Southern Cross Credit Union debit card reviews

Southern Cross Credit Union
Southern Cross Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 16 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Southern Cross Credit Union

Recent Southern Cross Credit Union debit card reviews

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Local service provider supporting locals

Convenience.

Full review

Convenience.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Shan, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great in all service

I like my credit union because everything to do with banking (online,teller,loans, etc) are first rate. Why should I go anywhere else.

Full review

I like my credit union because everything to do with banking (online,teller,loans, etc) are first rate. Why should I go anywhere else.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allan, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

I find them very helpful and courteous , the only down side is the amount you can withdraw in cash $850 , CUA I used to be able to get $2000, not that I used to get that much out often but was handy if needed.

Full review

I find them very helpful and courteous , the only down side is the amount you can withdraw in cash $850 , CUA I used to be able to get $2000, not that I used to get that much out often but was handy if needed.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service. Great rates. Honest.

Personal service. Clear information. Branch close by. Friendly and heful staff. Good rate on christmas club account. One fee for 1 or more accounts.

Full review

Personal service. Clear information. Branch close by. Friendly and heful staff. Good rate on christmas club account. One fee for 1 or more accounts.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jo, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Helpful, friendly staff

I like my credit union because it is not a bank and looks after the local community and the staff are helpful and friendly.

Full review

I like my credit union because it is not a bank and looks after the local community and the staff are helpful and friendly.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Esabel, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Super great

Great small bank with a lot of big bank features and products.

Full review

Great small bank with a lot of big bank features and products.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rhys, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect!

Fantastic Credit Union with friendly, knowledgable professional staff. Always helpful and going that extra mile with their customer service. Overall a banking institution second to none!

Full review

Fantastic Credit Union with friendly, knowledgable professional staff. Always helpful and going that extra mile with their customer service. Overall a banking institution second to none!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie spohr, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and community focus

Southern Cross Credit Union, with its headquarters in my home town of Murwillumbah, offers friendly, customer-focused service. I know most of the tellers and loans officers by name and am always impressed by their professionalism. I follow their...

Full review

Southern Cross Credit Union, with its headquarters in my home town of Murwillumbah, offers friendly, customer-focused service. I know most of the tellers and loans officers by name and am always impressed by their professionalism. I follow their tip of pressing 'credit' to avoid fees and have been rewarded with more money for me to spend, not cash for a financial institution to gobble up. I like their recent improvements to their website and their addition of mobile banking options. I particularly like SCCU's commitment to giving back to the community through sponsoring local events and not-for-profits and really getting involved - like the staff dressing up and decorating the branch for the week of the Banana Festival. Well done, Southern Cross Credit Union.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Fran, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Make me feel at home

I am impressed with the friendly home town service I get from Southern Cross they make you feel like one of the family and when they ring me or I ring them they actually know who I am and it feels really homely. I trust them more than the big...

Full review

I am impressed with the friendly home town service I get from Southern Cross they make you feel like one of the family and when they ring me or I ring them they actually know who I am and it feels really homely. I trust them more than the big banks of course and I don't feel like they are out to rip me off.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

OK - country charm

Need to keep up with current technology and trends relative to today's social society.

Full review

Need to keep up with current technology and trends relative to today's social society.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Casey, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic products and terrific service

My debit car is easy to us & provides the convenience of being able to buy online without risk. Internet access to my accounts is easy so I can transfer funs to the debit car with ease an convenience. It's a great product & I thoroughly recommend...

Full review

My debit car is easy to us & provides the convenience of being able to buy online without risk. Internet access to my accounts is easy so I can transfer funs to the debit car with ease an convenience. It's a great product & I thoroughly recommend the SCCU to all.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Odille, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The staff make everything so easy

I'm not a fan of credit or debt and so the debit card is perfect for me. Whenever I need some info on it it's easily found on their website. They're the best bank I have ever used.

Full review

I'm not a fan of credit or debt and so the debit card is perfect for me. Whenever I need some info on it it's easily found on their website. They're the best bank I have ever used.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Claire, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent customer service and competitive rates.

I have banked with this Credit Union for over 30 years and have found their products and assistance in my enquires are excellent. They have different accounts to suit all people.

Full review

I have banked with this Credit Union for over 30 years and have found their products and assistance in my enquires are excellent. They have different accounts to suit all people.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

This credit union provides great service and support, low rates, ease of use and very good security - even for online transactions. The staff are both efficient and courteous. The only downside is for people who want to run a business and use...

Full review

This credit union provides great service and support, low rates, ease of use and very good security - even for online transactions. The staff are both efficient and courteous. The only downside is for people who want to run a business and use eftpos through their accounts. They are only limited by government regulations but offer all other services, including insurance needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Adrian, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Linked to your savings account - no product available as just a Debit Card

Full review

Linked to your savings account - no product available as just a Debit Card

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sandra, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like the convenience of owning a debit card. It allows me the flexibility to purchase on-line I also don't get hit with the fees when I use my debit card as I would when I use it as a "Savings" card

Full review

I like the convenience of owning a debit card. It allows me the flexibility to purchase on-line I also don't get hit with the fees when I use my debit card as I would when I use it as a "Savings" card

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sonja truesdale, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top