South West Slopes Credit Union debit card reviews

South West Slopes Credit Union
South West Slopes Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.7 / 10

based on 3 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Recent South West Slopes Credit Union debit card reviews

South West Slopes Credit Union

South West Slopes Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Outstanding in all areas of customer service.

This bank has supported my husband and I since our return to this town in 1991 in every possible way. We have a normal debit card account, home loan, personal loan, trust account with them. Any time we need finance they are more than willing to...

Full review

This bank has supported my husband and I since our return to this town in 1991 in every possible way. We have a normal debit card account, home loan, personal loan, trust account with them. Any time we need finance they are more than willing to help and assist us with the paper required work up etc. The staff in all areas are more than willing to assist if they can. They do everything from counting coins for our grandkids trust accounts (without hesitation or any can you come back later, we are too busy now) to assisting at the cash machine if need be. Outstanding service and assistance in all areas and their rates are on par with the banks. Also some of the Credit Unions profits go back to helping the community.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kere (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

South West Slopes Credit Union

South West Slopes Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I like them because they always have someone there to help you for any enquiries that you have about your account and if you are having financial trouble always somone to help you through it.

Full review

I like them because they always have someone there to help you for any enquiries that you have about your account and if you are having financial trouble always somone to help you through it.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wendy (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

South West Slopes Credit Union

South West Slopes Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Worry free

It has no fees and allows me to live my life, using my money the way I want. Just what I have always wanted!

Full review

It has no fees and allows me to live my life, using my money the way I want. Just what I have always wanted!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Laura (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

South West Slopes Credit Union

South West Slopes Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not very good at all.

I have an account [for the moment] that i transfer money from into an account with a different credit union as the SWSCU debit card never worked properly - but when i transfer money into the BCU account another persons details come up on my BCU...

Full review

I have an account [for the moment] that i transfer money from into an account with a different credit union as the SWSCU debit card never worked properly - but when i transfer money into the BCU account another persons details come up on my BCU statements even though this person has nothing to do with me or my account. There is a problem with the SWSCU obviously but they deny it. The thing is the BCU has no access to the SWSCU remitter codes so i hate the break in privacy for not only myself but also for the other person involved. Not sure if its illegal but it should be. All i get is the "blame game" - somebody elses' fault not theirs. PLEASE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Lynne (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

South West Slopes Credit Union

South West Slopes Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great convenience, only downside is the transactions don't show up on your statement immediately. I takes a couple of days to appear.

Full review

Great convenience, only downside is the transactions don't show up on your statement immediately. I takes a couple of days to appear.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allana (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    HSBC, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 33 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top