Up logo

Up Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 11 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Up savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Up Saver Account

    Perfect.

    Their customer service is impeccable -- fast, efficient, and friendly. The UX/UI is easy to understand and really appealing to look at. Cute and fun to use. Would 100% recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ronan, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Fantastic for saving goals, needs PC/Mac version

    Being a bank without a physical location means customer service on Up Banking is required to be excellent, and it is. The application is visually appealing, the marketing and rewards are easy to understand, and I find it is a great way to create savings with incentives. However, the application can only be accessed from a mobile phone, and as such, I find it difficult to manage when I'm creating budgeting spreadsheets on my computer. In addition, creating "savers" has some limitations. For example, there is no functionality to set a date you need to have a certain amount of money saved, in order to set the minimum transfers required to hit this goal. It also only allows you to visualise how much money you have due in bills or savers in the next pay period, as opposed to every pay period. Also, paying to other accounts is not as intuitive as it could be. The way I have predominantly seen Up used is as an adjunct to a secondary bank account with a physical location. This should mean transfers between the two should be easy to understand and quick. However, the wording used on the app doesn't lend itself to this. I have been able to save money with Up, and I would recommend it to others, as it is a great way to visualise spending and set goals for needs. When needing to stick to a tight budget, especially on lower incomes, this application is invaluable. But users should be aware it is not as established or as integrated with other applications, such as the stock market, as brick and mortar banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Morgan, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Fun online banking to smash your savings goals.

    I started using UP bank last year and it is next level banking for those who want to organise their savings. The Savers accounts take seconds to set up, they are fun and interactive, and can all be individualised to suit your savings goals. Bonus interest rates can be activated if you do a few transactions each month, which means more money in your savings! This is an online bank, under the Bendigo Bank umbrella, but the customer service is fantastic. I'm eagerly awaiting a website dashboard, but the phone app is very versatile and easy to use. Highly recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jess, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Up.com.au are a very good bank

    I like this bank because they're friendly and on to it!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Damien, Western Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Benchmark.

    You can deposit with any of the other 4 big banks but there are no ATM fees and if there is and you have $100 and you want to get $100 it will and later take the bank fee. With the other banks, well, you can't.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Theodoros, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Up Saver Account

    UP- The bank of the future

    I swapped my bank over to up about a year ago now. I tell literally everyone I know about how great and convenient it is. Almost every time I get my debit card out, people comment on the fluorescent colour and ask me about it. I can't recommend how convenient it is enough, everything is right there at your fingertips, transactions are instant and itemised to reveal your spending habits and it truly is the bank of the future. The only thing I could say bad about up is the fact that if my phone goes missing or it breaks, I have no way of logging on to a desktop version to move or send money- everything is done in the app.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Abby, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Definitely recommend up banking

    Love up banking but mainly the savings account with the high interest you can earn while saving.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jocelyn, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Up Saver Account

    The structure of the savers motivates me to save.

    For me Up has been so motivating. I've set up various savers each with a title and emoji and I can easily move money into each. When you deposit money into your saver it has an animation that shows the account 'filling up' to reach the target you've set. I have been very happy with Up and it is backed by Bendigo Bank so I know it is safe and reliable. Customer Service are easy to deal with over instant chat. Highly recommended.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jess, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Competitive rates and quick customer service

    Great (high) bonus rate when 5 purchases are made. Convenience of customer service and alerts. Payment summaries are categorised well and aesthetically.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ann marie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Crazy good neobank for the modern age.

    Great product but needs to have even more communication with community. E.g. announces changes to interest rates late.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joshua, South Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Good product and good interest rates

    Tech focused! No branches. Fast and easy support.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nick, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Future Saver Account - 14 to 35 years

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $50,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Transfer a minimum of $1,000 into your linked Everyday Account and make 5 eligible transactions. Bonus interest criteria waived for account holders 14-17 years of age.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.60% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted
    • Smart Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Transfer a minimum of $1,000 into your linked Everyday Account and make 5 eligible transactions.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 212 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.