Thumbnail icon for RAMS

RAMS Home loan reviews

Overall rating
5.7/10
Price
6.1/10
Features
5.5/10
Customer service
5.8/10
Convenience
5.4/10
Trust
5.5/10
Based on 231 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAMS home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Go to RAMS.

    They looked after me when I was struggling many years ago.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Janette, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR 70-80%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I love my bank.

    I love my bank. My mortgage broker goes above and beyond for me. Great price, great customer service, what more could I ask for.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Aimee, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Close RAMS down.

    A bad company to be in with. Very Unhelpful and not trustworthy.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Support is extremely lacking.

    I have asked for assistance because of CoVid19 to get my home loan differed. I put an application in and have not heard anything back for two weeks and I cannot even contact the branch that handles the applications as it is just a message. They do not care about their customers at all and very annoyed that they ignore you even though they have on their website they will help. I will be going to a different lender and would never recommend RAMS to anyone due too very poor communication and not responding at all.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR 70-80%) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Poor customer service calls not returned

    Rams is a home loan provider that is only good when you can pay your mortgage but times like this when one has lost their job due to Covid 19 they dont want to know No calls are return only promises to do so. It has been a whole month since I filled in a form

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Nomboniso, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR 70-80%) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No frills, best rate

    Rams have always worked with us to find the best rate for our home loan. We like that they are backed by Westpac which gives us more security.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Excessive interest rates and lack flexibility.

    Lack flexibility in any home loan, in particular investment loans. Excessive interest rates at 4.12%. When pointed out, they give excuses.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Salinda, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Unconscionable lender.

    The ruthless franchise model of RAMS branches is not compatible with customer-focused solutions. Complaints to the escalated team are routinely ignored. Emails to RAMS are ignored. Our dealings with RAMS South East have been nothing short of a shambles. We have observed 4 separate staff members who have departed (as evidenced by automatic email replies advising of their departure) which makes communication all the more difficult. We were assured in writing when we applied for the loan that after 3 consecutive years of clear repayment history, we would revert to full doc and obtain an interest rate reduction of 1% less (we are currently obtaining an exploitative rate of 4.26%). However we understand based on a conversation with customer service that RAMS has reneged on this policy. I understand RAMS will soon be rebranded as Westpac. The sooner that happens, the better.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Joshua, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Top products and great customer service.

    Great customer service, banking app easy to use, great deals and comparison rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Amy, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    No frills.

    My interest rate for a self employed person is very high.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Alex, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great company with lovely staff.

    I have had an amazing experience with Rams. The staff are fantastic and genuinely helpful and the low rate has been great for me as a single mum.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Toni, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trusted bank spectacular customer service!

    Updates and communications are excellent. RAMS makes regular contact that makes you feel like you aren't forgotten.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katarina, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR 70-80%) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Only there for the money, low customer service.

    Good to get your foot in the door, but then they wring you dry.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • RAMS Full Feature (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR 70-80%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No fuss.

    We had to open an account with Westpac even though we dealt with RAMS direct for the loan initially, we didn't realise this however both RAMS and Westpac have only been helpful for us whenever we have had any interactions with them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Adele, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect.

    Always there to help, never an issue too big.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.62% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.65% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Smart Booster 1 Year Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.57% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate*
      2.41% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Star Essentials Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 543 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.