ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 1842 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from ANZ

Recent ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

User friendly

They are comparable with the other leading banks.

Full review

They are comparable with the other leading banks.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Leanne (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I wouldn't bank with anyone else.

I think my debit card account works really well for me.

Full review

I think my debit card account works really well for me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leeanne (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

ANZ has not always been helpful to me

I have been with ANZ for over 16 years and because I'm on a pension and claimed bankruptcy in 2004 I sometimes feel marginalised because of my circumstances. I have had some trouble getting their help due to my circumstances. I think ANZ is more...

Full review

I have been with ANZ for over 16 years and because I'm on a pension and claimed bankruptcy in 2004 I sometimes feel marginalised because of my circumstances. I have had some trouble getting their help due to my circumstances. I think ANZ is more for business banking than personal banking.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Shelley (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ is a great bank

I can use my bank card knowing that it is secure to use and with confidence that my details and money are safe with ANZ.

Full review

I can use my bank card knowing that it is secure to use and with confidence that my details and money are safe with ANZ.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jodie (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Student Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Overall great bank

ANZ has met my overall needs, however I wish there were more ATMs at a closer proximity.

Full review

ANZ has met my overall needs, however I wish there were more ATMs at a closer proximity.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shwetha (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ offers the perfect Visa debit card for me

I have been with this bank for 30 happy years

Full review

I have been with this bank for 30 happy years

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome bank

ANZ is a great bank for depositing money. There are no requirements of filling out forms as you can walk up and hand the money over. Staff are also very friendly.

Full review

ANZ is a great bank for depositing money. There are no requirements of filling out forms as you can walk up and hand the money over. Staff are also very friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Helpful

Full review

Helpful

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mawath (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service and online assistance

I have been a customer for 25 yrs and have found them to be very friendly and very helpful even when I was suffering from stress and finding the easiest of things to hard they helped me immensely.

Full review

I have been a customer for 25 yrs and have found them to be very friendly and very helpful even when I was suffering from stress and finding the easiest of things to hard they helped me immensely.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marie (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Seem competitive and give me very good service.

They treat me decently and don't seem to charge me high fees. Rather, at times they waive some fees sometimes.

Full review

They treat me decently and don't seem to charge me high fees. Rather, at times they waive some fees sometimes.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian (ACT), reviewed about 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and good customer service

I like their customer service and products are competitive.

Full review

I like their customer service and products are competitive.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerry (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Over pressured

Charge me overdraw fee and don't have overdraw access

Full review

Charge me overdraw fee and don't have overdraw access

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Phill (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Very unsatisfied I am seeking another bank.

From the first day of opening an account my experience has been unprofessional and inconvenient. 1.Making mistakes on my account & not being liable. 2.Giving me incorrect information about fathers term deposit. 3. ANZ have confused my account...

Full review

From the first day of opening an account my experience has been unprofessional and inconvenient. 1.Making mistakes on my account & not being liable. 2.Giving me incorrect information about fathers term deposit. 3. ANZ have confused my account with my father's account when withdrawing money. 3. Customer phone service unacceptable. In one call Ihave been passed on to 5 different departments with no resolution.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Claudia (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Friendly staff and happy to assist

The staff are polite and friendly, but when I went in to order my debit/visa card, I was told it would link to my other card because at first I said I only wanted the one card, obviously parenting she under stood what I wanted. On top the worst...

Full review

The staff are polite and friendly, but when I went in to order my debit/visa card, I was told it would link to my other card because at first I said I only wanted the one card, obviously parenting she under stood what I wanted. On top the worst part is the fees but wouldn't get charged fees if I have I think $2000

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Renee (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Better

My bank is awesome

Full review

My bank is awesome

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pupi (ACT), reviewed about 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and super

I like the $1000 overdraft

Full review

I like the $1000 overdraft

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelsey (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I recommend people to bank with ANZ

This is a very good bank that has provided me all that I need and have explained every step of getting services. Very good customer service as well

Full review

This is a very good bank that has provided me all that I need and have explained every step of getting services. Very good customer service as well

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ravisha (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly staff

Excellent services, fast and efficient staff. Helpful along with smart and reliable online banking

Full review

Excellent services, fast and efficient staff. Helpful along with smart and reliable online banking

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Service

Great service

Full review

Great service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nana (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A Great Bank

Innovative bank with excellent customer service.

Full review

Innovative bank with excellent customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Luke (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Pensioner Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best bank in Australia

Whenever I have had an issue my bank has been quick to respond and always helpful

Full review

Whenever I have had an issue my bank has been quick to respond and always helpful

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nicole (TAS), reviewed over 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Convenient, secure and easy!

Anz access advantage with visa debit card has a great competitive rate! With the convenience of PayPass and security of ANZ falcon life is easier!

Full review

Anz access advantage with visa debit card has a great competitive rate! With the convenience of PayPass and security of ANZ falcon life is easier!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jazmine (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service but charges could be less

I'm very happy with the service I get from ANZ. Love their online banking and their visa debit cards. I can use it anywhere. Monthly charges can definitely be lower especially if you have more than one account with them as a family.

Full review

I'm very happy with the service I get from ANZ. Love their online banking and their visa debit cards. I can use it anywhere. Monthly charges can definitely be lower especially if you have more than one account with them as a family.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Danielle (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Overall ANZ has been good so far.

Convenient having debit card at hand and from one account.

Full review

Convenient having debit card at hand and from one account.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Andrea (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Pensioner Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Staff are helpful in general

Its fine

Full review

Its fine

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Marusia (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 33 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit|PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay|Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 42 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit|PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top