Thumbnail icon for RAMS

RAMS Home loan reviews

Overall rating
5.8/10
Price
6.1/10
Features
5.5/10
Customer service
5.9/10
Convenience
5.4/10
Trust
5.5/10
Based on 220 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAMS home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trusted bank spectacular customer service!

    Updates and communications are excellent. RAMS makes regular contact that makes you feel like you aren't forgotten.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katarina, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Only there for the money, low customer service.

    Good to get your foot in the door, but then they wring you dry.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAMS Full Feature (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No fuss.

    We had to open an account with Westpac even though we dealt with RAMS direct for the loan initially, we didn't realise this however both RAMS and Westpac have only been helpful for us whenever we have had any interactions with them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Adele, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect.

    Always there to help, never an issue too big.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Trustworthy, well known, competitive.

    The only issue is I had asked for an offset account but we never got that.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Renai, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAMS Line of Credit (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service

    good bank to deal with

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RAMS Line of Credit (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent customer service and very flexible.

    I used RAMS for my home loan, they were friendly flexible and gave a very personal service. The only complaint I have had were a few administrative errors at their head office where I have received calls for missed payments in error.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Stuart, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rates and good cutomer service

    It is easy to deal, better interest rates.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Abarna, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • RAMS Full Feature (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall a good product backed by excellent service

    I Like the fact that easy to get to speak to a customer service person. Internet banking easy to use for redraw etc. Don't like the fact that interest increases a letter appears the next day in the mail. Decreases in interest rates take a lot longer. Regular statements

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rohan, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Excellent service that is always a pleasure .

    They look after us always ready to help.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Shawn, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • RAMS Value Advantage (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great for first home buyers

    Good for first home buyers because only 5% deposit is needed

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Yaninka, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    I love RAMS they are the best bank I ever been with they are so easy to talk to and work with them through any issues.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tommy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • RAMS Value Advantage (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive rates, and flexible lending criteria

    RAMS were really great to deal with turned our loan application around in 4 days. were flexible around a minor default and were extremely helpful and friendly in the process.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Emily, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • RAMS Full Feature (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great product

    Great product. Enjoy using my rams online.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Hansell, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Experience and Rate

    Gary from the Sunbury Branch helped me through a difficult home loan application. He was extremely helpful and kept me informed along the way. He went over and above to help get me a loan with a great interest rate. Great experience.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brett, Northern Territory, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.