ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 1842 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured debit card from ANZ

Recent ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ

ANZ Student Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Overall great bank

ANZ has met my overall needs, however I wish there were more ATMs at a closer proximity.

Full review

ANZ has met my overall needs, however I wish there were more ATMs at a closer proximity.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shwetha (NSW), reviewed 9 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ offers the perfect Visa debit card for me

I have been with this bank for 30 happy years

Full review

I have been with this bank for 30 happy years

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel (WA), reviewed 17 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome bank

ANZ is a great bank for depositing money. There are no requirements of filling out forms as you can walk up and hand the money over. Staff are also very friendly.

Full review

ANZ is a great bank for depositing money. There are no requirements of filling out forms as you can walk up and hand the money over. Staff are also very friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed 18 days ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Helpful

Full review

Helpful

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mawath (QLD), reviewed 27 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service and online assistance

I have been a customer for 25 yrs and have found them to be very friendly and very helpful even when I was suffering from stress and finding the easiest of things to hard they helped me immensely.

Full review

I have been a customer for 25 yrs and have found them to be very friendly and very helpful even when I was suffering from stress and finding the easiest of things to hard they helped me immensely.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marie (SA), reviewed 27 days ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Seem competitive and give me very good service.

They treat me decently and don't seem to charge me high fees. Rather, at times they waive some fees sometimes.

Full review

They treat me decently and don't seem to charge me high fees. Rather, at times they waive some fees sometimes.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian (ACT), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and good customer service

I like their customer service and products are competitive.

Full review

I like their customer service and products are competitive.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerry (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Over pressured

Charge me overdraw fee and don't have overdraw access

Full review

Charge me overdraw fee and don't have overdraw access

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Phill (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Very unsatisfied I am seeking another bank.

From the first day of opening an account my experience has been unprofessional and inconvenient. 1.Making mistakes on my account & not being liable. 2.Giving me incorrect information about fathers term deposit. 3. ANZ have confused my account...

Full review

From the first day of opening an account my experience has been unprofessional and inconvenient. 1.Making mistakes on my account & not being liable. 2.Giving me incorrect information about fathers term deposit. 3. ANZ have confused my account with my father's account when withdrawing money. 3. Customer phone service unacceptable. In one call Ihave been passed on to 5 different departments with no resolution.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Claudia (NSW), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Friendly staff and happy to assist

The staff are polite and friendly, but when I went in to order my debit/visa card, I was told it would link to my other card because at first I said I only wanted the one card, obviously parenting she under stood what I wanted. On top the worst...

Full review

The staff are polite and friendly, but when I went in to order my debit/visa card, I was told it would link to my other card because at first I said I only wanted the one card, obviously parenting she under stood what I wanted. On top the worst part is the fees but wouldn't get charged fees if I have I think $2000

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Renee (VIC), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Better

My bank is awesome

Full review

My bank is awesome

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pupi (ACT), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and super

I like the $1000 overdraft

Full review

I like the $1000 overdraft

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelsey (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I recommend people to bank with ANZ

This is a very good bank that has provided me all that I need and have explained every step of getting services. Very good customer service as well

Full review

This is a very good bank that has provided me all that I need and have explained every step of getting services. Very good customer service as well

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ravisha (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly staff

Excellent services, fast and efficient staff. Helpful along with smart and reliable online banking

Full review

Excellent services, fast and efficient staff. Helpful along with smart and reliable online banking

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Service

Great service

Full review

Great service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nana (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A Great Bank

Innovative bank with excellent customer service.

Full review

Innovative bank with excellent customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Luke (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Pensioner Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best bank in Australia

Whenever I have had an issue my bank has been quick to respond and always helpful

Full review

Whenever I have had an issue my bank has been quick to respond and always helpful

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nicole (TAS), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Convenient, secure and easy!

Anz access advantage with visa debit card has a great competitive rate! With the convenience of PayPass and security of ANZ falcon life is easier!

Full review

Anz access advantage with visa debit card has a great competitive rate! With the convenience of PayPass and security of ANZ falcon life is easier!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jazmine (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service but charges could be less

I'm very happy with the service I get from ANZ. Love their online banking and their visa debit cards. I can use it anywhere. Monthly charges can definitely be lower especially if you have more than one account with them as a family.

Full review

I'm very happy with the service I get from ANZ. Love their online banking and their visa debit cards. I can use it anywhere. Monthly charges can definitely be lower especially if you have more than one account with them as a family.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Danielle (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Overall ANZ has been good so far.

Convenient having debit card at hand and from one account.

Full review

Convenient having debit card at hand and from one account.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Andrea (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Pensioner Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Staff are helpful in general

Its fine

Full review

Its fine

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Marusia (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great since I've been a customer with ANZ

Only bank I've ever used, convenience!

Full review

Only bank I've ever used, convenience!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Andrea (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

High fees

High monthly fees

Full review

High monthly fees

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brad (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Ok

Great

Full review

Great

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sue (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

No faith in any banks staff.

Visa debit card is good but customer service is terrible.

Full review

Visa debit card is good but customer service is terrible.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Judy (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • Now with Apple Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a..
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a..
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    HSBC, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 33 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top