Thumbnail icon for Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
5.8/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.3/10
Based on 4 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Orange Credit Union personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Orange Credit Union Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service & very competitive rate

    There are no cons associated with the Orange Credit Union. Everything about them as all pros. They are courteous, professional, helpful, friendly and work for the community. I have never had any problems with them and would recommend them to all and sundry. Their whole attitude to finance should make any of the "real" banks hang their heads in shame.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Orange Credit Union Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    This Credit Union is awesome. Nothing is any trouble and all the staff are really friendly and helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gail, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Orange Credit Union Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10

    Our wedding would not have gone ahead without the personal loan from the OCU. It was approved in 3 working days and we were able to start planning and spending for our wedding day. The interest rate was competitive and the best thing i loved about it was you could watch and control everything from the secure internet banking site that the OCU has.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sammy, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Orange Credit Union Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    They were once great, but this year they have stuffed our loan repayments around so that we can never know when payment is due, when they are taking the money out, even how much we have left to pay on the loan. Our loan ends in september, and personally I cannot wait to close our account, and take our business with us elsewhere!

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Justine, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.65% p.a.to 28.6% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.45% p.a.to 16.95% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      9.07% p.a.to 18.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.45% would cost $37,300.55 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.47% p.a.to 25.11% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.49% p.a.to 8.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.84% p.a.to 9.36% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.49% would cost $35,459.64 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 227 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.