Thumbnail icon for AIG

AIG Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.0/10
Value for money
6.7/10
Policy coverage
6.4/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Claims handling
7.2/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 12 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AIG home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AIG Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Have a look, you could save some good dollars here

    The pricing is good and so is the service. It's good to support insurers other than the major one in Australia that owns all the sun brands.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago
  • AIG Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Affordable and consistent

    Solid experience, generally really helpful and it has always been a pleasure dealing with support.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rowan, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good company to deal with

    Good company to deal with

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jasmine, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Services, premiums and claims are very easy

    I love this insurance because it gives a sense of security and protection 24 hours with an affordable premium and high insurance. Speak do not like it a bit heavy insurance expressed for providing protection of our homes 24 hours with a slight premium, but we are people who never travel.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Lian, Northern Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great service with questionable redemptions

    Great customer service but overall rates of processing are slow and coverage is selective.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Lindsay, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    very friendly service

    Like

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Overall great service.

    Great service each and every time I have called them for anything.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Large stable company

    Reasonably quick to handle claims.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Nicky, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Happy with everything

    Fantastic company!!

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Always have to approach

    I always seem to have to approach the company for a review of my premium cost.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    William, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Kind, clean and honest

    This insurer makes me feel safe and at home.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Juliette, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    50000

    please

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mike, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.