradesman in the house. I wouldn't leave these guys as I know I would never get their unbeatable service anywhere else. More than that I would confidently recommend them without hesitation, I wouldn't do that these days for much else in this uncertain world.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sonya, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • NRMA QLD Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive & great customer service

    Have always had great customer service, competitive cover and prompt service, thank you.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kerrie, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.