Auswide Bank savings account reviews

Auswide Bank
Auswide Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 92 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Auswide Bank

Recent Auswide Bank savings account reviews

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Bonus Plus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great fees but hard to access

Great fees but hard to access

Full review

Great fees but hard to access

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Angela, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Would not go anywhere else.

This is our 2nd bank. Our whole family uses this one. The Hinkler Branch is absolutely astounding.

Full review

This is our 2nd bank. Our whole family uses this one. The Hinkler Branch is absolutely astounding.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lesley, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Bonus Plus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

Always provide friendly customer service and treat you as if you are their most valued customer upon every visit.

Full review

Always provide friendly customer service and treat you as if you are their most valued customer upon every visit.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Em, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

Small enough to be personal, large enough to be secure.

Full review

Small enough to be personal, large enough to be secure.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noelene, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great bank, some problems

It's a bit slow, customer service isn't that good, I never get a right answer, but they can be great and they are fast but the bank I've had some problems with, other than that great bank.

Full review

It's a bit slow, customer service isn't that good, I never get a right answer, but they can be great and they are fast but the bank I've had some problems with, other than that great bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Daisy, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer Service and internet banking

Really good setup for internet banking and sub accounts making budgeting easy.

Full review

Really good setup for internet banking and sub accounts making budgeting easy.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jean, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awsome customer service and very trustworthy

The aussiewide bank is very trustworthy with great customer service. I find it is reliable and has competitive premiums. The branches and ATMS are very easy to access and are always operative and fully functional.

Full review

The aussiewide bank is very trustworthy with great customer service. I find it is reliable and has competitive premiums. The branches and ATMS are very easy to access and are always operative and fully functional.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shaylan, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Bonus Plus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Top service.

Full review

Top service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy use

Great bank to deal with.

Full review

Great bank to deal with.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

As I only have a small amount of money which I invest it would be nice if the interest rates were discussed before re-investing.

Full review

As I only have a small amount of money which I invest it would be nice if the interest rates were discussed before re-investing.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Marian, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Greatest customer service

I find my bank to have great customer service, nothing is a problem for them. Any queries are answered immediately and if the person you are talking to cannot tell you, she will find someone who will. I would recommend this bank to anyone and...

Full review

I find my bank to have great customer service, nothing is a problem for them. Any queries are answered immediately and if the person you are talking to cannot tell you, she will find someone who will. I would recommend this bank to anyone and everyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyn, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

If I want to transfer money between banks it seems to take a long time to go to the other account.

Full review

If I want to transfer money between banks it seems to take a long time to go to the other account.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sue, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

excellent customer relations

I have had no problems with this Building Soiciety I give them A 5star rating and I have only been banking with them for maybe 15 years and had a coupla home loans through them in this time. where as one of the big 4 that I use to bank with for...

Full review

I have had no problems with this Building Soiciety I give them A 5star rating and I have only been banking with them for maybe 15 years and had a coupla home loans through them in this time. where as one of the big 4 that I use to bank with for 25years wouldnt do a thing for me. WIDE BAY AUSRALIA for me.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jenny, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

Been with this building society since its inception. Local people with local knowledge.

Full review

Been with this building society since its inception. Local people with local knowledge.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Noelene, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

LOWER FEES GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ATTENTION TO MY NEEDS

Full review

LOWER FEES GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ATTENTION TO MY NEEDS

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alison, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Bonus Plus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

The bank I constantly use is a local bank and is very attentive to their customers needs. They also have time to stand there and create day to day chatter to make me feel like I am a valued customer rather than just a number.

Full review

The bank I constantly use is a local bank and is very attentive to their customers needs. They also have time to stand there and create day to day chatter to make me feel like I am a valued customer rather than just a number.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melanie, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

best bank ever!

Awesome bank. Helpful with everything!

Full review

Awesome bank. Helpful with everything!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Emily , , reviewed about 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

never had any trouble

i have always had good service from widebay

Full review

i have always had good service from widebay

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sharleen, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No hidden fees or charges with low rates

I love my bank. The customer interaction is absolutely fantastic. The ladies makes you feel like a valued person not a number. No request or problem is too big for them to handle. There are no hidden fees or charges on any of our accounts. My bank...

Full review

I love my bank. The customer interaction is absolutely fantastic. The ladies makes you feel like a valued person not a number. No request or problem is too big for them to handle. There are no hidden fees or charges on any of our accounts. My bank gives you what you sign up for. Low fee's and very competitive rates on all our accounts. You will always receive excellent and professional customer service at all the branches and over the phone. I would never dream of leaving for another institution when I receive such tremendously fabulous service with the bank I am currently with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allison, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great customer service and friendly staff

the fees are low and the service in the bank is quick and the staff are always friendly

Full review

the fees are low and the service in the bank is quick and the staff are always friendly

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent customer service

I like my bank as they offer a personal and comfortable persona when dealing with me. In the past when I enquired about an overdraft they were very helpful and later to buy investment property increased the amount to save new application fees. Now...

Full review

I like my bank as they offer a personal and comfortable persona when dealing with me. In the past when I enquired about an overdraft they were very helpful and later to buy investment property increased the amount to save new application fees. Now I have closed this overdraft and only have savings and term deposit that has easy access.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michael, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I give them a tick

Whenever I have wanted anything, they will do their best to give me any help I need. The staff have gone out of their way to give me advice and any other information I may need to make things easier for me. I have been with this bank for years and...

Full review

Whenever I have wanted anything, they will do their best to give me any help I need. The staff have gone out of their way to give me advice and any other information I may need to make things easier for me. I have been with this bank for years and have had no problems with them.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Karen, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy access to banking and great customer service

I like this bank as they are a building society that offer the choice of banking with a range of different banking types. I have always had a good customer service history with them

Full review

I like this bank as they are a building society that offer the choice of banking with a range of different banking types. I have always had a good customer service history with them

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Krystal, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very friendly staff and all look so efficent

To bank or not to bank. This is really a personal choice, but I certainly would recommend Wide Bay Australia. The only problem is the low interest rate at the moment, which doesn't encourage one to save.

Full review

To bank or not to bank. This is really a personal choice, but I certainly would recommend Wide Bay Australia. The only problem is the low interest rate at the moment, which doesn't encourage one to save.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Marjorie, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome customer service

My bank is great. The staff are friendly and always willing to help you. The online access is easy to understand and use. The account fee per month is small. I am very happy with my bank.

Full review

My bank is great. The staff are friendly and always willing to help you. The online access is easy to understand and use. The account fee per month is small. I am very happy with my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allison, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 213 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top