Thumbnail icon for UniBank

UniBank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
8.7/10
Features
7.5/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 22 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent UniBank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • UniBank Reward Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A great savings account option

    Great interest rate, and encourages you to save by having a minimum of $50 deposit per month to earn bonus interest, which is very manageable. Customer service is great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jess, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • UniBank Reward Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome bank for uni student.

    Awesome bank for uni students that gives rewards for everyday spending. App is flawless and deposit/withdraw is very simple. Con is for the savings account, interest rate is pretty bad. Other than that, for everyday spending it is perfect.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ryan, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • UniBank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good

    Wouldn't change banks any time soon :)

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • UniBank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great & way better than a bank!!!

    I've been with UniCredit for about 20yrs, after being with banks prior to that it's been fantastic being with an organisation that works on how they can look after their customers & not just line their pockets. One example of this was when a new rule came in making all banks etc start charging ATM fees for use of ATMs other than their own. UniCredit decided that to offset this they would make other ways of paying/withdrawing free. The only negative is that they don't have a lot of branches but if that doesn't bother you they are great in every way.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • UniBank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Great customer service but new fees disappoint

    Been with them for 13 years, great customer service, friendly. Unfortunately Unicredit have just announced a change to their fee structure with a $5 per month fee unless you have a savings balance throughout the month of $1000 or more. Given their very low deposit rates many people would keep savings elsewhere. Accordingly no longer competitive with the banks on transaction accounts (given most banks offer a fee free account if you deposit salary).

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tom, Western Australia, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • UniBank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Mobile Banking App

    I was travelling home by public transport last Friday and was still at least an hour from getting home when I received a call on my mobile from my daughter. “Where are you now?” she asked, sounding a little anxious. I told her I was on the bus and was greeted with a mild groan of disappointment. “What’s wrong?” I asked, only to be told ”Don’t worry, you won’t be able to help.” I said I’d still like to know what the problem was and she told me that she was at the chemist and was $5 short to pay for her allergy medicine. “No worries” said I, “I have my phone and the Unicredit mobile banking app.” Two minutes later she completed her purchase. Stress and hassles averted.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • UniBank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very competitive due lower overheads

    pros are low fees and they passed on in full the last two RBA rate cuts. Cons are they are not freindly to business lending.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • UniBank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No bank fees and personal service

    I've been banking with Unicredit for about 14 years now, and they have been nothing but superb. I pay no fees whatsoever, and when my bank account was drained after my details were stolen by a card skimmer, they restored the full amount within days. The lack of branches is a minor drawback, but with the ability to deposit money at the local post office it makes little difference, as there are very few occasions when I do need to physically go into a branch for something.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Simone, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • UniBank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fee free and friendly service

    UniCredit's savings account is straightforward, simple, and easy to keep the fees down. UniCredit are very clear about their fees and show you how to avoid them completely.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • UniBank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Low costs, gret service and good products.

    UniCredit has real people that you can ring and speak to when you contact them. Their fees are very low. They have great products and great service. They are a mutual society so they don't need to rip off their members for a profit, and that is something that we all profit from.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • UniBank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great services and great rates

    They are awesome!!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leo, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • UniBank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    WA's best kept secret.

    And you thought Western Australia's best attraction was the Whale Sharks. Shhhh don't tell anyone else about the unlimited free transactions and loads of ATM's you can use for free. Shame I can't tell you about the awesome debit card I have (they are not listed) or their Christmas Saver account (such a good idea).Been a shareholder-all members are (for $2) since I was poor Uni student.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • UniBank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Account great, service....priceless :)

    I have been a member of Unicredit for 17 years now and have never had any desire to close or let lapse my account here (unlike my CBA accounts which I had since I was 6). The service when I have the call to go into a branch is friendly and quick and sometimes they even remember me and greet me by name!! How cool is that?? I believe it is called service...a pity the big banks have forgotten that they are primarily service industries and without good customer service, people won't stay :)

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adrian, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • UniBank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very low fees and user friendly online banking

    It was a godsend finding this credit society when I started my degree, I have now sacked the bank I used to deal with, and can't wipe the smile from my face.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mathew, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • UniBank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10

    friendly approachable staff, good info and support

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rose , Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.