Thumbnail icon for RACT

RACT Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Value for money
7.5/10
Policy coverage
8.0/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Claims handling
8.6/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 206 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACT car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACT Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Shady

    They stole money from me and refuse to follow up on my customer service complaints and emails. I deliberately and very clearly cancelled my insurance after the one year expired. Somehow they thought it was okay to continue to charge my card, even though they responded to my cancellation request and it was made explicit that I want nothing more to do with their company. Sketchy and fraudulent business practices they should be ashamed of. Business must be tough when you have to scam loyal, hard-working, and honest customers.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Benjamin, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quick payment claims, fantastic value and service.

    The RACT have wonderful informative staff, are trustworthy and quickly pay out any claim. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone looking for insurance.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adrian, Tasmania, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RACT Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Very overpriced.

    VERY overpriced. After being a loyal customer for 19 years I decided to shop around and have saved myself over $350 a year on my insurance. I spoke to RACT before switching and asked if they could reduce the premium, or offer some incentive to stay and a flat out no was the reply.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Brianna, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent device on all types of insurances

    Have had all insurances with RACT for over 50 years. Happy so will not change.

    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • RACT Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    RACT is the Tasmanian insurer

    RAct provides comprehensive car insurance for Tasmanians

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Tasmania, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Totally satisfied with staffs service

    Policy has everything required for my purpose

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Laurence, Tasmania, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I'll stay with them

    Been great over the past years. I'll stay with them.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kate, Tasmania, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very friendly, easy to talk to, very helpful

    Very friendly easy to talk to very helpful

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Janet, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • RACT Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great provider

    I haven't had a problem with RACT and I have used them for over 4 years now.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Less
    Tiffany, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    RACT is helpful and is a convenient local provider

    RACT is reliable and staff are helpful

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • RACT Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great insurer overall

    great insurer

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Klaus, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • RACT Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reasonable and low cost

    Hassel free direct debit each month

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Russell, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great to work with

    Great to work with

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic customer service. Well worth it!

    I had an accident in my car and RACT was just fantastic. It went smoothly and quickly. The other party was still waiting for their insurer while my car was back on the road.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ginger, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Needs better service

    Typical Tasmanian business with its service. People are uninterested and rude, especially if after an accident you need some help and guidance.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Zoe, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.