Southern Cross Credit Union logo

Southern Cross Credit Union Debit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 16 debit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Southern Cross Credit Union debit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card

    Local service provider supporting locals

    Convenience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shan, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card

    Great in all service

    I like my credit union because everything to do with banking (online,teller,loans, etc) are first rate. Why should I go anywhere else.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Allan, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card

    Great service

    I find them very helpful and courteous , the only down side is the amount you can withdraw in cash $850 , CUA I used to be able to get $2000, not that I used to get that much out often but was handy if needed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card

    Great service. Great rates. Honest.

    Personal service. Clear information. Branch close by. Friendly and heful staff. Good rate on christmas club account. One fee for 1 or more accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jo, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card

    Helpful, friendly staff

    I like my credit union because it is not a bank and looks after the local community and the staff are helpful and friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Esabel, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card

    Super great

    Great small bank with a lot of big bank features and products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rhys, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card

    Perfect!

    Fantastic Credit Union with friendly, knowledgable professional staff. Always helpful and going that extra mile with their customer service. Overall a banking institution second to none!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Debbie spohr, , reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card

    Great customer service and community focus

    Southern Cross Credit Union, with its headquarters in my home town of Murwillumbah, offers friendly, customer-focused service. I know most of the tellers and loans officers by name and am always impressed by their professionalism. I follow their tip of pressing 'credit' to avoid fees and have been rewarded with more money for me to spend, not cash for a financial institution to gobble up. I like their recent improvements to their website and their addition of mobile banking options. I particularly like SCCU's commitment to giving back to the community through sponsoring local events and not-for-profits and really getting involved - like the staff dressing up and decorating the branch for the week of the Banana Festival. Well done, Southern Cross Credit Union.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fran, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card

    Make me feel at home

    I am impressed with the friendly home town service I get from Southern Cross they make you feel like one of the family and when they ring me or I ring them they actually know who I am and it feels really homely. I trust them more than the big banks of course and I don't feel like they are out to rip me off.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card

    OK - country charm

    Need to keep up with current technology and trends relative to today's social society.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Casey, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card

    The staff make everything so easy

    I'm not a fan of credit or debt and so the debit card is perfect for me. Whenever I need some info on it it's easily found on their website. They're the best bank I have ever used.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Claire, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card

    Fantastic products and terrific service

    My debit car is easy to us & provides the convenience of being able to buy online without risk. Internet access to my accounts is easy so I can transfer funs to the debit car with ease an convenience. It's a great product & I thoroughly recommend the SCCU to all.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Odille, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card

    Excellent customer service and competitive rates.

    I have banked with this Credit Union for over 30 years and have found their products and assistance in my enquires are excellent. They have different accounts to suit all people.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card

    This credit union provides great service and support, low rates, ease of use and very good security - even for online transactions. The staff are both efficient and courteous. The only downside is for people who want to run a business and use eftpos through their accounts. They are only limited by government regulations but offer all other services, including insurance needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adrian, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card

    Linked to your savings account - no product available as just a Debit Card

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.