St.George debit card reviews

St.George
St.George's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 1681 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from St.George

Recent St.George debit card reviews

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Awesome customer service, no monthly account fees

As I only have the one account with St George which is the everyday savings account, I can't really comment on interest rates etc. I have had my everyday account with St George for over 5 years now and I don't get charged a monthly fee for it as...

Full review

As I only have the one account with St George which is the everyday savings account, I can't really comment on interest rates etc. I have had my everyday account with St George for over 5 years now and I don't get charged a monthly fee for it as long as a certain amount goes in on a monthly basis. I have always had excellent customer service with St. George.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nathan, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good bank overall

St. George are always ready to help when I need their assistance

Full review

St. George are always ready to help when I need their assistance

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tom, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best bank ever

I would recommend St George to anyone in a heartbeat that is how good St George is

Full review

I would recommend St George to anyone in a heartbeat that is how good St George is

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank.

St. George is a really good bank I would recommend it to anyone

Full review

St. George is a really good bank I would recommend it to anyone

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good premiums and service.

I like this bank and the service they provide for me

Full review

I like this bank and the service they provide for me

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Debit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Is reasonably competitive but not outstanding.

The bank is good in regards to customer service but they don't seem to have any rewards or loyalty for long term customers.

Full review

The bank is good in regards to customer service but they don't seem to have any rewards or loyalty for long term customers.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Leanne, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Can't go wrong

Even though other banks I believe offer more. St George has not let me down with products and services.

Full review

Even though other banks I believe offer more. St George has not let me down with products and services.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bronts, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good product - no complaints

Good product - no complaints - does what a credit debit card should.

Full review

Good product - no complaints - does what a credit debit card should.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Helpful

Helpful & polite staff

Full review

Helpful & polite staff

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Eileen, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Perfect and easy

It's so good

Full review

It's so good

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angie, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

There debit cards can be straight away given to you from behind the counter and do not hav pay pass which I like. I like having one card for pay pass n one without it.

Full review

There debit cards can be straight away given to you from behind the counter and do not hav pay pass which I like. I like having one card for pay pass n one without it.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rhiana, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Gave me a great first step into banking

Been with them since I entered the workforce, changed from a student account to a normal account. No fees unless I don't have a steady income, haven't had any major issues with them. They are adapting to new technology well with their app and...

Full review

Been with them since I entered the workforce, changed from a student account to a normal account. No fees unless I don't have a steady income, haven't had any major issues with them. They are adapting to new technology well with their app and in-store customer service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Laura, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They should improve the customer service

The customer service people I spoke with on the phone where rude and didn't help me it was like talking to a brick wall

Full review

The customer service people I spoke with on the phone where rude and didn't help me it was like talking to a brick wall

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mohamad, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Debit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Need more atm's

Average

Full review

Average

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Happy reliable service branches found everywhere.

Have been with this bank for a very long time and always had the best customer service.

Full review

Have been with this bank for a very long time and always had the best customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 4588 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top