Queenslanders Credit Union savings account reviews

Queenslanders Credit Union
Queenslanders Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.8 / 10

based on 480 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Queenslanders Credit Union

Recent Queenslanders Credit Union savings account reviews

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Average customer service

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alison, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love this bank, I'm never going to change

I am very pleased with the staff at my branch. I like how I wake up and all my bills are all paid.

Full review

I am very pleased with the staff at my branch. I like how I wake up and all my bills are all paid.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Erin, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service, trust worthy.

Easy access to money, able to negotiate term deposit rate.

Full review

Easy access to money, able to negotiate term deposit rate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

M, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No bank fees, good customer support

No bank fees, good customer support.

Full review

No bank fees, good customer support.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Overall good service

No fuss. Any phone contact is always effectively handled.

Full review

No fuss. Any phone contact is always effectively handled.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sid, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome customer service

Great banking.

Full review

Great banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ann, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and low monthly fees.

I like this bank as it has excellent customer service, low monthly fees, is only in the state I live in and just overall a great service to use personally.

Full review

I like this bank as it has excellent customer service, low monthly fees, is only in the state I live in and just overall a great service to use personally.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

My bank

Love the bank.

Full review

Love the bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Georgina, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service, ease of access.

Great customer service, banks accessible online, phone or in store.

Full review

Great customer service, banks accessible online, phone or in store.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Shannon, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Enjoy the availability

Very accessible.

Full review

Very accessible.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Veronica, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Service

Pros - Great Customer Service, Easy to get into contact with, low interest rates on loans, reliable, internet banking is easy to use. Cons - If you live in a partially remote area like I do (Cairns) there are no branches or ATMs.

Full review

Pros - Great Customer Service, Easy to get into contact with, low interest rates on loans, reliable, internet banking is easy to use. Cons - If you live in a partially remote area like I do (Cairns) there are no branches or ATMs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shawnee, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Because you get personal customer, to help all in areas of your banking, either on-line, over the phone or in person.

Full review

Because you get personal customer, to help all in areas of your banking, either on-line, over the phone or in person.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephen, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

More ATM's

More ATM's

Full review

More ATM's

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

All queries are answered quickly.

I like the ease of their online banking system. Whenever I have had to ring them with a query they are quick to answer and all staff know their products. Everything is explained in full.

Full review

I like the ease of their online banking system. Whenever I have had to ring them with a query they are quick to answer and all staff know their products. Everything is explained in full.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Valerie, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Online Saver Account Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rates & service and unbelievably professional

I've been with QCU for over 20 years when it was originally QPS, because all the staff are very helpful, their online service is easy to understand and get around, their rates are ALWAYS a few points above everyone else's, convenience in terms of...

Full review

I've been with QCU for over 20 years when it was originally QPS, because all the staff are very helpful, their online service is easy to understand and get around, their rates are ALWAYS a few points above everyone else's, convenience in terms of ATM's and Brisbane office PLUS they always know me when I telephone or call in but if not, they treat me like they do know me and that makes the difference - I'm never a number but always a person, who they appear to genuinely value as a customer. Lesley returns my calls even if I'm overseas and treats me like a millionaire investor when I only have a few thousand balance - now that's sensational service!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Malcolm, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.20% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.20% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Online Saver

    Citi Online Saver

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.

    special rate*

    2.90% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.60% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    6.5

    Based on 140 Citi savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB iSaver

    NAB iSaver

    • Unlimited transfers between your iSaver & linked NAB everyday account
    • Transfers won’t impact your interest rate
    • Interest is calculated daily & paid monthly. No minimum deposits

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $20,000,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening. Introductory rate only applied to a customer's first NAB iSaver account.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited transfers between your iSaver & linked NAB everyday account
    • Transfers won’t impact your interest rate
    • Interest is calculated daily & paid monthly. No minimum deposits
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening. Introductory rate only applied to a customers first NAB iSaver account.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to an eligible NAB everyday account.
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 4882 NAB savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 230 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top