ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 1842 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from ANZ

Recent ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

User friendly

They are comparable with the other leading banks.

They are comparable with the other leading banks.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Leanne (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I wouldn't bank with anyone else.

I think my debit card account works really well for me.

I think my debit card account works really well for me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leeanne (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

ANZ has not always been helpful to me

I have been with ANZ for over 16 years and because I'm on a pension and claimed bankruptcy in 2004 I sometimes feel marginalised because of my circumstances. I have had some trouble getting their help due to my circumstances. I think ANZ is more...

I have been with ANZ for over 16 years and because I'm on a pension and claimed bankruptcy in 2004 I sometimes feel marginalised because of my circumstances. I have had some trouble getting their help due to my circumstances. I think ANZ is more for business banking than personal banking.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Shelley (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ is a great bank

I can use my bank card knowing that it is secure to use and with confidence that my details and money are safe with ANZ.

I can use my bank card knowing that it is secure to use and with confidence that my details and money are safe with ANZ.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jodie (WA), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Student Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Overall great bank

ANZ has met my overall needs, however I wish there were more ATMs at a closer proximity.

ANZ has met my overall needs, however I wish there were more ATMs at a closer proximity.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shwetha (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ offers the perfect Visa debit card for me

I have been with this bank for 30 happy years

I have been with this bank for 30 happy years

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel (WA), reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome bank

ANZ is a great bank for depositing money. There are no requirements of filling out forms as you can walk up and hand the money over. Staff are also very friendly.

ANZ is a great bank for depositing money. There are no requirements of filling out forms as you can walk up and hand the money over. Staff are also very friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Helpful

Helpful

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mawath (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service and online assistance

I have been a customer for 25 yrs and have found them to be very friendly and very helpful even when I was suffering from stress and finding the easiest of things to hard they helped me immensely.

I have been a customer for 25 yrs and have found them to be very friendly and very helpful even when I was suffering from stress and finding the easiest of things to hard they helped me immensely.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marie (SA), reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Seem competitive and give me very good service.

They treat me decently and don't seem to charge me high fees. Rather, at times they waive some fees sometimes.

They treat me decently and don't seem to charge me high fees. Rather, at times they waive some fees sometimes.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian (ACT), reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and good customer service

I like their customer service and products are competitive.

I like their customer service and products are competitive.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerry (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Over pressured

Charge me overdraw fee and don't have overdraw access

Charge me overdraw fee and don't have overdraw access

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Phill (VIC), reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Very unsatisfied I am seeking another bank.

From the first day of opening an account my experience has been unprofessional and inconvenient. 1.Making mistakes on my account & not being liable. 2.Giving me incorrect information about fathers term deposit. 3. ANZ have confused my account...

From the first day of opening an account my experience has been unprofessional and inconvenient. 1.Making mistakes on my account & not being liable. 2.Giving me incorrect information about fathers term deposit. 3. ANZ have confused my account with my father's account when withdrawing money. 3. Customer phone service unacceptable. In one call Ihave been passed on to 5 different departments with no resolution.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Claudia (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Friendly staff and happy to assist

The staff are polite and friendly, but when I went in to order my debit/visa card, I was told it would link to my other card because at first I said I only wanted the one card, obviously parenting she under stood what I wanted. On top the worst...

The staff are polite and friendly, but when I went in to order my debit/visa card, I was told it would link to my other card because at first I said I only wanted the one card, obviously parenting she under stood what I wanted. On top the worst part is the fees but wouldn't get charged fees if I have I think $2000

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Renee (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Better

My bank is awesome

My bank is awesome

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pupi (ACT), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and super

I like the $1000 overdraft

I like the $1000 overdraft

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelsey (NSW), reviewed 10 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I recommend people to bank with ANZ

This is a very good bank that has provided me all that I need and have explained every step of getting services. Very good customer service as well

This is a very good bank that has provided me all that I need and have explained every step of getting services. Very good customer service as well

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ravisha (WA), reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly staff

Excellent services, fast and efficient staff. Helpful along with smart and reliable online banking

Excellent services, fast and efficient staff. Helpful along with smart and reliable online banking

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Service

Great service

Great service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nana (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A Great Bank

Innovative bank with excellent customer service.

Innovative bank with excellent customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Luke (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Pensioner Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best bank in Australia

Whenever I have had an issue my bank has been quick to respond and always helpful

Whenever I have had an issue my bank has been quick to respond and always helpful

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nicole (TAS), reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Convenient, secure and easy!

Anz access advantage with visa debit card has a great competitive rate! With the convenience of PayPass and security of ANZ falcon life is easier!

Anz access advantage with visa debit card has a great competitive rate! With the convenience of PayPass and security of ANZ falcon life is easier!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jazmine (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service but charges could be less

I'm very happy with the service I get from ANZ. Love their online banking and their visa debit cards. I can use it anywhere. Monthly charges can definitely be lower especially if you have more than one account with them as a family.

I'm very happy with the service I get from ANZ. Love their online banking and their visa debit cards. I can use it anywhere. Monthly charges can definitely be lower especially if you have more than one account with them as a family.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Danielle (WA), reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Overall ANZ has been good so far.

Convenient having debit card at hand and from one account.

Convenient having debit card at hand and from one account.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Andrea (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Pensioner Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Staff are helpful in general

Its fine

Its fine

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Marusia (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • Now with Apple Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    St.George Complete Freedom Account

    • $0 monthly service fee
    • Convenient, secure, and thumb friendly banking, on your computer or on the go
    • No ATM withdrawal fee at over 3,000 ATMs in Australia

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    St.George, Westpac, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly service fee
    • Convenient, secure, and thumb friendly banking, on your computer or on the go
    • No ATM withdrawal fee at over 3,000 ATMs in Australia
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, BPAY, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet.
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 568 St.George debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top