Travel Insurance Direct logo

Travel Insurance Direct Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Value for money
8.3/10
Policy coverage
8.8/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Claims handling
8.3/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 104 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Travel Insurance Direct travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Travel Insurance Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Decent level of cover

    Used this insurer a few times in the past. Its great for singles/couples who want a decent level of cover for insurance. I made a mistake with the dates of one of my policies in the past and although the team were nice and somewhat helpful, nothing could be done on their end to extend the policy. Would be great if they had a feature to extend a policy as sometimes things change and trips are extended or in my case a wrong number was entered.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Chiara, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Travel Insurance Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Process was simple and quick

    I needed to make a claim. Process was simple and money back to me quickly. I was pleasantly surprised.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alice, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Travel Insurance Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Traveling dependence, comfort and security

    TID are a good company you can depend upon.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anoop, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Travel Insurance Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    No fuss insurance. What more can you ask for.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Less
    Phil, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Travel Insurance Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and discounts

    Fortunately I've never had to make a claim. It was easy to apply online and their follow up emails were instant. I have always paid way in advance of our departure date and when the time came for our trip, they sent us a lovely text with our policy number and wished us a safe trip. I've used Travel Insurance Direct a number of times now. Each time we use them we get a discount.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Travel Insurance Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good deals

    I WANT TO DO INSURE FOR TRAVEL

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Travel Insurance Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The website is easy to use

    This provider gives us the right amount of cover at an affordable price.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Travel Insurance Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to use and competitive pricing

    My mum mentioned this to me when I was going on an overseas trip and I received a discount and had a great experience! Very easy online format and great coverage.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emma, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Travel Insurance Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive quotes and A-grade service

    Competitive quotes , great customer service and quick response time.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mitchell, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Travel Insurance Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great to claim through

    Travel Insurance Direct were fantastic to both purchase and claim through after a major car accident overseas. Their claims department actually identified additional things we were eligible for and paid more than we had initially claimed. On the down side, their Emergency assist department weren't particularly good at arranging our transport home and communicated poorly.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Vicky, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Travel Insurance Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great price, easy to acquire, efficient!

    Great price, easy to acquire, efficient! Website is easy to use.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brendon, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Travel Insurance Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing

    Was great. Always handy and available for contact.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brydie, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Travel Insurance Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive pricing

    Cheap

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Corey, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Travel Insurance Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Excess was 2X cost of stay, ailment not covered

    Impossible to get in touch with overseas, just for advice regarding an overnight stay in hospital.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Travel Insurance Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Was good

    Was really good. Sent a list of stuff to consider while away. Wonderful help.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Casey, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.