Thumbnail icon for Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union Debit card reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
5.6/10
Customer service
9.1/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 16 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Southern Cross Credit Union debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Local service provider supporting locals

    Convenience.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Shan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great in all service

    I like my credit union because everything to do with banking (online,teller,loans, etc) are first rate. Why should I go anywhere else.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Allan, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service

    I find them very helpful and courteous , the only down side is the amount you can withdraw in cash $850 , CUA I used to be able to get $2000, not that I used to get that much out often but was handy if needed.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service. Great rates. Honest.

    Personal service. Clear information. Branch close by. Friendly and heful staff. Good rate on christmas club account. One fee for 1 or more accounts.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jo, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Helpful, friendly staff

    I like my credit union because it is not a bank and looks after the local community and the staff are helpful and friendly.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Esabel, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Super great

    Great small bank with a lot of big bank features and products.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rhys, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect!

    Fantastic Credit Union with friendly, knowledgable professional staff. Always helpful and going that extra mile with their customer service. Overall a banking institution second to none!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie spohr, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service and community focus

    Southern Cross Credit Union, with its headquarters in my home town of Murwillumbah, offers friendly, customer-focused service. I know most of the tellers and loans officers by name and am always impressed by their professionalism. I follow their tip of pressing 'credit' to avoid fees and have been rewarded with more money for me to spend, not cash for a financial institution to gobble up. I like their recent improvements to their website and their addition of mobile banking options. I particularly like SCCU's commitment to giving back to the community through sponsoring local events and not-for-profits and really getting involved - like the staff dressing up and decorating the branch for the week of the Banana Festival. Well done, Southern Cross Credit Union.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Fran, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Make me feel at home

    I am impressed with the friendly home town service I get from Southern Cross they make you feel like one of the family and when they ring me or I ring them they actually know who I am and it feels really homely. I trust them more than the big banks of course and I don't feel like they are out to rip me off.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    OK - country charm

    Need to keep up with current technology and trends relative to today's social society.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Casey, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The staff make everything so easy

    I'm not a fan of credit or debt and so the debit card is perfect for me. Whenever I need some info on it it's easily found on their website. They're the best bank I have ever used.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Claire, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic products and terrific service

    My debit car is easy to us & provides the convenience of being able to buy online without risk. Internet access to my accounts is easy so I can transfer funs to the debit car with ease an convenience. It's a great product & I thoroughly recommend the SCCU to all.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Odille, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent customer service and competitive rates.

    I have banked with this Credit Union for over 30 years and have found their products and assistance in my enquires are excellent. They have different accounts to suit all people.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    This credit union provides great service and support, low rates, ease of use and very good security - even for online transactions. The staff are both efficient and courteous. The only downside is for people who want to run a business and use eftpos through their accounts. They are only limited by government regulations but offer all other services, including insurance needs.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Adrian, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10

    Linked to your savings account - no product available as just a Debit Card

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.