Thumbnail icon for The Mac

The Mac Savings account reviews

Overall rating
9.0/10
Price
8.4/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
9.5/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
9.1/10
Based on 10 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent The Mac savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • The Mac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive products with that personal touch

    I love my credit union. Even after moving 4 hours away from my local branch they treat me like part of the family. They helped all 4 of my children open an account. They offer a very personal touch to banking when I call them it's like calling an old school friend no matter who I talk to. They have a quarterly newsletter which gives members a chance to win $50 of which I have won once and because of this the kids love their mail. No matter where I move to I will always stay with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Siobhan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Good service, terrible fees.

    MCU had some excellent products, once they lure you in thats when they change the 'conditions' of your account and fee structure. They have great service but you are paying for it with all the 'fees'. Make sure you have at least $6 at the end/start of the month because they slog you Credit Card interest if you go into a negative balance. MCU screwing the community for profits.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Clayton, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service

    The convenience of their branches and ATMs are fantastic. Their interest rates are good, they may not always be equal to the big banks but they are reasonably competitive. The staff are always friendly and helpful, nothing is too hard or trivial to sort out.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leonie, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good customer service

    We find they are very good - you can check your balance all the time on the phone or internet .

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marie, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive in all banking aspects

    Macarthur Credit Union is a local bank for local users but your money can be easily accessed anywhere in Australia.I know this cause i travel alot for work and its nice to come home and have the girls at the bank counter know you by name and know the whole family. They can help wiyh any requests and you are always met with a smile. Personally i wouldnt dream of banking with any of the 'majors' or anyone else for that matter. Love the Mac Credit Union

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent advice

    Customer service is excellent, their personal loans are not so quite competitive, but information and advice is always forthcoming

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Minimal to no fees or charges and great service :)

    As a pensioner I am not charged an interest fee, and for me that is a valuable discount! Makes me feel a little bit richer :)

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I have been with the Macarthur Credit Union for over sixteen years, they are very compassionate towards their customers and are always on hand with any loan enquiries or just general enquiries. They feel like family and help like one, I remember the time I didn't have twenty dollars in my account to cover a loan repayment, and so not to get a late fee charged to my account, the Manager paid that for me till I got paid the next day to cover the cost, if that's not a friendly bank what is! I'm happy to stay with the Macarthur Credit Union for many years to come.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sheralee, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    There a very good credit union i've had no problems with them

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    as i can use my card any where without any fees applying

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mellisa, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.30% p.a. (for $1 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.65% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      bonus rate for 4 months

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.