Police Credit Union debit card reviews

Police Credit Union
Police Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 34 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Police Credit Union

Recent Police Credit Union debit card reviews

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Support police

They are responsive to our needs

Full review

They are responsive to our needs

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Maija, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, easy to understand

Very good customer service - always courteous and reliable both on the phone and in person. Accounts and debit cards easily understood and low fees. Excellent bank - would not hesitate to recommend to others looking for a trustworthy and reliable...

Full review

Very good customer service - always courteous and reliable both on the phone and in person. Accounts and debit cards easily understood and low fees. Excellent bank - would not hesitate to recommend to others looking for a trustworthy and reliable bank providing them with the most gain.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union The Master Club Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great card package.

Great product. Low interest or zero interest. Low fees. Always friendly customer assistance.

Full review

Great product. Low interest or zero interest. Low fees. Always friendly customer assistance.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melinda, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is excellent.

I've been with The Police Credit Union for a number of years now. They are always extremely courteous, either over the phone or in person. If I request a statement that has been misplaced or lost, it is printed without cost. I don't think I...

Full review

I've been with The Police Credit Union for a number of years now. They are always extremely courteous, either over the phone or in person. If I request a statement that has been misplaced or lost, it is printed without cost. I don't think I pay any fees for my debit/credit card and this type of card is so handy being able to be used either way. I have no reason to ever change services.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Very friendly and explain anything in simple terms.

Full review

Very friendly and explain anything in simple terms.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Matt, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

No fees charged for debit and credit card.

Full review

No fees charged for debit and credit card.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Northern Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent customer service from this bank

My bank has excellent and friendly staff that have always done their best to sort out any issues with minimal inconvenience to myself. The staff inside the bank are very professional. I find dealing with them very easy.

Full review

My bank has excellent and friendly staff that have always done their best to sort out any issues with minimal inconvenience to myself. The staff inside the bank are very professional. I find dealing with them very easy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mark, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exceptional Service

I have been a member of The Police Credit Union since I was a child. They have always been very personable. When overseas, I was in trouble with card skimming and they contacted me immediately. I was able to speak to the same person each time...

Full review

I have been a member of The Police Credit Union since I was a child. They have always been very personable. When overseas, I was in trouble with card skimming and they contacted me immediately. I was able to speak to the same person each time which made it so reassuring. When it comes to loans, their service has been exceptional. And they sponsor The Adelaide Christmas Pageant! A very community orientated financial institution. Rare to find in the leading banks.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Open and honest with no nasty surprises

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are getting the product best suited for your personal needs, and have also shown me ways to avoid fees and make my money work for me.

Full review

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are getting the product best suited for your personal needs, and have also shown me ways to avoid fees and make my money work for me.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Traci, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The ultimate in security and convenience

Safe as houses, and customer service and convenience is second to none. But you'll have to watch the EFTPOS fees.

Full review

Safe as houses, and customer service and convenience is second to none. But you'll have to watch the EFTPOS fees.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Terrible customer service!

Better off keeping your cash under the mattress. The customer service is terrible, especially over the phone. Recently had my card 'swallowed' by an ATM in Bali, called the international number and was told, four times, by the person on the other...

Full review

Better off keeping your cash under the mattress. The customer service is terrible, especially over the phone. Recently had my card 'swallowed' by an ATM in Bali, called the international number and was told, four times, by the person on the other end of the line to "just go into your nearest branch in the morning and organise a new card", even after explaining that I was not in Australia each time. I just gave up and fortunately have alternative accounts from other banks to fall back on until I returned home. I closed my account with Police Credit Union as soon as I got back!

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kaaren, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service is great every time if you have to call

Make you feel you are special. Always helping you.

Full review

Make you feel you are special. Always helping you.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kevin, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

gresat cust. service

customer service excellent...security good...

Full review

customer service excellent...security good...

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Keith, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, very helpful

I love this bank, I had a hard time getting a house loan as a single girl but they helped me so much. And anytime I need or want to ask something they are always happy to help 10/10 for sure.

Full review

I love this bank, I had a hard time getting a house loan as a single girl but they helped me so much. And anytime I need or want to ask something they are always happy to help 10/10 for sure.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ashley, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fabulous people, local organisation

Staff always friendly, obliging and helpful- take time to explain the product.

Full review

Staff always friendly, obliging and helpful- take time to explain the product.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyndall, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

No free ATM's

They are alright, no free ATM's though.

Full review

They are alright, no free ATM's though.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Awesome

Full review

Awesome

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates. Customer service is awesome.

The Police Credit Union staff are incredibly helpful. The rates are great. Branch access is limited unless you are regularly in the city but there are heaps of ATMs around to utilise.

Full review

The Police Credit Union staff are incredibly helpful. The rates are great. Branch access is limited unless you are regularly in the city but there are heaps of ATMs around to utilise.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Keryn, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Police Credit Union is a great place to save your money. I'm serious - I'm really not being funny. There is no fee. That's good for me. Interest rates are good just like they should. Cons - there are none I know. So why don't you join and...

Full review

Police Credit Union is a great place to save your money. I'm serious - I'm really not being funny. There is no fee. That's good for me. Interest rates are good just like they should. Cons - there are none I know. So why don't you join and give saving a go.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer serv ice - have been with them 40 yr

Just be careful of their monthly fees when using ATM's

Full review

Just be careful of their monthly fees when using ATM's

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Steve, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very friendly, supportive staff.

They were very helpful when i had some financial issues a few years back. They went out of their way to help me and saved me from dire issues. The branches are always well staffed. I have never had to wait in a log line like other banks.

Full review

They were very helpful when i had some financial issues a few years back. They went out of their way to help me and saved me from dire issues. The branches are always well staffed. I have never had to wait in a log line like other banks.

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service

The only disappointing thing abour Police Credit Union is that there is not enough ATMs or branches in Adelaide.

Full review

The only disappointing thing abour Police Credit Union is that there is not enough ATMs or branches in Adelaide.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Fiona, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great personal service

Police Credit Union provides a great personal service and the debit and accesses my savings account. I leave a small amount in this savings account and keep my larger funds in other accounts thus ensuring they are protected if I loose my debit...

Full review

Police Credit Union provides a great personal service and the debit and accesses my savings account. I leave a small amount in this savings account and keep my larger funds in other accounts thus ensuring they are protected if I loose my debit card.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chris, Northern Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like this product because of the care,honesty, advise and helpfulness given to me personally

Full review

I like this product because of the care,honesty, advise and helpfulness given to me personally

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roger, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Still far to many fees!

Full review

Still far to many fees!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Megan, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top