Thumbnail icon for The Mac

The Mac reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
8.4/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 31 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent The Mac reviews

  • The Mac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best small bank.

    Excellent small bank, always a smiling face when you go in, always happy to help. Online banking is very straight forward.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tammie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • The Mac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    More like family than a credit union

    I love The Mac, more like family than a credit union. Always so helpful, keen to offer advice. When my husband who was self employed was injured they put our mortgage payments on hold no probs. The customer service is awesome. We used to also bank with St George and Commonwealth but never again. Highly recommend The Mac

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • The Mac Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    These guys are always on the ball with every detail, never had a problem, would recommend them to everyone. They have the most friendly and well mannered staff and in the 9 years I've been with them never had a problem.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Monique, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive products with that personal touch

    I love my credit union. Even after moving 4 hours away from my local branch they treat me like part of the family. They helped all 4 of my children open an account. They offer a very personal touch to banking when I call them it's like calling an old school friend no matter who I talk to. They have a quarterly newsletter which gives members a chance to win $50 of which I have won once and because of this the kids love their mail. No matter where I move to I will always stay with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Siobhan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • The Mac Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Low interest rate, flexible options, Service A+

    Macarthur Credit Union are the best! Their service is so personal. They are friendly and willing to answer all questions. The loan is everything I wanted with a minimal application fee and great interest rate. Would highly recommend these guys to anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • The Mac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    The women who work in this bank are wonderful, they are helpful, they are kind and they can't do enough for you..

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.