AIG logo

AIG Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 13 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AIG home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AIG Home Insurance

    No care for customers

    This insurer is very disingenuous. Their claims investigator used the information we provided against us in order to refute our claim. The way in which they communicated with us lacked compassion and understanding - particulary in a year where COVID has had such a terrible impact on a wide section of the community. All the negative stereotypes of insurance companies are displayed by this company.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Anita, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • AIG Home Insurance

    Have a look, you could save some good dollars here

    The pricing is good and so is the service. It's good to support insurers other than the major one in Australia that owns all the sun brands.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, Tasmania, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance

    Affordable and consistent

    Solid experience, generally really helpful and it has always been a pleasure dealing with support.

    Value for money
    Less
    Rowan, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance

    Good company to deal with

    Good company to deal with

    Value for money
    Less
    Jasmine, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance

    Services, premiums and claims are very easy

    I love this insurance because it gives a sense of security and protection 24 hours with an affordable premium and high insurance. Speak do not like it a bit heavy insurance expressed for providing protection of our homes 24 hours with a slight premium, but we are people who never travel.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lian, Northern Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance

    Great service with questionable redemptions

    Great customer service but overall rates of processing are slow and coverage is selective.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lindsay, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance

    very friendly service

    Like

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Colleen, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance

    Overall great service.

    Great service each and every time I have called them for anything.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    John, Tasmania, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance

    Large stable company

    Reasonably quick to handle claims.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nicky, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance

    Happy with everything

    Fantastic company!!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance

    Always have to approach

    I always seem to have to approach the company for a review of my premium cost.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    William, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance

    Kind, clean and honest

    This insurer makes me feel safe and at home.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Juliette, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • AIG Home Insurance

    50000

    please

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.