Tiimely logo

Tiimely Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
7.0/10
Price
8.9/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
6.3/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 9 Tiimely home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Tiimely home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Tiimely Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Competitive rate and smooth application process

    Interest rate is really competitive. Lowest I know for both variable and fixed rate home loans that includes an offset account. This even when they have increased my rate 0.10 higher that RBA increase. Their website however is very basic, but pretty much enough features for a loan. Only concern for me is it is lacking 2FA. I also hope they would provide a mobile app. Applying for loan was very smooth and have nothing negative to say about it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tyrone, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Tiimely Home Loan

    Tic:Toc is great, the account is horrid.

    Tic:Toc have been great from the start. Any question has been quickly answered without nonsense. The whole process was fairly smooth and again they were happy to answer any questions. Their rates are good (although they've gone up slightly above expected rate rises) and fall in line with most other providers. $10 a month offset is a great addition as well. Once you're all signed up though, you have to deal with the Adelaide Bank app and system and wow. Terrible. No Apple Pay, no alerts if someone empties your account, can't lock your card in the app. In fact, there's really not much you can do besides see your balance and make some payments. Super behind in technology and honestly enough for me to look at refinancing in the future. Tic:Toc has been great, everything about the account itself though is horrid.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joel, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Tiimely Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    No fuss easy home loans

    They had exactly what I was looking for in a home loan, redraw and offset. They are easy to communicate with and very helpful when ever I call. They also work with me to lower my rate with out trying to make me resign

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Tiimely Home Loan

    Tic:Toc made the whole process easy

    Tic:Toc made the whole process easy. Customer service was very helpful and answered any queries I had on the first call. The application process was straight forward and efficient, and the rate is great. I would recommend Tic:Toc to anyone seeking a change from the big four banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Byron, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Tiimely Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    No complaints, unbeatable rates. Happy customer

    Customer service has been good. Since the loan is backed by Bendigo and Adelaide bank, the online banking uses the same system as Adelaide Bank which works well, and on par with other banks like NAB/Commsec online banking which I also use. The rates are pretty unbeatable and the reason I re-financed to Tic Toc. No regrets. The extra $10 for the offset account is a no brainer for me. So far I've found the company to be pretty reasonable, honest and transparent. Unlike my previous lender, I haven't had any mysterious rate increases due to "increased running costs".

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jock, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Tiimely Home Loan

    Avoid, too many better low rate vendors out there

    Given the low rates I can handle the lack of features, what I can't handle is the extremely poor and dishonest customer service. I've had a homeloan with Tic:Toc for 3 years, and starting with the homeloan application process, the promise of quick and easy loan approvals via the wonders of FinTech didn't eventuate, despite me having one of the most basic applications that could be processed (simple refinance, less than 80% LVR, dual PAYG full time income, single transaction account, one credit card). The low rate kept me, but it was one of the most convoluted and mandraulic processes to get loan approval, far worse than other lenders I've used, even among the big four. Eventually I got loan approval and switched over. The actual features provided by Tic:Toc account portal are pretty minimal, but you are paying a low rate so that is fair enough. Most annoying was the very slow timeframes to transfer money to other bank accounts, 3 days is the average which is very 20th century. The issues came about when at the end of the loan and we went to refinance with a lower rate vendor (UBank). Compared to our experience with Tic:Toc the UBank homeloan application process was a breeze, couldn't fault it. Come settlement, wow did Tic:Toc show their true colours. They refused to engage with UBank, provided zero proactive communication to me about what issues were being experienced, and everytime I was eventually able to contact them (which is a battle, despite the number of communication channels they allegedly offer) I kept getting different stories about what the issues were, to the point that the only explanation I can come up with is flat out dishonesty. It really felt like I was getting told whatever they thought would get me to hang up, rather than the reality of the situation. Settlement dragged far longer than it should have, required far too much chasing up by me and far too much pointing out obvious contradictions and falsehoods that each customer service rep I talked to tried to pull off assuming I was an idiot. Like I said, I feel like my expectations were set appropriately low based on the low rates offered, but there is no excuse for such poor customer service. Being a neo-bank doesn't exempt you from the basics of customer service: 1. Care about your customer, 2. Be honest and 3. Be responsive. The real problem for Tic:Toc is that there are now plenty of other FinTech/neo-bank/low rate vendors out there who can compete on rates but smash Tic:Toc on the basics of customer service. Because of that I'd recommend you avoid, you can do better elsewhere.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Tiimely Home Loan

    Total lack of transparency

    Great rate pulled me in. Then I find application is for full credit approval (not just pre-approval like other lenders). But it says I'll find out straight away so I apply. Then it says my file is too complicated so I have to wait for someone to get back to me. Then I wait about a month and receive an email saying my application hasn't been successful. No call to explain or discuss, just a rejection email. Then I call back and speak to credit assessor Ryan who tells me they don't consider loans if the debt to income ratio is above six. If I would have known that at the start I would never have applied. Don't bother unless your situation is super vanilla and straight forward. Total lack of transparency about serviceability requirements and wait times. I had to wait a whole month and now have the credit application on my file.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Tiimely Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Competitive, but limitations as an online lender

    The services, processes and the rate is pretty competitive. However, as an online lender, they don't support government support funds such as first home buyers benefits sort of things. You have to deal with it by yourself and they did not seem very knowledgeable about that, especially local state government supports. If you are good at that, tic toc is good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Yunsik, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Tiimely Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Unbeatable rates with great service.

    Tic:Toc offers unbeatable rates with great service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janet, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Great Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.04% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.06% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.25% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      6.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.09% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Browse all 471 home loans in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.