Advertisement

Auswide Bank savings account reviews

Auswide Bank
Auswide Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 92 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Auswide Bank

Recent Auswide Bank savings account reviews

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Bonus Plus Saver Bonus Plus Saver review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great fees but hard to access

Great fees but hard to access

Full review

Great fees but hard to access

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Angela, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Would not go anywhere else.

This is our 2nd bank. Our whole family uses this one. The Hinkler Branch is absolutely astounding.

Full review

This is our 2nd bank. Our whole family uses this one. The Hinkler Branch is absolutely astounding.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lesley, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Bonus Plus Saver Bonus Plus Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

Always provide friendly customer service and treat you as if you are their most valued customer upon every visit.

Full review

Always provide friendly customer service and treat you as if you are their most valued customer upon every visit.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Em, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

Small enough to be personal, large enough to be secure.

Full review

Small enough to be personal, large enough to be secure.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noelene, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great bank, some problems

It's a bit slow, customer service isn't that good, I never get a right answer, but they can be great and they are fast but the bank I've had some problems with, other than that great bank.

Full review

It's a bit slow, customer service isn't that good, I never get a right answer, but they can be great and they are fast but the bank I've had some problems with, other than that great bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Daisy, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer Service and internet banking

Really good setup for internet banking and sub accounts making budgeting easy.

Full review

Really good setup for internet banking and sub accounts making budgeting easy.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jean, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awsome customer service and very trustworthy

The aussiewide bank is very trustworthy with great customer service. I find it is reliable and has competitive premiums. The branches and ATMS are very easy to access and are always operative and fully functional.

Full review

The aussiewide bank is very trustworthy with great customer service. I find it is reliable and has competitive premiums. The branches and ATMS are very easy to access and are always operative and fully functional.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shaylan, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Bonus Plus Saver Bonus Plus Saver review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Top service.

Full review

Top service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy use

Great bank to deal with.

Full review

Great bank to deal with.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

As I only have a small amount of money which I invest it would be nice if the interest rates were discussed before re-investing.

Full review

As I only have a small amount of money which I invest it would be nice if the interest rates were discussed before re-investing.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Marian, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Greatest customer service

I find my bank to have great customer service, nothing is a problem for them. Any queries are answered immediately and if the person you are talking to cannot tell you, she will find someone who will. I would recommend this bank to anyone and...

Full review

I find my bank to have great customer service, nothing is a problem for them. Any queries are answered immediately and if the person you are talking to cannot tell you, she will find someone who will. I would recommend this bank to anyone and everyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyn, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

If I want to transfer money between banks it seems to take a long time to go to the other account.

Full review

If I want to transfer money between banks it seems to take a long time to go to the other account.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sue, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

excellent customer relations

I have had no problems with this Building Soiciety I give them A 5star rating and I have only been banking with them for maybe 15 years and had a coupla home loans through them in this time. where as one of the big 4 that I use to bank with for...

Full review

I have had no problems with this Building Soiciety I give them A 5star rating and I have only been banking with them for maybe 15 years and had a coupla home loans through them in this time. where as one of the big 4 that I use to bank with for 25years wouldnt do a thing for me. WIDE BAY AUSRALIA for me.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jenny, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

Been with this building society since its inception. Local people with local knowledge.

Full review

Been with this building society since its inception. Local people with local knowledge.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Noelene, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

LOWER FEES GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ATTENTION TO MY NEEDS

Full review

LOWER FEES GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ATTENTION TO MY NEEDS

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alison, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 675 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 75 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 384 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1727 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account

    Maximum rate

    2.00% p.a. (for $5,000 and over)

    Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account
    • Maximum rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.
    • Access: ATM, EFTPOS, Visa Debit, Cheque book, BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking, Bank@Post
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 146 IMB Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement