Thumbnail icon for South West Slopes Credit Union

South West Slopes Credit Union Debit card reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
6.7/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 6 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent South West Slopes Credit Union debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Outstanding in all areas of customer service.

    This bank has supported my husband and I since our return to this town in 1991 in every possible way. We have a normal debit card account, home loan, personal loan, trust account with them. Any time we need finance they are more than willing to help and assist us with the paper required work up etc. The staff in all areas are more than willing to assist if they can. They do everything from counting coins for our grandkids trust accounts (without hesitation or any can you come back later, we are too busy now) to assisting at the cash machine if need be. Outstanding service and assistance in all areas and their rates are on par with the banks. Also some of the Credit Unions profits go back to helping the community.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kere, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    great work

    They are a great bank

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Katie, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    I like them because they always have someone there to help you for any enquiries that you have about your account and if you are having financial trouble always somone to help you through it.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Worry free

    It has no fees and allows me to live my life, using my money the way I want. Just what I have always wanted!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Laura, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Not very good at all.

    I have an account [for the moment] that i transfer money from into an account with a different credit union as the SWSCU debit card never worked properly - but when i transfer money into the BCU account another persons details come up on my BCU statements even though this person has nothing to do with me or my account. There is a problem with the SWSCU obviously but they deny it. The thing is the BCU has no access to the SWSCU remitter codes so i hate the break in privacy for not only myself but also for the other person involved. Not sure if its illegal but it should be. All i get is the "blame game" - somebody elses' fault not theirs. PLEASE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Great convenience, only downside is the transactions don't show up on your statement immediately. I takes a couple of days to appear.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Allana, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.