Thumbnail icon for St.George

St.George Debit card reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 1681 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Awesome customer service, no monthly account fees

    As I only have the one account with St George which is the everyday savings account, I can't really comment on interest rates etc. I have had my everyday account with St George for over 5 years now and I don't get charged a monthly fee for it as long as a certain amount goes in on a monthly basis. I have always had excellent customer service with St. George.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good bank overall

    St. George are always ready to help when I need their assistance

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tom, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best bank ever

    I would recommend St George to anyone in a heartbeat that is how good St George is

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ian, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • St.George Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    St. George is a really good bank I would recommend it to anyone

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ian, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good premiums and service.

    I like this bank and the service they provide for me

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • St.George Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Is reasonably competitive but not outstanding.

    The bank is good in regards to customer service but they don't seem to have any rewards or loyalty for long term customers.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • St.George review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Can't go wrong

    Even though other banks I believe offer more. St George has not let me down with products and services.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bronts, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good product - no complaints

    Good product - no complaints - does what a credit debit card should.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • St.George Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Helpful

    Helpful & polite staff

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Eileen, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Perfect and easy

    It's so good

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angie, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • St.George Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Awesome

    There debit cards can be straight away given to you from behind the counter and do not hav pay pass which I like. I like having one card for pay pass n one without it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rhiana, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Gave me a great first step into banking

    Been with them since I entered the workforce, changed from a student account to a normal account. No fees unless I don't have a steady income, haven't had any major issues with them. They are adapting to new technology well with their app and in-store customer service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Laura, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    They should improve the customer service

    The customer service people I spoke with on the phone where rude and didn't help me it was like talking to a brick wall

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mohamad, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • St.George Debit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Need more atm's

    Average

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Happy reliable service branches found everywhere.

    Have been with this bank for a very long time and always had the best customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Carol, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.