Advertisement

The Mac savings account reviews

The Mac
The Mac's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 10 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent The Mac savings account reviews

The Mac

The Mac Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive products with that personal touch

I love my credit union. Even after moving 4 hours away from my local branch they treat me like part of the family. They helped all 4 of my children open an account. They offer a very personal touch to banking when I call them it's like calling an...

Full review

I love my credit union. Even after moving 4 hours away from my local branch they treat me like part of the family. They helped all 4 of my children open an account. They offer a very personal touch to banking when I call them it's like calling an old school friend no matter who I talk to. They have a quarterly newsletter which gives members a chance to win $50 of which I have won once and because of this the kids love their mail. No matter where I move to I will always stay with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Siobhan, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

The Mac

The Mac Savings Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good service, terrible fees.

MCU had some excellent products, once they lure you in thats when they change the 'conditions' of your account and fee structure. They have great service but you are paying for it with all the 'fees'. Make sure you have at least $6 at the...

Full review

MCU had some excellent products, once they lure you in thats when they change the 'conditions' of your account and fee structure. They have great service but you are paying for it with all the 'fees'. Make sure you have at least $6 at the end/start of the month because they slog you Credit Card interest if you go into a negative balance. MCU screwing the community for profits.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Clayton, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

The Mac

The Mac Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

The convenience of their branches and ATMs are fantastic. Their interest rates are good, they may not always be equal to the big banks but they are reasonably competitive. The staff are always friendly and helpful, nothing is too hard or trivial...

Full review

The convenience of their branches and ATMs are fantastic. Their interest rates are good, they may not always be equal to the big banks but they are reasonably competitive. The staff are always friendly and helpful, nothing is too hard or trivial to sort out.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leonie, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

The Mac

The Mac Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service

We find they are very good - you can check your balance all the time on the phone or internet .

Full review

We find they are very good - you can check your balance all the time on the phone or internet .

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marie, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

The Mac

The Mac Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive in all banking aspects

Macarthur Credit Union is a local bank for local users but your money can be easily accessed anywhere in Australia.I know this cause i travel alot for work and its nice to come home and have the girls at the bank counter know you by name and know...

Full review

Macarthur Credit Union is a local bank for local users but your money can be easily accessed anywhere in Australia.I know this cause i travel alot for work and its nice to come home and have the girls at the bank counter know you by name and know the whole family. They can help wiyh any requests and you are always met with a smile. Personally i wouldnt dream of banking with any of the 'majors' or anyone else for that matter. Love the Mac Credit Union

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

The Mac

The Mac Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent advice

Customer service is excellent, their personal loans are not so quite competitive, but information and advice is always forthcoming

Full review

Customer service is excellent, their personal loans are not so quite competitive, but information and advice is always forthcoming

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

The Mac

The Mac Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Minimal to no fees or charges and great service :)

As a pensioner I am not charged an interest fee, and for me that is a valuable discount! Makes me feel a little bit richer :)

Full review

As a pensioner I am not charged an interest fee, and for me that is a valuable discount! Makes me feel a little bit richer :)

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

The Mac

The Mac Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have been with the Macarthur Credit Union for over sixteen years, they are very compassionate towards their customers and are always on hand with any loan enquiries or just general enquiries. They feel like family and help like one, I remember...

Full review

I have been with the Macarthur Credit Union for over sixteen years, they are very compassionate towards their customers and are always on hand with any loan enquiries or just general enquiries. They feel like family and help like one, I remember the time I didn't have twenty dollars in my account to cover a loan repayment, and so not to get a late fee charged to my account, the Manager paid that for me till I got paid the next day to cover the cost, if that's not a friendly bank what is! I'm happy to stay with the Macarthur Credit Union for many years to come.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sheralee, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

The Mac

The Mac Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

There a very good credit union i've had no problems with them

Full review

There a very good credit union i've had no problems with them

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago

The Mac

The Mac Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

as i can use my card any where without any fees applying

Full review

as i can use my card any where without any fees applying

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mellisa, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    special rate*

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Special rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1724 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.41% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.35% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    Bankwest Hero Saver

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process

    special rate*

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1352 Bankwest savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Flexi

    CUA eSaver Flexi

    • One simple competitive 2.00% rate of interest across all balances
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    No Current Offer

    standard interest rate

    1.70% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • One simple competitive 2.00% rate of interest across all balances
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: n/a
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 226 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement