RAMS logo

RAMS Home loan reviews

Overall rating
5.7/10
Price
6.0/10
Features
5.4/10
Customer service
5.7/10
Convenience
5.3/10
Trust
5.4/10
Based on 243 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAMS home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst mortgage company ever

    After jumping through hoops, finally got home loan, signed our contracts for a repayment amount we could afford only to receive a lettet before our first payment was due from a company telling us they were taking over our mortgage, our inew interest rate was double and our payments doubled from what thought were originally told we were paying, husband had to work 6 days week just to pay payments lucky i worked to pay everything else. They crippled us with ever increasing rates. Wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid

    This bank said we were fine to make offer on house, then told us we needed more deposit (already 20%), so sold collector cars etc to keep increasing deposit amount. Does not answer calls or emails. Then says you can’t get the loan after you sell cars and jump through hoops for Nick Lander, Have nothing to say but AVOID this bank

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    N, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service . I highly recommend.

    I highly recommend Rams. I went to Rams home loans Arundel on the Goldcoast. I seen Ronald McBean he made the whole process of buying our home a dream . He was professional reliable trust worthy and helped me through the process step by step . I was always informed of what I needed to do & how the process was tracking . Nothing was a problem excellent customer service by all the team at the Arundel Office .

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Selina, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Terrible way to treat long term customers

    We were with them for over 10 years, we asked for a lower interest rate and it was like pulling teeth. At first the offered 0.7% discount this was when we where paying over 4%. We asked for much more as banks where charging under 3%. Many emails and conversations later we where treated like a nuisance. They got to 2.8% and we said low 2% they said no that's the best we will do. We even said we are thinking of leaving, no response (until they saw the discharge authority) Anyway went to Aussie got slightly under 2%. Rams is just out of touch and couldn't really be bothered to keep their customers.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Brook, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Read and make your own conclusion.

    I've been with RAMS for 10 years and had not dealt with them much as I always paid my mortgage on time. However, when I called them to negotiate my rates, they made it impossible to do so, with paperwork and staff that won't listen to you. With the current economic climate, people are looking for better rates, but saying "we can't do anything as your product is too old and you have to sign another product" isn't going to help customers, especially if previous consultant said yes we can negotiate your rates after you change the loan classification from investor to owner occupier. I get it, we borrow money from you, but don't have the right to negotiate the rate? I wont discourage anyone from signing up with RAMS as everyone situation is different, but please treat your (former, current and new) customers with respect.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Andy, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    RAMS have provided the worst service ever.

    RAMS have provided the worst service ever. Their customer services are terrible and so unhelpful.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Justin, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Broker at RAMS has been fantastic.

    I am extremely happy with the service that my local RAMS broker has provided me. He has walked me through the whole home loan process step by step and I am so grateful for everything and all of his hard work.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    RAMS has been good.

    They've served me well generally. Can't complain. Honest advice and responsive service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Pathetic and incompetent, go to anyone else

    This bank's staff are totally incompetent. Don't even know their own rules and processes. Do not use them if you have anything slightly more complex than a very simple owner-occupied loan. They are useless, don't understand business, and change the rules as they go.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mel, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to deal with.

    I have been with RAMS for many many years and during our Covid-19 Pandemic they were understanding and very helpful.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAMS Full Feature (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Biggest mistake I made is having a RAMS home loan.

    The worst service ever, I was on a covid package and needed to fix my home loan interest rate. They put my account in collections and are lying to cover their mistake. Everyone we have dealt with has disappeared. They have ruined our account and credit rating!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Biggest mistake refinancing with RAMS.

    I get charged two lots of account fees a month. One is $391 and the other is $246. On top of that I am paying $1600 a month. I finally got the interest rate decreased from 4.22% to 3.97% in March. Also, one of the RAMS workers got into my Westpac bank account looking at my statements and asking me questions about where my money was going. I never gave him permission to look into my bank account. He had no verbal or written authority by me at all to do that.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Go to RAMS.

    They looked after me when I was struggling many years ago.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Janette, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I love my bank.

    I love my bank. My mortgage broker goes above and beyond for me. Great price, great customer service, what more could I ask for.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Aimee, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Close RAMS down.

    A bad company to be in with. Very Unhelpful and not trustworthy.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.75% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.22% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.43% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.15% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 520 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.