RACT logo

RACT Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Value for money
7.5/10
Policy coverage
8.1/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Claims handling
8.6/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 213 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACT car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Ract car insurance

    Customer service is very disappointing. The staff is rude. You pay significant premiums and expect to be treated with respect. Also to my surprise, the credibility of witnesses is not of concern to them. Apparently if a party to the accident and a witness know each other is still ok. They don’t feel that there is a conflict of interest. I used to be with AMMI and decided to switch to save $50. Worst decision ever.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Emma, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACT Car Insurance

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service & value for money

    RACT have been my insurers for comprehensive car cover for a few years now. They are super friendly, and only too happy to help. I am insured to the hilt and happy with the price. Won't ever change to anyone else. The Roadside option is also fantastic. Option to pay monthly is great. Thanks RACT.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Grace, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Ract the one you can trust when needed

    I wouldn’t try anyone else I think the price is great & they listened when I told them my car is worth a lot more than they were offering for replacement cost if it was a rite off. I told them my cars km are quite low on my Ute for it’s age & that it can carry a house on it. Roadside help is quick & I haven’t had any issues with them.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sonia, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    If starting out I would check all policies.

    I am aware that my car insurance is not the cheapest but as I have been a member of RACT for over 50 years and have found I have always been treated very quickly and fairly I do not see the need to change now.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Just do it.

    I left another insurer to join RACT because their prices and offers were significantly better. I had a car hit me while parked and do extensive damage, from the get go everyone I spoke and dealt with was wonderful, efficient and thorough. As a young driver and it being my first accident - this sold me to RACT.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ayla, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly staff and competitive rates.

    Very competitive insurance rates. Good discounts for bundling different insurances.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Tasmania, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RACT Car Insurance

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Efficient and professional.

    Their information online and offers for consumers is always current and informative.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kathleen, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RACT Car Insurance

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    They are no fuss and cover almost everything

    They are no fuss and cover almost everything. I am happy with the price and it includes roadside assistance.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, Tasmania, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RACT Car Insurance

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Shady

    They stole money from me and refuse to follow up on my customer service complaints and emails. I deliberately and very clearly cancelled my insurance after the one year expired. Somehow they thought it was okay to continue to charge my card, even though they responded to my cancellation request and it was made explicit that I want nothing more to do with their company. Sketchy and fraudulent business practices they should be ashamed of. Business must be tough when you have to scam loyal, hard-working, and honest customers.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Benjamin, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quick payment claims, fantastic value and service.

    The RACT have wonderful informative staff, are trustworthy and quickly pay out any claim. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone looking for insurance.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adrian, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RACT Car Insurance

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Very overpriced.

    VERY overpriced. After being a loyal customer for 19 years I decided to shop around and have saved myself over $350 a year on my insurance. I spoke to RACT before switching and asked if they could reduce the premium, or offer some incentive to stay and a flat out no was the reply.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Brianna, Tasmania, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • RACT Car Insurance

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    RACT is the Tasmanian insurer

    RAct provides comprehensive car insurance for Tasmanians

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Totally satisfied with staffs service

    Policy has everything required for my purpose

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Laurence, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I'll stay with them

    Been great over the past years. I'll stay with them.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kate, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very friendly, easy to talk to, very helpful

    Very friendly easy to talk to very helpful

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Janet, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.