Thumbnail icon for RAMS

RAMS Home loan reviews

Overall rating
5.8/10
Price
6.1/10
Features
5.5/10
Customer service
5.9/10
Convenience
5.4/10
Trust
5.6/10
Based on 224 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAMS home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Unconscionable lender.

    The ruthless franchise model of RAMS branches is not compatible with customer-focused solutions. Complaints to the escalated team are routinely ignored. Emails to RAMS are ignored. Our dealings with RAMS South East have been nothing short of a shambles. We have observed 4 separate staff members who have departed (as evidenced by automatic email replies advising of their departure) which makes communication all the more difficult. We were assured in writing when we applied for the loan that after 3 consecutive years of clear repayment history, we would revert to full doc and obtain an interest rate reduction of 1% less (we are currently obtaining an exploitative rate of 4.26%). However we understand based on a conversation with customer service that RAMS has reneged on this policy. I understand RAMS will soon be rebranded as Westpac. The sooner that happens, the better.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Joshua, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Top products and great customer service.

    Great customer service, banking app easy to use, great deals and comparison rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Amy, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    No frills.

    My interest rate for a self employed person is very high.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Alex, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great company with lovely staff.

    I have had an amazing experience with Rams. The staff are fantastic and genuinely helpful and the low rate has been great for me as a single mum.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Toni, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trusted bank spectacular customer service!

    Updates and communications are excellent. RAMS makes regular contact that makes you feel like you aren't forgotten.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katarina, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Only there for the money, low customer service.

    Good to get your foot in the door, but then they wring you dry.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAMS Full Feature (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No fuss.

    We had to open an account with Westpac even though we dealt with RAMS direct for the loan initially, we didn't realise this however both RAMS and Westpac have only been helpful for us whenever we have had any interactions with them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Adele, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect.

    Always there to help, never an issue too big.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Trustworthy, well known, competitive.

    The only issue is I had asked for an offset account but we never got that.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Renai, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAMS Line of Credit (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service

    good bank to deal with

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • RAMS Line of Credit (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent customer service and very flexible.

    I used RAMS for my home loan, they were friendly flexible and gave a very personal service. The only complaint I have had were a few administrative errors at their head office where I have received calls for missed payments in error.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Stuart, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rates and good cutomer service

    It is easy to deal, better interest rates.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Abarna, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • RAMS Full Feature (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall a good product backed by excellent service

    I Like the fact that easy to get to speak to a customer service person. Internet banking easy to use for redraw etc. Don't like the fact that interest increases a letter appears the next day in the mail. Decreases in interest rates take a lot longer. Regular statements

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rohan, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Excellent service that is always a pleasure .

    They look after us always ready to help.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Shawn, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • RAMS Value Advantage (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great for first home buyers

    Good for first home buyers because only 5% deposit is needed

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Yaninka, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.63% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.65% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.59% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan Wealth Package

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Flexible Home Loan Member Package

      interest rate
      2.39% p.a.
      fixed 1 year
      comparison rate*
      3.45% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 550 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.