The Mac logo

The Mac Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 10 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent The Mac savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • The Mac Savings Account

    Competitive products with that personal touch

    I love my credit union. Even after moving 4 hours away from my local branch they treat me like part of the family. They helped all 4 of my children open an account. They offer a very personal touch to banking when I call them it's like calling an old school friend no matter who I talk to. They have a quarterly newsletter which gives members a chance to win $50 of which I have won once and because of this the kids love their mail. No matter where I move to I will always stay with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Siobhan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account

    Good service, terrible fees.

    MCU had some excellent products, once they lure you in thats when they change the 'conditions' of your account and fee structure. They have great service but you are paying for it with all the 'fees'. Make sure you have at least $6 at the end/start of the month because they slog you Credit Card interest if you go into a negative balance. MCU screwing the community for profits.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Clayton, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account

    Fantastic customer service

    The convenience of their branches and ATMs are fantastic. Their interest rates are good, they may not always be equal to the big banks but they are reasonably competitive. The staff are always friendly and helpful, nothing is too hard or trivial to sort out.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leonie, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account

    Good customer service

    We find they are very good - you can check your balance all the time on the phone or internet .

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marie, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account

    Competitive in all banking aspects

    Macarthur Credit Union is a local bank for local users but your money can be easily accessed anywhere in Australia.I know this cause i travel alot for work and its nice to come home and have the girls at the bank counter know you by name and know the whole family. They can help wiyh any requests and you are always met with a smile. Personally i wouldnt dream of banking with any of the 'majors' or anyone else for that matter. Love the Mac Credit Union

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account

    Excellent advice

    Customer service is excellent, their personal loans are not so quite competitive, but information and advice is always forthcoming

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account

    Minimal to no fees or charges and great service :)

    As a pensioner I am not charged an interest fee, and for me that is a valuable discount! Makes me feel a little bit richer :)

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account

    I have been with the Macarthur Credit Union for over sixteen years, they are very compassionate towards their customers and are always on hand with any loan enquiries or just general enquiries. They feel like family and help like one, I remember the time I didn't have twenty dollars in my account to cover a loan repayment, and so not to get a late fee charged to my account, the Manager paid that for me till I got paid the next day to cover the cost, if that's not a friendly bank what is! I'm happy to stay with the Macarthur Credit Union for many years to come.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sheralee, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account

    There a very good credit union i've had no problems with them

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • The Mac Savings Account

    as i can use my card any where without any fees applying

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mellisa, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate of 1.20%. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.