Southern Cross Credit Union debit card reviews

Southern Cross Credit Union
Southern Cross Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.9 / 10

based on 8 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Southern Cross Credit Union

Recent Southern Cross Credit Union debit card reviews

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Local service provider supporting locals

Convenience.

Full review

Convenience.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Shan (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great in all service

I like my credit union because everything to do with banking (online,teller,loans, etc) are first rate. Why should I go anywhere else.

Full review

I like my credit union because everything to do with banking (online,teller,loans, etc) are first rate. Why should I go anywhere else.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allan (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

I find them very helpful and courteous , the only down side is the amount you can withdraw in cash $850 , CUA I used to be able to get $2000, not that I used to get that much out often but was handy if needed.

Full review

I find them very helpful and courteous , the only down side is the amount you can withdraw in cash $850 , CUA I used to be able to get $2000, not that I used to get that much out often but was handy if needed.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anthony (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service. Great rates. Honest.

Personal service. Clear information. Branch close by. Friendly and heful staff. Good rate on christmas club account. One fee for 1 or more accounts.

Full review

Personal service. Clear information. Branch close by. Friendly and heful staff. Good rate on christmas club account. One fee for 1 or more accounts.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jo (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Helpful, friendly staff

I like my credit union because it is not a bank and looks after the local community and the staff are helpful and friendly.

Full review

I like my credit union because it is not a bank and looks after the local community and the staff are helpful and friendly.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Esabel (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Super great

Great small bank with a lot of big bank features and products.

Full review

Great small bank with a lot of big bank features and products.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rhys (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect!

Fantastic Credit Union with friendly, knowledgable professional staff. Always helpful and going that extra mile with their customer service. Overall a banking institution second to none!

Full review

Fantastic Credit Union with friendly, knowledgable professional staff. Always helpful and going that extra mile with their customer service. Overall a banking institution second to none!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie spohr , reviewed over 3 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and community focus

Southern Cross Credit Union, with its headquarters in my home town of Murwillumbah, offers friendly, customer-focused service. I know most of the tellers and loans officers by name and am always impressed by their professionalism. I follow their...

Full review

Southern Cross Credit Union, with its headquarters in my home town of Murwillumbah, offers friendly, customer-focused service. I know most of the tellers and loans officers by name and am always impressed by their professionalism. I follow their tip of pressing 'credit' to avoid fees and have been rewarded with more money for me to spend, not cash for a financial institution to gobble up. I like their recent improvements to their website and their addition of mobile banking options. I particularly like SCCU's commitment to giving back to the community through sponsoring local events and not-for-profits and really getting involved - like the staff dressing up and decorating the branch for the week of the Banana Festival. Well done, Southern Cross Credit Union.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Fran (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Make me feel at home

I am impressed with the friendly home town service I get from Southern Cross they make you feel like one of the family and when they ring me or I ring them they actually know who I am and it feels really homely. I trust them more than the big...

Full review

I am impressed with the friendly home town service I get from Southern Cross they make you feel like one of the family and when they ring me or I ring them they actually know who I am and it feels really homely. I trust them more than the big banks of course and I don't feel like they are out to rip me off.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

OK - country charm

Need to keep up with current technology and trends relative to today's social society.

Full review

Need to keep up with current technology and trends relative to today's social society.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Casey (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic products and terrific service

My debit car is easy to us & provides the convenience of being able to buy online without risk. Internet access to my accounts is easy so I can transfer funs to the debit car with ease an convenience. It's a great product & I thoroughly recommend...

Full review

My debit car is easy to us & provides the convenience of being able to buy online without risk. Internet access to my accounts is easy so I can transfer funs to the debit car with ease an convenience. It's a great product & I thoroughly recommend the SCCU to all.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Odille (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The staff make everything so easy

I'm not a fan of credit or debt and so the debit card is perfect for me. Whenever I need some info on it it's easily found on their website. They're the best bank I have ever used.

Full review

I'm not a fan of credit or debt and so the debit card is perfect for me. Whenever I need some info on it it's easily found on their website. They're the best bank I have ever used.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Claire (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent customer service and competitive rates.

I have banked with this Credit Union for over 30 years and have found their products and assistance in my enquires are excellent. They have different accounts to suit all people.

Full review

I have banked with this Credit Union for over 30 years and have found their products and assistance in my enquires are excellent. They have different accounts to suit all people.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Wendy (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

This credit union provides great service and support, low rates, ease of use and very good security - even for online transactions. The staff are both efficient and courteous. The only downside is for people who want to run a business and use...

Full review

This credit union provides great service and support, low rates, ease of use and very good security - even for online transactions. The staff are both efficient and courteous. The only downside is for people who want to run a business and use eftpos through their accounts. They are only limited by government regulations but offer all other services, including insurance needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Adrian (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Linked to your savings account - no product available as just a Debit Card

Full review

Linked to your savings account - no product available as just a Debit Card

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sandra (QLD), reviewed over 7 years ago

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like the convenience of owning a debit card. It allows me the flexibility to purchase on-line I also don't get hit with the fees when I use my debit card as I would when I use it as a "Savings" card

Full review

I like the convenience of owning a debit card. It allows me the flexibility to purchase on-line I also don't get hit with the fees when I use my debit card as I would when I use it as a "Savings" card

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sonja truesdale (NSW), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top