St.George debit card reviews

St.George
St.George's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 1681 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from St.George

Recent St.George debit card reviews

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Awesome customer service, no monthly account fees

As I only have the one account with St George which is the everyday savings account, I can't really comment on interest rates etc. I have had my everyday account with St George for over 5 years now and I don't get charged a monthly fee for it as...

Full review

As I only have the one account with St George which is the everyday savings account, I can't really comment on interest rates etc. I have had my everyday account with St George for over 5 years now and I don't get charged a monthly fee for it as long as a certain amount goes in on a monthly basis. I have always had excellent customer service with St. George.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nathan, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good bank overall

St. George are always ready to help when I need their assistance

Full review

St. George are always ready to help when I need their assistance

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tom, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best bank ever

I would recommend St George to anyone in a heartbeat that is how good St George is

Full review

I would recommend St George to anyone in a heartbeat that is how good St George is

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank.

St. George is a really good bank I would recommend it to anyone

Full review

St. George is a really good bank I would recommend it to anyone

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good premiums and service.

I like this bank and the service they provide for me

Full review

I like this bank and the service they provide for me

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Is reasonably competitive but not outstanding.

The bank is good in regards to customer service but they don't seem to have any rewards or loyalty for long term customers.

Full review

The bank is good in regards to customer service but they don't seem to have any rewards or loyalty for long term customers.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Leanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Can't go wrong

Even though other banks I believe offer more. St George has not let me down with products and services.

Full review

Even though other banks I believe offer more. St George has not let me down with products and services.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bronts, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good product - no complaints

Good product - no complaints - does what a credit debit card should.

Full review

Good product - no complaints - does what a credit debit card should.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Helpful

Helpful & polite staff

Full review

Helpful & polite staff

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Eileen, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Perfect and easy

It's so good

Full review

It's so good

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angie, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

There debit cards can be straight away given to you from behind the counter and do not hav pay pass which I like. I like having one card for pay pass n one without it.

Full review

There debit cards can be straight away given to you from behind the counter and do not hav pay pass which I like. I like having one card for pay pass n one without it.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rhiana, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Gave me a great first step into banking

Been with them since I entered the workforce, changed from a student account to a normal account. No fees unless I don't have a steady income, haven't had any major issues with them. They are adapting to new technology well with their app and...

Full review

Been with them since I entered the workforce, changed from a student account to a normal account. No fees unless I don't have a steady income, haven't had any major issues with them. They are adapting to new technology well with their app and in-store customer service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Laura, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They should improve the customer service

The customer service people I spoke with on the phone where rude and didn't help me it was like talking to a brick wall

Full review

The customer service people I spoke with on the phone where rude and didn't help me it was like talking to a brick wall

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mohamad, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Need more atm's

Average

Full review

Average

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Happy reliable service branches found everywhere.

Have been with this bank for a very long time and always had the best customer service.

Full review

Have been with this bank for a very long time and always had the best customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome !!!!

I have been with st George for a while now and they are the best bank I have been with. I highly recommend them to everyone.

Full review

I have been with st George for a while now and they are the best bank I have been with. I highly recommend them to everyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Thomas, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

More work needed on customer service

Some staff have no customer service, they are rude and not helpful, you want the best for your money. They keep asking you if you want a credit card or a home loan, when you only want to withdraw money. They push too hard especially when you're...

Full review

Some staff have no customer service, they are rude and not helpful, you want the best for your money. They keep asking you if you want a credit card or a home loan, when you only want to withdraw money. They push too hard especially when you're not interested

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lina, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They really value their customers

They are a very friendly bank who look after the interest of their customers.

Full review

They are a very friendly bank who look after the interest of their customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ross, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Very happy about the customer service I've been getting. Love it guys.

Full review

Very happy about the customer service I've been getting. Love it guys.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Keira, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

St. George banking like the football team is the only way to go, if you wanna win win win.

Full review

St. George banking like the football team is the only way to go, if you wanna win win win.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Aaron, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Consistency in service

Not enough information about new or better products. They are happy to leave you on old things unless you ask or chase it up.

Full review

Not enough information about new or better products. They are happy to leave you on old things unless you ask or chase it up.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Ian, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

I like this bank because they have always been flexible and understanding with me. They can also see my financial necessities.

Full review

I like this bank because they have always been flexible and understanding with me. They can also see my financial necessities.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Keaton, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great features with st georges debit card.

I've had a few accounts an this one would be the best for its overall features i recommend it to anyone especially to low income earners.

Full review

I've had a few accounts an this one would be the best for its overall features i recommend it to anyone especially to low income earners.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect bank to join

I've been with St George for 10 years and have never had a problem with them. There staff are friendly and helpful.

Full review

I've been with St George for 10 years and have never had a problem with them. There staff are friendly and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lauren, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Talk to real people

I like this bank because they treat you like an important person and can't do enough to help you

Full review

I like this bank because they treat you like an important person and can't do enough to help you

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 7,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 7,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top