UniBank savings account reviews

UniBank
UniBank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 1 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from UniBank

Recent UniBank savings account reviews

UniBank

UniBank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Wouldn't change banks any time soon :)

Full review

Wouldn't change banks any time soon :)

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kim (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

UniBank

UniBank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great & way better than a bank!!!

I've been with UniCredit for about 20yrs, after being with banks prior to that it's been fantastic being with an organisation that works on how they can look after their customers & not just line their pockets. One example of this was when a new...

Full review

I've been with UniCredit for about 20yrs, after being with banks prior to that it's been fantastic being with an organisation that works on how they can look after their customers & not just line their pockets. One example of this was when a new rule came in making all banks etc start charging ATM fees for use of ATMs other than their own. UniCredit decided that to offset this they would make other ways of paying/withdrawing free. The only negative is that they don't have a lot of branches but if that doesn't bother you they are great in every way.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristy (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

UniBank

UniBank savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Great customer service but new fees disappoint

Been with them for 13 years, great customer service, friendly. Unfortunately Unicredit have just announced a change to their fee structure with a $5 per month fee unless you have a savings balance throughout the month of $1000 or more. Given their...

Full review

Been with them for 13 years, great customer service, friendly. Unfortunately Unicredit have just announced a change to their fee structure with a $5 per month fee unless you have a savings balance throughout the month of $1000 or more. Given their very low deposit rates many people would keep savings elsewhere. Accordingly no longer competitive with the banks on transaction accounts (given most banks offer a fee free account if you deposit salary).

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tom (WA), reviewed about 5 years ago

UniBank

UniBank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Mobile Banking App

I was travelling home by public transport last Friday and was still at least an hour from getting home when I received a call on my mobile from my daughter. “Where are you now?” she asked, sounding a little anxious. I told her I was on the bus...

Full review

I was travelling home by public transport last Friday and was still at least an hour from getting home when I received a call on my mobile from my daughter. “Where are you now?” she asked, sounding a little anxious. I told her I was on the bus and was greeted with a mild groan of disappointment. “What’s wrong?” I asked, only to be told ”Don’t worry, you won’t be able to help.” I said I’d still like to know what the problem was and she told me that she was at the chemist and was $5 short to pay for her allergy medicine. “No worries” said I, “I have my phone and the Unicredit mobile banking app.” Two minutes later she completed her purchase. Stress and hassles averted.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 5 years ago

UniBank

UniBank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive due lower overheads

pros are low fees and they passed on in full the last two RBA rate cuts. Cons are they are not freindly to business lending.

Full review

pros are low fees and they passed on in full the last two RBA rate cuts. Cons are they are not freindly to business lending.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Luke (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

UniBank

UniBank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No bank fees and personal service

I've been banking with Unicredit for about 14 years now, and they have been nothing but superb. I pay no fees whatsoever, and when my bank account was drained after my details were stolen by a card skimmer, they restored the full amount within...

Full review

I've been banking with Unicredit for about 14 years now, and they have been nothing but superb. I pay no fees whatsoever, and when my bank account was drained after my details were stolen by a card skimmer, they restored the full amount within days. The lack of branches is a minor drawback, but with the ability to deposit money at the local post office it makes little difference, as there are very few occasions when I do need to physically go into a branch for something.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Simone (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

UniBank

UniBank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fee free and friendly service

UniCredit's savings account is straightforward, simple, and easy to keep the fees down. UniCredit are very clear about their fees and show you how to avoid them completely.

Full review

UniCredit's savings account is straightforward, simple, and easy to keep the fees down. UniCredit are very clear about their fees and show you how to avoid them completely.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

UniBank

UniBank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Low costs, gret service and good products.

UniCredit has real people that you can ring and speak to when you contact them. Their fees are very low. They have great products and great service. They are a mutual society so they don't need to rip off their members for a profit, and that is...

Full review

UniCredit has real people that you can ring and speak to when you contact them. Their fees are very low. They have great products and great service. They are a mutual society so they don't need to rip off their members for a profit, and that is something that we all profit from.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

UniBank

UniBank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

WA's best kept secret.

And you thought Western Australia's best attraction was the Whale Sharks. Shhhh don't tell anyone else about the unlimited free transactions and loads of ATM's you can use for free. Shame I can't tell you about the awesome debit card I have (they...

Full review

And you thought Western Australia's best attraction was the Whale Sharks. Shhhh don't tell anyone else about the unlimited free transactions and loads of ATM's you can use for free. Shame I can't tell you about the awesome debit card I have (they are not listed) or their Christmas Saver account (such a good idea).Been a shareholder-all members are (for $2) since I was poor Uni student.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

UniBank

UniBank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Account great, service....priceless :)

I have been a member of Unicredit for 17 years now and have never had any desire to close or let lapse my account here (unlike my CBA accounts which I had since I was 6). The service when I have the call to go into a branch is friendly and quick...

Full review

I have been a member of Unicredit for 17 years now and have never had any desire to close or let lapse my account here (unlike my CBA accounts which I had since I was 6). The service when I have the call to go into a branch is friendly and quick and sometimes they even remember me and greet me by name!! How cool is that?? I believe it is called service...a pity the big banks have forgotten that they are primarily service industries and without good customer service, people won't stay :)

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrian (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

UniBank

UniBank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very low fees and user friendly online banking

It was a godsend finding this credit society when I started my degree, I have now sacked the bank I used to deal with, and can't wipe the smile from my face.

Full review

It was a godsend finding this credit society when I started my degree, I have now sacked the bank I used to deal with, and can't wipe the smile from my face.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mathew (WA), reviewed almost 6 years ago

UniBank

UniBank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The United Credit Union have low fees and the staff at the branch at which I go to are always helpful and friendly.

Full review

The United Credit Union have low fees and the staff at the branch at which I go to are always helpful and friendly.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicki (WA), reviewed about 7 years ago

UniBank

UniBank savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Because I feel safe here.

Full review

Because I feel safe here.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Noeleen (WA), reviewed over 7 years ago

UniBank

UniBank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

UniCredit has always been reliable. For the years that I have been banking with them, I have found that they have always been efficient. Any questions that I have, they have answered immediately. Their over the phone banking system is fast and...

Full review

UniCredit has always been reliable. For the years that I have been banking with them, I have found that they have always been efficient. Any questions that I have, they have answered immediately. Their over the phone banking system is fast and efficient. Paying bills through their bpay system has always been reliable.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Serena (WA), reviewed over 7 years ago

UniBank

UniBank savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

The fees for ATM and eftpos usage are very high. There are not many of my free "ATM'S" around to use. There aren't many branches. I initially went with this bank as I thought smaller would give me more personal and better service. Wrong!

Full review

The fees for ATM and eftpos usage are very high. There are not many of my free "ATM'S" around to use. There aren't many branches. I initially went with this bank as I thought smaller would give me more personal and better service. Wrong!

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Tabitha (WA), reviewed about 8 years ago

Reply from UniBank

"Actually, members who hold a standard savings account with us have no fees to use eftpos and no fees to use a NAB or Redi ATM. This network of ATMs is the second largest in the country so there are plenty of free ATMs for our members to use. We believe the other reviews on the personal service we offer speak for themselves."

UniBank

UniBank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

This was primarily a (uni) student bank with UniCredit branches at uni campuses in Perth, WA. I have stayed with them ever since my uni days - over 10 years now. Can not recommend the service and the attitude of this organisation enough, they are...

Full review

This was primarily a (uni) student bank with UniCredit branches at uni campuses in Perth, WA. I have stayed with them ever since my uni days - over 10 years now. Can not recommend the service and the attitude of this organisation enough, they are always willing to listen and have helped me out on a personal level many times over the years. Wouldn't go anywhere else and often recommend them to friends, which I don't do for many things.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Beth (WA), reviewed about 8 years ago

UniBank

UniBank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I enjoy being able to conduct electronic funds transfer through a web browser, including BPay, and creating scheduled transfers to pay repeating bills like rent.

Full review

I enjoy being able to conduct electronic funds transfer through a web browser, including BPay, and creating scheduled transfers to pay repeating bills like rent.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Steven (WA), reviewed almost 9 years ago

UniBank

UniBank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly, helpful service

Full review

Friendly, helpful service

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top