Thumbnail icon for Queensland Country Bank

Queensland Country Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
8.9/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 14 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Queensland Country Bank credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Queensland Country Bank Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing banking.

    Been with QCCU since I opened a bank account and they have always been amazing. Little to no fees, if there are any, they are cheap.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adam, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    It's cool

    It's the best

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bridie, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service

    Staff always helpful and product good value if you pay off monthly.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Marian, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    Friendly people, eager to help.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive interest rates, great customer service

    We have been customers of QCCU for over 25 years, and have found all the staff to be friendly, helpful & knowledgeable about the products & services available. We are contacted by staff from our local branch should a pending transaction appear from overseas or over a certain dollar amount for confirmation before being debited to my visa account. This gives me peace of mind to know that any transaction that may seem suspicious is authorised by me first.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Annetta, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy with their attitude

    We have been members and account holders for about 10 years and we found the bank to be very understanding and helpful when we were new in Queensland. This we believe a very important matter especially you are new to a place and we cannot easily forget it.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Annamma, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    This credit union looks after their customers and do their best to find options that suit you.The staff no matter which branch you go to always treat you as though you are a regular at their branch.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Josslyn , Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Awesome customer service and reasonable rates.

    My bank is willing to help out anyway they can to maximize the savings on all your accounts and if there is a way to save money they will help you to do that.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kerri, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Security system on QCCU Visa is awesome

    The only down side to this card, if you can call it that, is the new security system they have. Believe it or not, it is too good. I was on holidays when I went to use my credit card and found that I couldn't access the funds. I called the credit union and was told the card had been cancelled due to a suspicious transaction. Whilst the transaction was only for $1.03, they said that the thieves regularly try a small amount and if it goes through OK they rip off what ever funds are available. I was impressed with how they picked this up, but disappointed as I then had to spend a couple of days arranging for a new card which was inconvenient. I would however rather be inconvenienced on holidays than have all my funds ripped off.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Darren, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Rewarder review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Rates could be better and less fees

    Easy to use accepted very where I go only thing Im worried about is theft people using my details and stealing my money

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    love this product. Get real money to spend as points, always use and pay balance before end of month to be in front..

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    theres no cons they deliver

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elisabeth, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    The bank check the Visa account total at the end of the month and post me a statement of all transactions in that month, then on the 25th of the following month they automatically deduct from my savings account the full amount due on the Visa account. I do not get charged any interest for the months transactions making it easier for me and also cheaper.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ian, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   3 / 10

    I did not like this bank and I'm trying to pay out my card because of the difficulty I have had to deal with them. I lost my job and could not make payments even though my credit card was well under the limit. They put a bad credit mark against my name cause I couldn't pay my bills. Now I can't get a loan or anything from anyone cause of them.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $149 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Life Rich Rewards

      Promoted
    • Qantas Premier Platinum

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $299 $199 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 212 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.