Up logo

Up Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 8 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Up savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Up Saver Account

    Up.com.au are a very good bank

    I like this bank because they're friendly and on to it!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Damien, Western Australia, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Benchmark.

    You can deposit with any of the other 4 big banks but there are no ATM fees and if there is and you have $100 and you want to get $100 it will and later take the bank fee. With the other banks, well, you can't.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Theodoros, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    UP- The bank of the future

    I swapped my bank over to up about a year ago now. I tell literally everyone I know about how great and convenient it is. Almost every time I get my debit card out, people comment on the fluorescent colour and ask me about it. I can't recommend how convenient it is enough, everything is right there at your fingertips, transactions are instant and itemised to reveal your spending habits and it truly is the bank of the future. The only thing I could say bad about up is the fact that if my phone goes missing or it breaks, I have no way of logging on to a desktop version to move or send money- everything is done in the app.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Abby, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Definitely recommend up banking

    Love up banking but mainly the savings account with the high interest you can earn while saving.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jocelyn, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    The structure of the savers motivates me to save.

    For me Up has been so motivating. I've set up various savers each with a title and emoji and I can easily move money into each. When you deposit money into your saver it has an animation that shows the account 'filling up' to reach the target you've set. I have been very happy with Up and it is backed by Bendigo Bank so I know it is safe and reliable. Customer Service are easy to deal with over instant chat. Highly recommended.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jess, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Competitive rates and quick customer service

    Great (high) bonus rate when 5 purchases are made. Convenience of customer service and alerts. Payment summaries are categorised well and aesthetically.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ann marie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Crazy good neobank for the modern age.

    Great product but needs to have even more communication with community. E.g. announces changes to interest rates late.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Joshua, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Good product and good interest rates

    Tech focused! No branches. Fast and easy support.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nick, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.