Advertisement

Queenslanders Credit Union savings account reviews

Queenslanders Credit Union
Queenslanders Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.8 / 10

based on 480 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Queenslanders Credit Union

Recent Queenslanders Credit Union savings account reviews

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Average customer service

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alison, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love this bank, I'm never going to change

I am very pleased with the staff at my branch. I like how I wake up and all my bills are all paid.

Full review

I am very pleased with the staff at my branch. I like how I wake up and all my bills are all paid.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Erin, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account Online Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service, trust worthy.

Easy access to money, able to negotiate term deposit rate.

Full review

Easy access to money, able to negotiate term deposit rate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

M, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account Online Saver Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No bank fees, good customer support

No bank fees, good customer support.

Full review

No bank fees, good customer support.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account Online Saver Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Overall good service

No fuss. Any phone contact is always effectively handled.

Full review

No fuss. Any phone contact is always effectively handled.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sid, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome customer service

Great banking.

Full review

Great banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ann, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and low monthly fees.

I like this bank as it has excellent customer service, low monthly fees, is only in the state I live in and just overall a great service to use personally.

Full review

I like this bank as it has excellent customer service, low monthly fees, is only in the state I live in and just overall a great service to use personally.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

My bank

Love the bank.

Full review

Love the bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Georgina, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service, ease of access.

Great customer service, banks accessible online, phone or in store.

Full review

Great customer service, banks accessible online, phone or in store.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Shannon, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account Online Saver Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Enjoy the availability

Very accessible.

Full review

Very accessible.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Veronica, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Service

Pros - Great Customer Service, Easy to get into contact with, low interest rates on loans, reliable, internet banking is easy to use. Cons - If you live in a partially remote area like I do (Cairns) there are no branches or ATMs.

Full review

Pros - Great Customer Service, Easy to get into contact with, low interest rates on loans, reliable, internet banking is easy to use. Cons - If you live in a partially remote area like I do (Cairns) there are no branches or ATMs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shawnee, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Because you get personal customer, to help all in areas of your banking, either on-line, over the phone or in person.

Full review

Because you get personal customer, to help all in areas of your banking, either on-line, over the phone or in person.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephen, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account Online Saver Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

More ATM's

More ATM's

Full review

More ATM's

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account Online Saver Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

All queries are answered quickly.

I like the ease of their online banking system. Whenever I have had to ring them with a query they are quick to answer and all staff know their products. Everything is explained in full.

Full review

I like the ease of their online banking system. Whenever I have had to ring them with a query they are quick to answer and all staff know their products. Everything is explained in full.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Valerie, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account Online Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rates & service and unbelievably professional

I've been with QCU for over 20 years when it was originally QPS, because all the staff are very helpful, their online service is easy to understand and get around, their rates are ALWAYS a few points above everyone else's, convenience in terms of...

Full review

I've been with QCU for over 20 years when it was originally QPS, because all the staff are very helpful, their online service is easy to understand and get around, their rates are ALWAYS a few points above everyone else's, convenience in terms of ATM's and Brisbane office PLUS they always know me when I telephone or call in but if not, they treat me like they do know me and that makes the difference - I'm never a number but always a person, who they appear to genuinely value as a customer. Lesley returns my calls even if I'm overseas and treats me like a millionaire investor when I only have a few thousand balance - now that's sensational service!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Malcolm, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 673 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    Maximum rate

    2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 179 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1725 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 241 Rabobank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible savings account with bonus interest offer for 3 months.
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance and no fixed term requirements

    Maximum rate

    1.60% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible savings account with bonus interest offer for 3 months.
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance and no fixed term requirements
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 6100 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement