Thumbnail icon for RACT

RACT Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Value for money
7.6/10
Policy coverage
8.1/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Claims handling
8.6/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 203 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACT car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent device on all types of insurances

    Have had all insurances with RACT for over 50 years. Happy so will not change.

    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Tasmania, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • RACT Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    RACT is the Tasmanian insurer

    RAct provides comprehensive car insurance for Tasmanians

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Totally satisfied with staffs service

    Policy has everything required for my purpose

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Laurence, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I'll stay with them

    Been great over the past years. I'll stay with them.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kate, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very friendly, easy to talk to, very helpful

    Very friendly easy to talk to very helpful

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Janet, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RACT Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great provider

    I haven't had a problem with RACT and I have used them for over 4 years now.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Less
    Tiffany, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    RACT is helpful and is a convenient local provider

    RACT is reliable and staff are helpful

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RACT Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great insurer overall

    great insurer

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Klaus, Tasmania, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • RACT Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reasonable and low cost

    Hassel free direct debit each month

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Russell, Tasmania, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great to work with

    Great to work with

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic customer service. Well worth it!

    I had an accident in my car and RACT was just fantastic. It went smoothly and quickly. The other party was still waiting for their insurer while my car was back on the road.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ginger, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • RACT Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Needs better service

    Typical Tasmanian business with its service. People are uninterested and rude, especially if after an accident you need some help and guidance.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Zoe, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • RACT Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Unequivocally recommended

    RACT has never let me down on my house, car, contents or personal effects insurance in 25+ years. Thanks RACT and locally staffed call centre.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karel, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • RACT Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    RACT is great Tasmanian insurance

    RACT are a great company, who value the local spirit and Tasmanian way of life. Great options and cover and roadside assist is amazing !!

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nikita, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • RACT Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great rescue services

    They are great and always rescue me!

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.