Thumbnail icon for Westpac

Westpac Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Value for money
7.9/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 30 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good banking experience overall

    Easy website quoting and policy access, competitive pricing.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Westpac Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy and convenient.

    I fell & snapped a small bone in my ankle. My insurance, via my credit card, paid for my return to Australia in business class. It was all done very efficiently & we have always used that form of insurance since.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Judith, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Westpac Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Free with trip purchased on credit card

    Difficult to find out cover information.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Westpac Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    They were fantastic.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Zarell, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Westpac Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very fast and great customer service

    I like this insurer because it will help me if any accidents happen to me during my travel.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lemech, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Westpac Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Yeah amazing

    So yeah a trip to Fiji was amazing and thanks to westpac

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Hope, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Westpac Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service

    They did not answer all my question, they were unprofessional will not deal with them again.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Lily, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Westpac Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    It was easy to do

    Good price and covers all sports.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Westpac Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great custoner service

    They answer all the insurance if the insurer is in trouble.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karmela, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Westpac Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Service was great and fees competitive

    Helpful, courteous and local.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lyn, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Westpac Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Claim easy and they paid up. Very efficient.

    Free with card

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ian, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Westpac Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    2%

    i like westpac as they have always helped me out in the past

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Westpac Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Westpac Travel Insurance made travelling a breeze

    Having the weight of Westpac behind my travel insurance meant I could travel without the worry of becoming ill, losing my luggage or any other horror stories you hear! Knowing I was taken care of meant I could relax and enjoy every wondrous part of my travels through Vietnam. The premium was real value for my money. I totally trust and have full confidence in Westpac Travel Insurance, and do not hesitate to say 'give them a go' - you will be well pleased you did!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karyn, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Westpac Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Reliable

    It was reasonable and reliable.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Esther, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Westpac Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Tops in every way

    I like this company because it gives me peace of mind when I'm travelling in knowing that if anything should happen while I was traveling that my insurer has it covered. The the last thing on their mind while enjoying traveling is their travel insurance.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emma, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.