Up logo

Up Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
9.0/10
Price
9.5/10
Features
9.3/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
8.7/10
Trust
9.2/10
Based on 37 Up savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Up savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Up Saver Account

    I adore the UP bank app experience.

    I adore UP Bank. The user friendly app and option for multiple savings accounts is helpful to sort out your finances. Not a con for me but possibly for others is that there is no physical branch. I have contacted UP customer service previously and had a helpful response via email within two hours.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caitlin, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Free coffee

    I absolutely love that I have the chance of winning a free coffee EVERY SINGLE DAY just by purchasing my morning coffee. Such a nice gesture just for banking with Up.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Saving made fun

    The sign-up process is simple and easy, making it very convenient to open an account. The platform offers interactive and unique saving features, including round-ups that allow you to choose rates while automatically rounding up each transaction to the nearest dollar and putting the difference into savings. This makes it an effortless way to save without noticing. In no time, you will have a few hundred dollars in your savings account without any effort at all. Additionally, the platform offers interactive and customizable options for accounts, including the ability to have separate savers for specific goals, adding emojis, and naming them. This feature makes saving money less like a chore and more fun. Alongside that, the platform also offers saving challenges that you can participate in to help you reach your goals.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Holly, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Awesome bank I've ever been with

    I absolutely love this bank, the only downfall is that there is no bank to physically walk into. Aside from that its the best ever

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Fun and motivating

    It’s a bank that doesn’t feel like a bank. The savers are so fun and make saving a fun quest. They also have cool things like coffee shouts and happy hour where you can get your purchase back. Have been with them for three years and super happy. Very easy to activate bonus interest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Jess, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Still new but they are doing well

    While I enjoy UP it’s a shame it’s completely online and I feel they’re still just a little behind then the bigger banks . I do enjoy the convenience online tho and there cards are so color full

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    UP changed my spending habits to saving!

    I love UP, I’ve been a customer with this bank for the last 5+ years and have recommended this bank to my family and friends. If you refer someone you and the person you referred get $8, ( I think it may have changed to $10). It’s super easy to use, they’ve got savings goals which make it easier to save and it’s super convenient.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Layla, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    If you like saving, this bank is for you

    Such a great bank, amazing for keeping track of everything and savings.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Thomas, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    No BS with UP

    I've been with UP since its' inception and it's honestly the most convenient, easy bank to be with. No BS, you get what you see. Lots of flexible options using the App. Only downside is no physical branch but with the progression of technology, I don't think it'll be long before this is the case for most banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alana, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Up online banking #1

    Up bank, an online bank, affiliated with Bendigo bank has exceeded all expectations, they have no ot only made it extremely easy to save money, they have also made it fun & fast,byou can choose to save money towards a home loan weekly, have it debuted directly into a saver acct every pay and access it all easily on the easy to use app, that is not only visually stimulating it's also easy to use, the app breaks down all your spendiings, pays you money to refer friends. Helps you start an easy joint acct with your partner and pays a decent interest rate that increases when you use it often, I wish You was around 10 years ago ..ithe bright fluro physical debit card they send out was also a welcome bonus t's really helped me in many ways & cant not recommend it enough 11/10

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kristian, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Up Savings Account

    UP NEW BANKING ONLINE WORTH A TRY

    I love this new sort of banking online. It's just so convenient. The best thing about it is that you can activate to round up your purchases and save money. The down side is : there is no physical branch but so far I haven't been needing one.

    Price
    Features
    Trust
    Less
    Claire, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Great service but lacks physical branches.

    I quite like the convenience of the neobank system but the lack of physical ATM with zero transaction fees can be hard when you are trying to save money and need to make cash purchases.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Blake, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Perfect & reliable app to use for digital banking

    For a while now, a lot of my friends have been saying that I should download Up on my phone and create an account due to being a good bank with easy use and a good platform for digital banking. I recently started an account with the bank and I have loved it ever since. It was a very good experience for me to sign up as it was simple and easy and wasn’t really difficult to do at all. While exploring the app once I opened it, I saw they had a challenge to do with saving money for me to use. I instantly clicked on it and read the information and started the challenge up myself as I have struggled with my own personal finances with saving for a while now. The challenge is great as I can’t access the money unless I cancel the challenge which I’m not wanting to do at all. It is a great opportunity for me to start my own skills and get the hang of saving and then hopefully can stick to it. The customer service is really helpful and kind to their users and they show appreciation for their service and customers. They are always great with communication when the app is getting maintenance done and all too. I have never had any issues or bad experiences with the app or bank services. Was a great decision to make and I should have listened to my friends earlier.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ryleigh, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Good bank to use, especially online

    There is no physical store you have to go to their sister company. They do really well online and easy to use. Good features.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jennifer, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Up Saver Account

    Best bank for travelling and saving

    Up bank is seriously the best bank for travelling and saving. They use fun and easy ways to save money including challenges and goals. Their rates for international transactions are excellent due to their partnership with wise banking and there are no additional fees while using the card travelling. I do think this bank is targeted at a younger audience rather than an older one so I’m unsure how the app works for older people.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Milla, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • PremiumSaver

      Maximum rate
      5.45% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by $200 by the end of each month

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      5.50% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.55% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday account, deposit $1000 into a personal ING account, make 5 eligible transactions and grow their nominated Savings Maximiser account each month.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 200 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.