RAMS logo

RAMS Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 255 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent RAMS home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Value Advantage Package)

    Great face to face, phone service could be better

    Have had multiple fantastic face to face experiences in my local branch. Very helpful, friendly and easy to deal with. Kept in touch over the years and even remembered details about me even after almost 2 years. Over the phone experiences could have been better, however.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grant, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan

    RAMS DONT HAVE CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ALL!!

    Rams would have to have the worst customer service i have ever experienced. Spending hours on hold waiting to talk to someone only to get transferred to someone else and then disconnected... back to the queue. Its like they just hang up and don't care.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Simon, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan

    Great Bank.

    Great bank!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Aleata, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <70%)

    Avoid the stress and go with someone else.

    Absolutely terrible to deal with. Been with this bank for 6 years and it has been a hassle from the start. They are incompetent in every aspect of their business.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tess, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan

    Very Nasty Experience

    Leaving RAMS now - after 14 years I see I am just a number. 10 rate increases in the past 12 months. I complained and they said I will get a call from the appropriate person. The call never came. Thats the problem dealing with franchises. They are owned by Westpac. I have 3 accounts with them - in the next week moving everything to Comm Bank - good riddance

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Roy, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • RAMS Full Feature (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <70%)

    Poor customer service

    Lots of issues and concerns. Poor customer service. I would not recommend this financial institution

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ken, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <70%)

    EXTREMELY POOR EXPERIENCE

    I would not recommend RAMS to anyone. Their lenders are inexperienced and their Customer service is woeful. There is lack of transparency around every dealing with this organisation. They promise the earth to get your business but deliver on nothing. Interest rate hikes, hidden fee's nil responses from lenders and the call centre still cant help you. After banking with another bank for 19 years I will be leaving my short stay with RAMS and going back to my previous lender.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jamie lee, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Do yourself a favour and go with someone else to g

    Absolutely useless bank. Their customer service policies are terrible and make it so difficult to resolve simple queries. I had an agent make mistakes during ID validation meaning I had to go on hold again and explain my situation again to a new person for no reason. What a waste of 20 minutes! Secondly, it’s genuinely easier to switch to a new bank than it is to stay with RAMS and complete a simple change. Why is that the case? RAMS is a bank living in the past and is better of being buried. Do yourself a favour and go with someone else to get better features, better rates and better service!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Manish, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RAMS Home Loan

    Run away from this bank - the worst

    If I could give RAMS a zero for customer service, I would. I have been with them for four years and have had issues with them from Day 1 - they 'forgot' I requested an Offset account and then said they would charge me $400 to include once, even I asked for it in the first place. It has been that kind of chaos ever since. They never, ever respond to calls or emails, and if they do, you can be guaranteed the agent you speak to has no idea how to answer even the most basic query. My worst RAMS experience is a doozy. I spoke to an agent about what new interest rates might be available, and he said he couldn't assist me with my query as my account was "45 cents overdrawn." That was despite I had $75,000 in an offset account and the reason I was overdrawn was because RAMS had not withdrawn the right amount in the first place. Yes, 45 cents overdrawn. Avoid this shocker of a company and go somewhere - anywhere - else that knows what customer service is. Oh, and the reason I have not switched (and believe me I have tried) is I run a small, one-person business and getting a loan as a sole trader is tough. But I am about to give it another go as RAMS never, ever gets any better.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RAMS Home Loan

    No branches, high hidden fees, service dismal.

    I've had nothing but issues with rams. Ad-hoc fees, charges. Unable to assist with any of my complaints and will only assist when external bodies get involved. Defaults on credit scores for one day late payments. Please beware.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <70%)

    Worst company ever

    Do not use this company we went and applied for home loan provided everything they asked and woman who was doing our loan told us we would get loan only to be told by someone else finance did not match up plus during the whole process she never kept us up to date or anything tried ringing her several times only to find she been given indefinite leave ..makes you wonder how many people have been stuffed around by these idiots......ps did find a lender that has been really helpful an honest right from the start.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RAMS Home Loan

    Awarded worst bank ever!

    Worst ever. Do not use! You have been warned. After 5 years of constant mistakes, they have now taken 5 months to return property deeds. Multiple calls, no one can help. Avoid them! A loan shark on a street corner can offer a better rate and service!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cameron, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RAMS Home Loan

    Worst mortgage company ever

    After jumping through hoops, finally got home loan, signed our contracts for a repayment amount we could afford only to receive a lettet before our first payment was due from a company telling us they were taking over our mortgage, our inew interest rate was double and our payments doubled from what thought were originally told we were paying, husband had to work 6 days week just to pay payments lucky i worked to pay everything else. They crippled us with ever increasing rates. Wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Donna, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <70%)

    Avoid

    This bank said we were fine to make offer on house, then told us we needed more deposit (already 20%), so sold collector cars etc to keep increasing deposit amount. Does not answer calls or emails. Then says you can’t get the loan after you sell cars and jump through hoops for Nick Lander, Have nothing to say but AVOID this bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    N, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Excellent customer service . I highly recommend.

    I highly recommend Rams. I went to Rams home loans Arundel on the Goldcoast. I seen Ronald McBean he made the whole process of buying our home a dream . He was professional reliable trust worthy and helped me through the process step by step . I was always informed of what I needed to do & how the process was tracking . Nothing was a problem excellent customer service by all the team at the Arundel Office .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Selina, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Home Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      5.80% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.05% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Ultra Low Rate <95% LVR

      interest rate
      6.30% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.58% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Home Variable Rate

      interest rate
      6.15% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.15% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Straight Up

      interest rate
      6.24% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.24% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 465 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.