RAMS logo

RAMS Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 248 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAMS home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Do yourself a favour and go with someone else to g

    Absolutely useless bank. Their customer service policies are terrible and make it so difficult to resolve simple queries. I had an agent make mistakes during ID validation meaning I had to go on hold again and explain my situation again to a new person for no reason. What a waste of 20 minutes! Secondly, it’s genuinely easier to switch to a new bank than it is to stay with RAMS and complete a simple change. Why is that the case? RAMS is a bank living in the past and is better of being buried. Do yourself a favour and go with someone else to get better features, better rates and better service!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Manish, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • RAMS Home Loan

    Run away from this bank - the worst

    If I could give RAMS a zero for customer service, I would. I have been with them for four years and have had issues with them from Day 1 - they 'forgot' I requested an Offset account and then said they would charge me $400 to include once, even I asked for it in the first place. It has been that kind of chaos ever since. They never, ever respond to calls or emails, and if they do, you can be guaranteed the agent you speak to has no idea how to answer even the most basic query. My worst RAMS experience is a doozy. I spoke to an agent about what new interest rates might be available, and he said he couldn't assist me with my query as my account was "45 cents overdrawn." That was despite I had $75,000 in an offset account and the reason I was overdrawn was because RAMS had not withdrawn the right amount in the first place. Yes, 45 cents overdrawn. Avoid this shocker of a company and go somewhere - anywhere - else that knows what customer service is. Oh, and the reason I have not switched (and believe me I have tried) is I run a small, one-person business and getting a loan as a sole trader is tough. But I am about to give it another go as RAMS never, ever gets any better.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan

    No branches, high hidden fees, service dismal.

    I've had nothing but issues with rams. Ad-hoc fees, charges. Unable to assist with any of my complaints and will only assist when external bodies get involved. Defaults on credit scores for one day late payments. Please beware.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Worst company ever

    Do not use this company we went and applied for home loan provided everything they asked and woman who was doing our loan told us we would get loan only to be told by someone else finance did not match up plus during the whole process she never kept us up to date or anything tried ringing her several times only to find she been given indefinite leave ..makes you wonder how many people have been stuffed around by these idiots......ps did find a lender that has been really helpful an honest right from the start.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan

    Awarded worst bank ever!

    Worst ever. Do not use! You have been warned. After 5 years of constant mistakes, they have now taken 5 months to return property deeds. Multiple calls, no one can help. Avoid them! A loan shark on a street corner can offer a better rate and service!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cameron, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan

    Worst mortgage company ever

    After jumping through hoops, finally got home loan, signed our contracts for a repayment amount we could afford only to receive a lettet before our first payment was due from a company telling us they were taking over our mortgage, our inew interest rate was double and our payments doubled from what thought were originally told we were paying, husband had to work 6 days week just to pay payments lucky i worked to pay everything else. They crippled us with ever increasing rates. Wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Donna, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Avoid

    This bank said we were fine to make offer on house, then told us we needed more deposit (already 20%), so sold collector cars etc to keep increasing deposit amount. Does not answer calls or emails. Then says you can’t get the loan after you sell cars and jump through hoops for Nick Lander, Have nothing to say but AVOID this bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    N, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Excellent customer service . I highly recommend.

    I highly recommend Rams. I went to Rams home loans Arundel on the Goldcoast. I seen Ronald McBean he made the whole process of buying our home a dream . He was professional reliable trust worthy and helped me through the process step by step . I was always informed of what I needed to do & how the process was tracking . Nothing was a problem excellent customer service by all the team at the Arundel Office .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Selina, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan

    Terrible way to treat long term customers

    We were with them for over 10 years, we asked for a lower interest rate and it was like pulling teeth. At first the offered 0.7% discount this was when we where paying over 4%. We asked for much more as banks where charging under 3%. Many emails and conversations later we where treated like a nuisance. They got to 2.8% and we said low 2% they said no that's the best we will do. We even said we are thinking of leaving, no response (until they saw the discharge authority) Anyway went to Aussie got slightly under 2%. Rams is just out of touch and couldn't really be bothered to keep their customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brook, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Read and make your own conclusion.

    I've been with RAMS for 10 years and had not dealt with them much as I always paid my mortgage on time. However, when I called them to negotiate my rates, they made it impossible to do so, with paperwork and staff that won't listen to you. With the current economic climate, people are looking for better rates, but saying "we can't do anything as your product is too old and you have to sign another product" isn't going to help customers, especially if previous consultant said yes we can negotiate your rates after you change the loan classification from investor to owner occupier. I get it, we borrow money from you, but don't have the right to negotiate the rate? I wont discourage anyone from signing up with RAMS as everyone situation is different, but please treat your (former, current and new) customers with respect.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andy, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan

    RAMS have provided the worst service ever.

    RAMS have provided the worst service ever. Their customer services are terrible and so unhelpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Justin, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan

    Broker at RAMS has been fantastic.

    I am extremely happy with the service that my local RAMS broker has provided me. He has walked me through the whole home loan process step by step and I am so grateful for everything and all of his hard work.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan

    RAMS has been good.

    They've served me well generally. Can't complain. Honest advice and responsive service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RAMS Home Loan

    Pathetic and incompetent, go to anyone else

    This bank's staff are totally incompetent. Don't even know their own rules and processes. Do not use them if you have anything slightly more complex than a very simple owner-occupied loan. They are useless, don't understand business, and change the rules as they go.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RAMS Home Loan

    Easy to deal with.

    I have been with RAMS for many many years and during our Covid-19 Pandemic they were understanding and very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.14% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 502 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.