Thumbnail icon for Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 92 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Auswide Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Auswide Bank Bonus Plus Saver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great fees but hard to access

    Great fees but hard to access

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Angela, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would not go anywhere else.

    This is our 2nd bank. Our whole family uses this one. The Hinkler Branch is absolutely astounding.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Bonus Plus Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    Always provide friendly customer service and treat you as if you are their most valued customer upon every visit.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Em, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    Small enough to be personal, large enough to be secure.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Noelene, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Online Saver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great bank, some problems

    It's a bit slow, customer service isn't that good, I never get a right answer, but they can be great and they are fast but the bank I've had some problems with, other than that great bank.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Daisy, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer Service and internet banking

    Really good setup for internet banking and sub accounts making budgeting easy.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jean, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awsome customer service and very trustworthy

    The aussiewide bank is very trustworthy with great customer service. I find it is reliable and has competitive premiums. The branches and ATMS are very easy to access and are always operative and fully functional.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shaylan, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Bonus Plus Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    Top service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graham, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Online Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy use

    Great bank to deal with.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    As I only have a small amount of money which I invest it would be nice if the interest rates were discussed before re-investing.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Marian, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Greatest customer service

    I find my bank to have great customer service, nothing is a problem for them. Any queries are answered immediately and if the person you are talking to cannot tell you, she will find someone who will. I would recommend this bank to anyone and everyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lyn, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great customer service

    If I want to transfer money between banks it seems to take a long time to go to the other account.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    excellent customer relations

    I have had no problems with this Building Soiciety I give them A 5star rating and I have only been banking with them for maybe 15 years and had a coupla home loans through them in this time. where as one of the big 4 that I use to bank with for 25years wouldnt do a thing for me. WIDE BAY AUSRALIA for me.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    Been with this building society since its inception. Local people with local knowledge.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Noelene, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

    LOWER FEES GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ATTENTION TO MY NEEDS

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alison, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.30% p.a. (for $1 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.65% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      bonus rate for 4 months

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.