Thumbnail icon for Police Bank

Police Bank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
8.3/10
Features
7.8/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 23 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Police Bank personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Police Bank Personal Loan Special (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very competitive interest rates.

    Police Bank offers the most competitive interest rates on personal loans and they have no fees for early pay out.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Police Bank Personal Loan Special (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Competitive interest rates. Bad customer service.

    I have been paying off and topping up personal loans for 25+ years, paying them off then re-financing etc. I had a 100% perfect credit history for 25 years and this year I fell on hard times financially due to my daughters medical needs and I requested to reduce my repayments for the short term whilst I got through this time and they declined and made things really difficult for me, forcing me to go to court to get it while my daughter was in the hospital.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Kerrie, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Police Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank to deal with

    I don't dislike this bank

    Price
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Police Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Often don't understand customers' needs

    Sometimes they don't listen to the customer

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Police Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent Customer Service and Member Orientated.

    They are very friendly and very helpful staff. Never had any problems and anything I need help with they are ready to help. Great rates and no fees, why wouldn't you bank with Police Bank

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Police Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    No chances

    Too hard

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Police Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Customer Service

    Would not even think of changing banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pam, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Police Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Recommended

    Very happy with service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jo anne, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Police Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very Competitive Rates

    My Home Loan supplier has one of the most competitive interest rates available today.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ralph, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Police Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    The service and help by staff is excellent. The only con is not being able to deposit large amounts of coins easily.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Police Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    They know your name and who to help. They do it on the spot and they always have a solution. They do not force the product and don't over sell it. they are very friendly and always helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Police Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    There have been no pros or cons, the PCU took time to explain everything about my loan and offered alternatives to reduce fees and charges. Friendly and prompt service has never been a problem and a personalised letter form the local manager is sent to me if any offers come about that may benefit my needs...yes personalised!! The website and online services are exceptional and simple to setup, kept simple and uncluttered is very appealing to the less computer savvy people. I constantly recommend the Police Credit Union, I have been with many banks over the years but after 10 years I wont change again.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Renae, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Police Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10

    not flexible

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Police Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    The New South Wales Police credit union is a bank with fresh ideas, always supporting its members. Having dealings with staff from the front counter to the loans department is just wonderful. We have our own personal banker who always supported myself and my family my four daughters are now all members. The product and services are outstanding, this is the best back, credit union I have ever been with and it is now over 20 years.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brad, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Police Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Wonderful people with great staff, all is good with this product.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $299.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $500.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      12.69% p.a.to 18.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      13.56% p.a.to 19.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $10.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.69% would cost $41,420.45 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.