Queenslanders Credit Union savings account reviews

Queenslanders Credit Union
Queenslanders Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.8 / 10

based on 480 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Queenslanders Credit Union

Recent Queenslanders Credit Union savings account reviews

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Average customer service

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alison, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love this bank, I'm never going to change

I am very pleased with the staff at my branch. I like how I wake up and all my bills are all paid.

Full review

I am very pleased with the staff at my branch. I like how I wake up and all my bills are all paid.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Erin, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service, trust worthy.

Easy access to money, able to negotiate term deposit rate.

Full review

Easy access to money, able to negotiate term deposit rate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

M, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No bank fees, good customer support

No bank fees, good customer support.

Full review

No bank fees, good customer support.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Overall good service

No fuss. Any phone contact is always effectively handled.

Full review

No fuss. Any phone contact is always effectively handled.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sid, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome customer service

Great banking.

Full review

Great banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ann, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and low monthly fees.

I like this bank as it has excellent customer service, low monthly fees, is only in the state I live in and just overall a great service to use personally.

Full review

I like this bank as it has excellent customer service, low monthly fees, is only in the state I live in and just overall a great service to use personally.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

My bank

Love the bank.

Full review

Love the bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Georgina, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service, ease of access.

Great customer service, banks accessible online, phone or in store.

Full review

Great customer service, banks accessible online, phone or in store.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Shannon, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Enjoy the availability

Very accessible.

Full review

Very accessible.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Veronica, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Service

Pros - Great Customer Service, Easy to get into contact with, low interest rates on loans, reliable, internet banking is easy to use. Cons - If you live in a partially remote area like I do (Cairns) there are no branches or ATMs.

Full review

Pros - Great Customer Service, Easy to get into contact with, low interest rates on loans, reliable, internet banking is easy to use. Cons - If you live in a partially remote area like I do (Cairns) there are no branches or ATMs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shawnee, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Because you get personal customer, to help all in areas of your banking, either on-line, over the phone or in person.

Full review

Because you get personal customer, to help all in areas of your banking, either on-line, over the phone or in person.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephen, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

More ATM's

More ATM's

Full review

More ATM's

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

All queries are answered quickly.

I like the ease of their online banking system. Whenever I have had to ring them with a query they are quick to answer and all staff know their products. Everything is explained in full.

Full review

I like the ease of their online banking system. Whenever I have had to ring them with a query they are quick to answer and all staff know their products. Everything is explained in full.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Valerie, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rates & service and unbelievably professional

I've been with QCU for over 20 years when it was originally QPS, because all the staff are very helpful, their online service is easy to understand and get around, their rates are ALWAYS a few points above everyone else's, convenience in terms of...

Full review

I've been with QCU for over 20 years when it was originally QPS, because all the staff are very helpful, their online service is easy to understand and get around, their rates are ALWAYS a few points above everyone else's, convenience in terms of ATM's and Brisbane office PLUS they always know me when I telephone or call in but if not, they treat me like they do know me and that makes the difference - I'm never a number but always a person, who they appear to genuinely value as a customer. Lesley returns my calls even if I'm overseas and treats me like a millionaire investor when I only have a few thousand balance - now that's sensational service!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Malcolm, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 151 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank of Queensland Fast Track Saver Account

    Bank of Queensland Fast Track Saver Account

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $1.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 1040 Bank of Queensland savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.20% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.20% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Progress Saver

    ANZ Progress Saver

    • Earn bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • No monthly account fee.
    • Set up an automated monthly transfer to stick to your savings plan

    special rate*

    2.40% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • No monthly account fee.
    • Set up an automated monthly transfer to stick to your savings plan
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $10.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 6090 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 215 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top