Police Credit Union debit card reviews

Police Credit Union
Police Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 13 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured debit card from Police Credit Union

Recent Police Credit Union debit card reviews

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Support police

They are responsive to our needs

Full review

They are responsive to our needs

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Maija (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, easy to understand

Very good customer service - always courteous and reliable both on the phone and in person. Accounts and debit cards easily understood and low fees. Excellent bank - would not hesitate to recommend to others looking for a trustworthy and reliable...

Full review

Very good customer service - always courteous and reliable both on the phone and in person. Accounts and debit cards easily understood and low fees. Excellent bank - would not hesitate to recommend to others looking for a trustworthy and reliable bank providing them with the most gain.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union The Master Club Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great card package.

Great product. Low interest or zero interest. Low fees. Always friendly customer assistance.

Full review

Great product. Low interest or zero interest. Low fees. Always friendly customer assistance.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melinda (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is excellent.

I've been with The Police Credit Union for a number of years now. They are always extremely courteous, either over the phone or in person. If I request a statement that has been misplaced or lost, it is printed without cost. I don't think I...

Full review

I've been with The Police Credit Union for a number of years now. They are always extremely courteous, either over the phone or in person. If I request a statement that has been misplaced or lost, it is printed without cost. I don't think I pay any fees for my debit/credit card and this type of card is so handy being able to be used either way. I have no reason to ever change services.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Very friendly and explain anything in simple terms.

Full review

Very friendly and explain anything in simple terms.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Matt (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

No fees charged for debit and credit card.

Full review

No fees charged for debit and credit card.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (NT), reviewed over 1 year ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent customer service from this bank

My bank has excellent and friendly staff that have always done their best to sort out any issues with minimal inconvenience to myself. The staff inside the bank are very professional. I find dealing with them very easy.

Full review

My bank has excellent and friendly staff that have always done their best to sort out any issues with minimal inconvenience to myself. The staff inside the bank are very professional. I find dealing with them very easy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mark (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exceptional Service

I have been a member of The Police Credit Union since I was a child. They have always been very personable. When overseas, I was in trouble with card skimming and they contacted me immediately. I was able to speak to the same person each time...

Full review

I have been a member of The Police Credit Union since I was a child. They have always been very personable. When overseas, I was in trouble with card skimming and they contacted me immediately. I was able to speak to the same person each time which made it so reassuring. When it comes to loans, their service has been exceptional. And they sponsor The Adelaide Christmas Pageant! A very community orientated financial institution. Rare to find in the leading banks.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine , reviewed about 2 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Open and honest with no nasty surprises

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are getting the product best suited for your personal needs, and have also shown me ways to avoid fees and make my money work for me.

Full review

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are getting the product best suited for your personal needs, and have also shown me ways to avoid fees and make my money work for me.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Traci (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The ultimate in security and convenience

Safe as houses, and customer service and convenience is second to none. But you'll have to watch the EFTPOS fees.

Full review

Safe as houses, and customer service and convenience is second to none. But you'll have to watch the EFTPOS fees.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle , reviewed over 2 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Terrible customer service!

Better off keeping your cash under the mattress. The customer service is terrible, especially over the phone. Recently had my card 'swallowed' by an ATM in Bali, called the international number and was told, four times, by the person on the other...

Full review

Better off keeping your cash under the mattress. The customer service is terrible, especially over the phone. Recently had my card 'swallowed' by an ATM in Bali, called the international number and was told, four times, by the person on the other end of the line to "just go into your nearest branch in the morning and organise a new card", even after explaining that I was not in Australia each time. I just gave up and fortunately have alternative accounts from other banks to fall back on until I returned home. I closed my account with Police Credit Union as soon as I got back!

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kaaren (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service is great every time if you have to call

Make you feel you are special. Always helping you.

Full review

Make you feel you are special. Always helping you.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kevin (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, very helpful

I love this bank, I had a hard time getting a house loan as a single girl but they helped me so much. And anytime I need or want to ask something they are always happy to help 10/10 for sure.

Full review

I love this bank, I had a hard time getting a house loan as a single girl but they helped me so much. And anytime I need or want to ask something they are always happy to help 10/10 for sure.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ashley (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fabulous people, local organisation

Staff always friendly, obliging and helpful- take time to explain the product.

Full review

Staff always friendly, obliging and helpful- take time to explain the product.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyndall (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

No free ATM's

They are alright, no free ATM's though.

Full review

They are alright, no free ATM's though.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Awesome

Full review

Awesome

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates. Customer service is awesome.

The Police Credit Union staff are incredibly helpful. The rates are great. Branch access is limited unless you are regularly in the city but there are heaps of ATMs around to utilise.

Full review

The Police Credit Union staff are incredibly helpful. The rates are great. Branch access is limited unless you are regularly in the city but there are heaps of ATMs around to utilise.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Keryn (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer serv ice - have been with them 40 yr

Just be careful of their monthly fees when using ATM's

Full review

Just be careful of their monthly fees when using ATM's

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Steve (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service

The only disappointing thing abour Police Credit Union is that there is not enough ATMs or branches in Adelaide.

Full review

The only disappointing thing abour Police Credit Union is that there is not enough ATMs or branches in Adelaide.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Fiona (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great personal service

Police Credit Union provides a great personal service and the debit and accesses my savings account. I leave a small amount in this savings account and keep my larger funds in other accounts thus ensuring they are protected if I loose my debit...

Full review

Police Credit Union provides a great personal service and the debit and accesses my savings account. I leave a small amount in this savings account and keep my larger funds in other accounts thus ensuring they are protected if I loose my debit card.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chris (NT), reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like this product because of the care,honesty, advise and helpfulness given to me personally

Full review

I like this product because of the care,honesty, advise and helpfulness given to me personally

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roger (SA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Still far to many fees!

Full review

Still far to many fees!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Megan (SA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

WOULD PREFER MORE ATMs AROUND ADELAIDE AND ANOTHER BRANCH OR 2 OVERALL I AM HAPPY WITH POLICE CREDIT UNION

Full review

WOULD PREFER MORE ATMs AROUND ADELAIDE AND ANOTHER BRANCH OR 2 OVERALL I AM HAPPY WITH POLICE CREDIT UNION

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joan (SA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

they are great. i have been with them for many years

Full review

they are great. i have been with them for many years

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Georgia (SA), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Better term deposit rates. Higher interest. Belong to the people as we can vote for directors.

Full review

Better term deposit rates. Higher interest. Belong to the people as we can vote for directors.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    HSBC, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 33 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top