ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 1842 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured debit card from ANZ

Recent ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Very unsatisfied I am seeking another bank.

From the first day of opening an account my experience has been unprofessional and inconvenient. 1.Making mistakes on my account & not being liable. 2.Giving me incorrect information about fathers term deposit. 3. ANZ have confused my account...

Full review

From the first day of opening an account my experience has been unprofessional and inconvenient. 1.Making mistakes on my account & not being liable. 2.Giving me incorrect information about fathers term deposit. 3. ANZ have confused my account with my father's account when withdrawing money. 3. Customer phone service unacceptable. In one call Ihave been passed on to 5 different departments with no resolution.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Claudia (NSW), reviewed 26 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Friendly staff and happy to assist

The staff are polite and friendly, but when I went in to order my debit/visa card, I was told it would link to my other card because at first I said I only wanted the one card, obviously parenting she under stood what I wanted. On top the worst...

Full review

The staff are polite and friendly, but when I went in to order my debit/visa card, I was told it would link to my other card because at first I said I only wanted the one card, obviously parenting she under stood what I wanted. On top the worst part is the fees but wouldn't get charged fees if I have I think $2000

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Renee (VIC), reviewed 27 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Better

My bank is awesome

Full review

My bank is awesome

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pupi (ACT), reviewed 27 days ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and super

I like the $1000 overdraft

Full review

I like the $1000 overdraft

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelsey (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I recommend people to bank with ANZ

This is a very good bank that has provided me all that I need and have explained every step of getting services. Very good customer service as well

Full review

This is a very good bank that has provided me all that I need and have explained every step of getting services. Very good customer service as well

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ravisha (WA), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly staff

Excellent services, fast and efficient staff. Helpful along with smart and reliable online banking

Full review

Excellent services, fast and efficient staff. Helpful along with smart and reliable online banking

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Service

Great service

Full review

Great service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nana (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A Great Bank

Innovative bank with excellent customer service.

Full review

Innovative bank with excellent customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Luke (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Pensioner Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best bank in Australia

Whenever I have had an issue my bank has been quick to respond and always helpful

Full review

Whenever I have had an issue my bank has been quick to respond and always helpful

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nicole (TAS), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Convenient, secure and easy!

Anz access advantage with visa debit card has a great competitive rate! With the convenience of PayPass and security of ANZ falcon life is easier!

Full review

Anz access advantage with visa debit card has a great competitive rate! With the convenience of PayPass and security of ANZ falcon life is easier!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jazmine (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service but charges could be less

I'm very happy with the service I get from ANZ. Love their online banking and their visa debit cards. I can use it anywhere. Monthly charges can definitely be lower especially if you have more than one account with them as a family.

Full review

I'm very happy with the service I get from ANZ. Love their online banking and their visa debit cards. I can use it anywhere. Monthly charges can definitely be lower especially if you have more than one account with them as a family.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Danielle (WA), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Overall ANZ has been good so far.

Convenient having debit card at hand and from one account.

Full review

Convenient having debit card at hand and from one account.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Andrea (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Pensioner Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Staff are helpful in general

Its fine

Full review

Its fine

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Marusia (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great since I've been a customer with ANZ

Only bank I've ever used, convenience!

Full review

Only bank I've ever used, convenience!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Andrea (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

High fees

High monthly fees

Full review

High monthly fees

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brad (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Ok

Great

Full review

Great

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sue (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

No faith in any banks staff.

Visa debit card is good but customer service is terrible.

Full review

Visa debit card is good but customer service is terrible.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Judy (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reliable

I have always banked with Anz and that is by choice that I am comfortable and familiar with their services and products.

Full review

I have always banked with Anz and that is by choice that I am comfortable and familiar with their services and products.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Pensioner Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great product for pensioners

Love this product but do hate that they overdrew acc without my permission on a b-pay that was payed a day early prior to money avail incurring overdraft fee. I don't have overdraft on my account.

Full review

Love this product but do hate that they overdrew acc without my permission on a b-pay that was payed a day early prior to money avail incurring overdraft fee. I don't have overdraft on my account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Heidi (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing - Love It - Very Happy

Left Westpac joined ANZ and I am very happy

Full review

Left Westpac joined ANZ and I am very happy

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Inga (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

User friendly app on the iPhone

I am annoyed that my card didnt work overseas and my brothers Commonwealth card did work overseas, I like their app and how easy it is to check my balance.

Full review

I am annoyed that my card didnt work overseas and my brothers Commonwealth card did work overseas, I like their app and how easy it is to check my balance.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sheridon (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Perfect for students and lower income earners.

Perfect for a student - allows for a $200 safety net and the ability for online shopping and flexibility as a VISA. The perfect debit card and you can personalise ;)

Full review

Perfect for a student - allows for a $200 safety net and the ability for online shopping and flexibility as a VISA. The perfect debit card and you can personalise ;)

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Zoe (TAS), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive interest rates

Very good/friendly service

Full review

Very good/friendly service

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Brian (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The bank my friends are talking about

I trust this bank and find the mobile banking super easy. Transferring money to other people via their mobile numbers is genius. The standard home loan interest rate is not competitive. A lot of my friends use ANZ.

Full review

I trust this bank and find the mobile banking super easy. Transferring money to other people via their mobile numbers is genius. The standard home loan interest rate is not competitive. A lot of my friends use ANZ.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shelby (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Clean, simple and reliable.

Very friendly, clean and helpful. Phone services provide useful information, as well as recommend the best options. The mobile app provides seamless banking between friends, coworkers, and bill payers. It is nicely designed so it is very easy to...

Full review

Very friendly, clean and helpful. Phone services provide useful information, as well as recommend the best options. The mobile app provides seamless banking between friends, coworkers, and bill payers. It is nicely designed so it is very easy to use and provides the necessary assistance.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jona (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • Now with Apple Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01%pa.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    HSBC, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.01%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 33 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top