Thumbnail icon for Virgin Money

Virgin Money Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Value for money
7.1/10
Trust
7.4/10
Based on 10 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Virgin Money travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Virgin Money Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect

    Good organisation, very dependable too.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Virgin Money Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    The Absolute Worst

    My wife and I took Virgin Travel (Medical) Insurance to cover an extended trip to the USA. My wife fell very ill from a stomach infection. Because the infection and bacteria causing it was difficult to locate she required several visits to Emergency Medical Clinics and finally a speciality doctor. While the local people at Allianz Global Assistance in the USA were very helpful in locating medical clinics and doctors, when it came time to submit our claim for reimbursement back in Australia, it was an entirely different matter. They are impossible to contact by phone. Required that we submit everything by email, and then kept delaying action even further by asking us to submit supporting documents that we had already supplied to them TWICE. Our total Medical claim amounted to over AUS$4000. After 3 months we eventually saw a deposit to our bank account for AUS$901 ! ! ! WITHOUT any letter, email or call explaining the difference. These people are just the pits...... and Richard Branson should be ashamed to have the Virgin name associated with this outfit.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Graeme, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Virgin Money Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Too complicated to make a claim

    Travel insurance is too expensive for what it is .

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ruth, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Virgin Money Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service, very helpful

    It fills my expectations.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michel, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Virgin Money Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great product

    Very happy with the travel insurance purchased through Virgin Money, great value for the price, highly recommend.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Northern Territory, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Virgin Money Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Customer Service

    We traveled to the US for our honeymoon but on the way back got delayed 72 hours in transit - all expenses on us! Called Virgin on my return to make a claim, the lady was so helpful on the phone. Submitted my claim & receipts really easily and then in about two weeks the refund turned up in my account - no further questions asked! Was a great experience and would definitely purchase again the next time I travel!

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Virgin Money Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    The prices were competitive and the coverage good

    Even though we didn't make a claim, it was very good value for money.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alison, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Virgin Money Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    One of the best for service and costs

    Very reasonable cost for over 80s. Made a claim on Monday, settled in full Thursday.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Harry, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Virgin Money Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive prices

    Great customer service, great follow up and straight forward.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzanne ahwach, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Virgin Money Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Great for customer service

    I liked the insurer very much, when I went to the USA as they were very helpful. They should be very aware for anyone stealing.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Jordan, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.